We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“traditional suberbly refurbished riad, excellent location, great service”
Review of Riad Yacout

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Yacout
Ranked #2 of 44 Meknes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2009

this riad has been styled in a great real moroccon manner....tasteful, warm colours , classy chique
The food is topquality cooked and served by artists......be in time with your reservations as this riad is becoming popular.!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucathehague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 609 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2009

Riad Yacout is a haven of rest and peace in the always hectic city of Meknes; it is ideally located near the main gate "Bab Mansour", close to all things to see in Meknes.
Though the riad is "brand new" (opened in 2008), the atmosphere is overwhelmingly "typically Moroccan": selected furniture and decoration, friendly staff always ready to help. The rooms are well equipped (TV, airco, etc.) and are very cosy. Breakfast is served in the dining room (but can also be served on the roof-terrace, when it is not too hot). The restaurant offers the choice between 2 menus with Moroccan specialities. Beer and wine are available and the price is more than acceptable.
One element to improve: we knew that the swimming pool on the roof terrace would be very small (that is not the point), cleanliness however could be better.

Very good address if you want to visit Meknes.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRCPAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2009

Riad Yacout truly has it all. A perfect location right near Bab Mansour, beautifully decorated rooms, and amazing staff. Aziz and his wife remodeled the place two years ago and truly paid attention ot every deatail- the fabrics, the tile work- it is truly a Moroccan dream. The restaurant was delicious as well.

And the service was absolutely exceptional. We arrived late in Meknes and the staff escorted us to the plaza to help us find dinner. My husband got sick and they made him special meals and helped me go to the pharmacy to get him some medication. Probbaly the best service we have ever had had at any hotel, ever.

And Meknes is a fabulous base of operations from which to explore the area. It's quieter, cheaper, and easier to navigate then Fez. The medina is quite large and fun to explore, but without all the harrassment. A day trip to Fez is really all you need.

Matt & Jessica, Seattle, WA

Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
Thank jakseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2009

We had three rooms in this newly renovated Riad steps from Bab Mansour and the medina. The owners themselves greeted us at night and made feel very welcome. The whole riad and each is beautifully decorated. Even though it was late they accommodated our special needs (vegetarian) and served us a delicious meal. The stall was incredibly friendly and helpful. The whole place was very charming. Our only regret was to stay only one night! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sefarad92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

If you are looking to truly experience Meknes this Riad is for you. The rooms are sumptuously decorated with each room unique. Food is outstanding. Enjoying lunch/dinner on the rooftop terrace is an absolute must! That alone would give this Riad a 5, but the service is absolutely unparalleled. The owners are passionate about what they do and will do everything they can to help you have a unique and memorable experience in Meknes.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled solo
Thank HDB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We choosed a ryad to taste the moroccon lifestyle and experienced the atmosphere and silence after a day full off new impressions. The facility was clean and well kept especially the roof terrace with the small pool was a well treat; staff was friendly, helpfull and interested.We wish Aziz and his staff all the best.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmsterdamFita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2009

The place is a dream; the decoration, the setting, the calm. Staff is very friendly, the service outstanding, the food succulent and authentic. The music can take you miles back in history .

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NarjBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
405 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Tafilalet & Spa
Hotel Tafilalet & Spa
#2 of 19 in Meknes
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad El Ma
Riad El Ma
#1 of 44 in Meknes
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad d'Or
Riad d'Or
#7 of 44 in Meknes
722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Ritaj
Riad Ritaj
#3 of 44 in Meknes
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Amazigh Meknes
Riad Amazigh Meknes
#4 of 44 in Meknes
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Yacout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Yacout

Address: 22 Place Lalla Aouda, Meknes 50000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Meknes
Price Range: $70 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Yacout 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the district of lalla Aouda (approachable by car parking in front) at two minutes away from the place of El Heddim. It is next door of Bab Mansour and Kobt Souk, the breath taking view of the old Medina, as well as Royal Golf of Meknes. Pass the entry; you discover a beautiful patio with its water basin, 2 suites and 8 rooms are shelled marvellously well in this place, Benefiting each one from a refined decoration, the rooms are soundproof, air-conditioned, equipped with satellite television, telephone and Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Yacout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing