We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A smart and clean riad that felt more like a hotel”
Review of Riad Yacout

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riad Yacout
Ranked #2 of 43 Meknes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2011

Riad Yacout feels less like the other riads we stayed in and more like an upmarket hotel, with fairly plain but smart and comfortable rooms, with immaculately clean and modern bathrooms. The "hotel" feel also carries through to the staff, who were pleasant but not overly friendly and seemed fairly reserved when talking to us. There is a small, shallow pool on the terrace which is what attracted us to this riad, the distinguishing factor which lead us to spend a bit more than our budget to stay here for one night. This riad is certainly luxurious, but if you're looking for a real family run, authentically moroccan riad, this is not for you.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickyandrachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (581)
There are newer reviews for Riad Yacout
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 581 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2011

We booked to stay here for two days originally but after just one day we made excuses to go elsewhere. The first room they gave us was very dark and smelly so we asked to see another room which was brighter because it had a window . The room was furnished with shabby and tacky old furniture , curtins and bedspread. There was constant noise coming from the background as there were renovations going on. There was restaurant on the property but the menu was very basic. It was situated in good location but with Meknes being a small city nowmatter where one stayed all the sites were within easy reach.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank msmarinaalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We stayed in this Riad for one night on the recommendation of a tour company
Casablanca Tours; what a mistake!! Stuffy musty smelling room. Broken tiles
in the bathroom, no electric outlet for a hairdryer and other electric outlets in the room did not work. There must be other rooms that have been refurbished, however, the two rooms we had were just awful. There are Riads and Riads, this Riad is not one of them. Good location just isn't enough.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indica5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2011

We didn't have a chance to stay at this charming Riad, since the reservation is all full. (so we recommend to book in advance) however, the owner of Riad helps us to find a hotel at Meknes, and help us planned all the trip in Meknes, offer us sweet mint tea each time when we pass by. Really makes us feel like home and want to come again.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
Thank gaoyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Aziz and Laila were the best hosts that we had on a 10-day multi-city trip to Morocco, and we can't imagine better service than this. There was some confusion over the booking, and they dealt with it in a very mature way

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dibjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Easy access to all of Meknes key places of interest. Room spacious and well maintained. Staff were not overly helpful, and services such as the booking of taxi's were not easily available. Food was average, and less traditional. Roof Terrace had small pool, and a great view of the roosting storks!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C0ffee18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2010

My two adult sons and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Riad Yacout. As our first stop in Morocco, this was a great way to be introduced to the country and its people. We were immediately and truly welcomed and engaged in the culture through the hospitality of the employees at the Riad. They made it easy to enjoy a peaceful interlude from the intensity of the Souk activities. And the breakfast was great and more than adequate for young men with large appetites. The staff were fun to talk with and were extremely helpful orienting our visit to this wonderful town.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batman5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Meknes Hotel
Ibis Meknes Hotel
#1 of 19 in Meknes
388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Anne de Meknes
Riad Anne de Meknes
#2 of 19 in Meknes
34 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad El Ma
Riad El Ma
#1 of 43 in Meknes
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad d'Or
Riad d'Or
#8 of 43 in Meknes
694 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Felloussia
Riad Felloussia
#13 of 43 in Meknes
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Ritaj
Riad Ritaj
#3 of 43 in Meknes
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Yacout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Yacout

Address: 22 Place Lalla Aouda, Meknes 50000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Meknes
Price Range: $68 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riad Yacout 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the district of lalla Aouda (approachable by car parking in front) at two minutes away from the place of El Heddim. It is next door of Bab Mansour and Kobt Souk, the breath taking view of the old Medina, as well as Royal Golf of Meknes. Pass the entry; you discover a beautiful patio with its water basin, 2 suites and 8 rooms are shelled marvellously well in this place, Benefiting each one from a refined decoration, the rooms are soundproof, air-conditioned, equipped with satellite television, telephone and Wi-Fi access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Riad Yacout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing