We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for one night”
Review of Riad Meknes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Meknes
Ranked #34 of 43 Meknes B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 21, 2008

If you come the right way this riad is easy to find once you've been able to find a parking place for your car. if you don't, like we did, it is in the middle of a maze of tiny streets, some squallered with litter.
The riad itself is okay. Although our room didn't have any daylight and the smell of the sewer was quite penetrant, it was okay for one night. When we arrived after having booked in advance through internet, we got the impression that they forgot all about our booking and the hotel was full. Maybe that is why we got the room without daylight.

Impression on average: location not so good. We were pestered by young kids and gruesome men on the way to the riad. Accommodation looks nice as is dinner. No wine.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyclaam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Nisrineyahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017
Thank wwwnajibbelasmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hotel pintoresco dentro de la medina, mal servicio de la directora.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juan Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Medelamine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank ilham z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ziyad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meknes hotels
0 mi away
Riad Felloussia
Riad Felloussia
#13 of 43 in Meknes
164 reviews
0 mi away
Riad Yacout
Riad Yacout
#2 of 43 in Meknes
598 reviews
0 mi away
Riad Menthe et Citron
Riad Menthe et Citron
#16 of 43 in Meknes
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Riad Idrissi
Riad Idrissi
#27 of 43 in Meknes
89 reviews
0 mi away
Riad Amazigh Meknes
Riad Amazigh Meknes
#3 of 43 in Meknes
279 reviews
0 mi away
Riad El Ma
Riad El Ma
#1 of 43 in Meknes
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Meknes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Meknes

Address: 79, Ksar Chaacha-Dar Lakbira, Meknes, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Meknes
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Meknes
Price Range: $48 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Meknes 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Meknes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Meknes Hotel Meknes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing