We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Yacout
Nearby Hotels
$44
$43
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Swani(Meknes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Menzeh Dalia(Meknes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
353
176
54
14
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
353
176
54
14
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroof terraceold cityimportant sightsthe location is perfectdefinitely recommend this placesmall hoteldecorated roomsexcellent breakfasttaginethe main squarestar hotelnice staybreadazizriadmoroccomedina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 613 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We arrived and parked infront of the Riad. they immediately gave us the hotel room which was the first room you see as you look into the courtyard. very spacious rooms and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sara t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Riad Yacout feels less like the other riads we stayed in and more like an upmarket hotel, with fairly plain but smart and comfortable rooms, with immaculately clean and modern bathrooms. The "hotel" feel also carries through to the staff, who were pleasant but not overly friendly and seemed fairly reserved when talking to us. There is a small, shallow pool on the terrace which is what attracted us to this riad, the distinguishing factor which lead us to spend a bit more than our budget to stay here for one night. This riad is certainly luxurious, but if you're looking for a real family run, authentically moroccan riad, this is not for you.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickyandrachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2011

We booked to stay here for two days originally but after just one day we made excuses to go elsewhere. The first room they gave us was very dark and smelly so we asked to see another room which was brighter because it had a window . The room was furnished with shabby and tacky old furniture , curtins and bedspread. There was constant noise coming from the background as there were renovations going on. There was restaurant on the property but the menu was very basic. It was situated in good location but with Meknes being a small city nowmatter where one stayed all the sites were within easy reach.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank msmarinaalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed in this Riad for one night on the recommendation of a tour company
Casablanca Tours; what a mistake!! Stuffy musty smelling room. Broken tiles
in the bathroom, no electric outlet for a hairdryer and other electric outlets in the room did not work. There must be other rooms that have been refurbished, however, the two rooms we had were just awful. There are Riads and Riads, this Riad is not one of them. Good location just isn't enough.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indica5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We didn't have a chance to stay at this charming Riad, since the reservation is all full. (so we recommend to book in advance) however, the owner of Riad helps us to find a hotel at Meknes, and help us planned all the trip in Meknes, offer us sweet mint tea each time when we pass by. Really makes us feel like home and want to come again.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
Thank gaoyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews