We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riad Yacout IS the beuati and remodeled for every one”
Review of Riad Yacout

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riad Yacout
Ranked #1 of 43 Meknes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
TheHaque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Riad Yacout IS the beuati and remodeled for every one”
Reviewed October 27, 2009

We have stayed in Riad Yacout at 14,15 and 16 oktober.
The perfect locatie in Mekens right near Bab Mansour.
Beautifully decorated rooms, and amazing staff.
If You looking voor hotel in Meknes. You have to see this Riad Yacout.
The rooms are fine decorated with each room unique. You can enjoy the lunch/dinner on the rooftop terrace or in de the beautifuly reastuarant. The service is absolutely good. Dream place voor evryone.
Great to Aziz an his staf.
from
Said Achahboun / Mohamed Achahboun from Holland (the Netherlands) The Haque

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaidTheHaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    160
    45
    14
    15
See reviews for
124
246
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
the hague
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2009

this riad has been styled in a great real moroccon manner....tasteful, warm colours , classy chique
The food is topquality cooked and served by artists......be in time with your reservations as this riad is becoming popular.!!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucathehague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
132 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

Riad Yacout is a haven of rest and peace in the always hectic city of Meknes; it is ideally located near the main gate "Bab Mansour", close to all things to see in Meknes.
Though the riad is "brand new" (opened in 2008), the atmosphere is overwhelmingly "typically Moroccan": selected furniture and decoration, friendly staff always ready to help. The rooms are well equipped (TV, airco, etc.) and are very cosy. Breakfast is served in the dining room (but can also be served on the roof-terrace, when it is not too hot). The restaurant offers the choice between 2 menus with Moroccan specialities. Beer and wine are available and the price is more than acceptable.
One element to improve: we knew that the swimming pool on the roof terrace would be very small (that is not the point), cleanliness however could be better.

Very good address if you want to visit Meknes.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MRCPAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, WA
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Riad Yacout truly has it all. A perfect location right near Bab Mansour, beautifully decorated rooms, and amazing staff. Aziz and his wife remodeled the place two years ago and truly paid attention ot every deatail- the fabrics, the tile work- it is truly a Moroccan dream. The restaurant was delicious as well.

And the service was absolutely exceptional. We arrived late in Meknes and the staff escorted us to the plaza to help us find dinner. My husband got sick and they made him special meals and helped me go to the pharmacy to get him some medication. Probbaly the best service we have ever had had at any hotel, ever.

And Meknes is a fabulous base of operations from which to explore the area. It's quieter, cheaper, and easier to navigate then Fez. The medina is quite large and fun to explore, but without all the harrassment. A day trip to Fez is really all you need.

Matt & Jessica, Seattle, WA

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jakseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2009

We had three rooms in this newly renovated Riad steps from Bab Mansour and the medina. The owners themselves greeted us at night and made feel very welcome. The whole riad and each is beautifully decorated. Even though it was late they accommodated our special needs (vegetarian) and served us a delicious meal. The stall was incredibly friendly and helpful. The whole place was very charming. Our only regret was to stay only one night! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sefarad92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2009

If you are looking to truly experience Meknes this Riad is for you. The rooms are sumptuously decorated with each room unique. Food is outstanding. Enjoying lunch/dinner on the rooftop terrace is an absolute must! That alone would give this Riad a 5, but the service is absolutely unparalleled. The owners are passionate about what they do and will do everything they can to help you have a unique and memorable experience in Meknes.

Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank HDB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We choosed a ryad to taste the moroccon lifestyle and experienced the atmosphere and silence after a day full off new impressions. The facility was clean and well kept especially the roof terrace with the small pool was a well treat; staff was friendly, helpfull and interested.We wish Aziz and his staff all the best.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmsterdamFita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad El Ma
Riad El Ma
#2 of 43 in Meknes
5.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Ritaj
Riad Ritaj
#3 of 43 in Meknes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad d'Or
Riad d'Or
#8 of 43 in Meknes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Amazigh Meknes
Riad Amazigh Meknes
#4 of 43 in Meknes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Meknes
Riad Meknes
#33 of 43 in Meknes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Yacout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Yacout

Property: Riad Yacout
Address: 22 Place Lalla Aouda, Meknes 50000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Meknes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Yacout 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the district of lalla Aouda (approachable by car parking in front) at two minutes away from the place of El Heddim. It is next door of Bab Mansour and Kobt Souk, the breath taking view of the old Medina, as well as Royal Golf of Meknes. Pass the entry; you discover a beautiful patio with its water basin, 2 suites and 8 rooms are shelled marvellously well in this place, Benefiting each one from a refined decoration, the rooms are soundproof, air-conditioned, equipped with satellite television, telephone and Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Riad Yacout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing