We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”
Review of Riad Yacout

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Yacout
Ranked #1 of 43 Meknes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Very warm welcome by the friendly staff. Beautiful restoration of the riad makes you feel at home. Nice comfy room with an en-suite bathroom. (If you are looking for a bathroom which gives you absolute privacy from you co-traveler - this is not your place). Our room did not have an outside window, only one to the common courtyard area, and from what I could tell most rooms don't.
Te riad features a very nice roof terrace with a small plunge pool. If the weather allows they serve dinner on that terrace. We did not eat dinner here, but regretted it.... The breakfast was nice.
Very good value for the price. Would definitely stay here again! The location is absolutely unbeatable - right between all the important sights and still quiet and nice!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 2Hippos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    162
    46
    14
    15
See reviews for
125
251
26
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This was a wonderful first stop and introduction to ou Moroccan adventure, alow key very comfortable and pleasant riad just steps from the medina. An attractive room, helpful and accomodating staff and an excellent tajine accompanied by some Meknes red. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShepardL F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Wow! You're not in Kansas anymore. An absolutely gorgeous riad with ornate mosaics, designs, and carvings where you are treated to real Moroccan hospitality by a wonderful staff. I could not believe our room: stained-glass windows, a canopy bed, furniture and decorations like something from Arabian Nights but with TV, air conditioning, and (hidden) mini-fridge. A little too dark, but very atmospheric. The main courtyard has beautiful flowered brocade couches and another courtyard has a lovely tile swimming pool. This is where Bono stayed when he recorded his latest album and the Queen of Jordan stayed to visit him. You will feel as special as a queen or a rock star when you stay here, too.

Room Tip: Ours was #2 but any downstairs on the courtyard are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyinCostaRica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed here. We initially booked for 2 nights in the suite (downstairs opposite entrance) The room was lovely and spacious and beautifully decorated. We loved the roof terrace and especially the small (but cool) pool. The owners met us and we drank mint tea while we filled in the details required. We found everyone to be very friendly and helpful. We had an excellent meal too on our first evening accompanied by some local wine. We immediately booked for a further 2 nights and because our suite had already been taken we were given the roof terrace room which was comfortable but extremely small for 4 people and with nowhere to store anything. We did realise this and accepted the room anyway as we didn't feel like finding anywhere else and the pool was nice to come back to after a hot afternoon out.
There were one or two things I perhaps would suggest which would have enhanced our stay
1. Pool towels. There weren't enough for everyone who wanted one and we were told on one day there weren't any left so we had to use the ones in our room.
2. When the lovely owners give guests the tour of the riad on arrival it might be a good idea to point out that the door on the terrace leads to a room!! One afternoon 4 different people came into our room thinking it was the stairs!
3. Breakfast. As has been mentioned by previous posters, some variety would be good and a coffee/tea top up would have been nice too as the breakfast didn't reflect the quality of the
dinner we had.
All in all a great little riad with lovely owners and we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms we saw were lovely but the room at the very top lacked space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller67Chorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The best place in Morocco!!! The Riad is very well located, the staff very professional, excellent breakfast.
All the rooms are different with a beautiful and typical decoration!!! The main atrium have lots of beauty details.
You must see the terrace in the top ... so charming !!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

These 3 days at Riad Yacout were absolutely perfect.
Ideal location. All cultural and touristic attractions are around.
After sightseeing, visit to the solarium / pool to enjoy rays of sun with a refreshing drink.
Located along a well-ventilated big place, the roof terrace is the ideal place to taste the delicate Moroccan food when the sun rises down.
Needless to say that the house, the rooms, the people, the service, etc met more than our expectations.
Many thanks to Leila, Aziz and their staff!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BC0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2012

I stayed here with my family and we really enjoyed our time. The Riad staff were friendly and helpful. It's also a great bonus that it is so close to some of the main attractions in the old city but you're still able to drive you car right up to the door of the riad. This is defiantly a benefit for family travel or those that have more luggage and aren't excited about taking all of that luggage in the narrow streets of the old city. We were also impressed by restaurant, very good food. The only downside is that the park or square that the riad is near has come into disrepair and somewhat diminishes the overal appeal of the area directly outside of the riad.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
382 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad El Ma
Riad El Ma
#2 of 43 in Meknes
380 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad d'Or
Riad d'Or
#8 of 43 in Meknes
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Riad Yamcha
Riad Yamcha
#7 of 43 in Meknes
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Felloussia
Riad Felloussia
#14 of 43 in Meknes
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Ritaj
Riad Ritaj
#3 of 43 in Meknes
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Yacout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Yacout

Property: Riad Yacout
Address: 22 Place Lalla Aouda, Meknes 50000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Meknes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Yacout 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the district of lalla Aouda (approachable by car parking in front) at two minutes away from the place of El Heddim. It is next door of Bab Mansour and Kobt Souk, the breath taking view of the old Medina, as well as Royal Golf of Meknes. Pass the entry; you discover a beautiful patio with its water basin, 2 suites and 8 rooms are shelled marvellously well in this place, Benefiting each one from a refined decoration, the rooms are soundproof, air-conditioned, equipped with satellite television, telephone and Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riad Yacout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing