We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little Riad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Villa Harmonie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Villa Harmonie
Ranked #271 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely little Riad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed here with a friend 5 weeks ago. Arranged a pick up from the airport to the Riad by emailing them, which was just aswell as I am not sure we would have found it! Tucked down some alley ways! But although looks slighlty unsafe it is ok as plenty of people around to help you if you have any hassel! They do not like tourists being hasseled as they value their tourism too much!
The Riad is so pretty, lovely rooftop garden, especially nice around sunset with a chilled glass of wine listening to the mosque calls! Just ask the owners for a drink and they will bring drinks too you and add on to the bill for the end of your stay, nice touch was the complimentary olives or nuts.The owners are lovely and french but speak English which is just aswell as my french is as good as my arabic! Poor! Able to book tours for you here and advise on where is nice to visit, walking distance, directions etc. Rooms were lovely and cleam, very peaceful place to stay, would stay here again. Marrakesh is a crazy magical place, the souks, the atlas mountains (suurounding villages) the main square, the YSL gardens, all worth wandering round and getting yourself lost and emersed in the culture of it all!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lian25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    21
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
38
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We started our stay in Morocco here. The hotel sent a driver to fetch us at the airport-this worked seamlessly. Our rooms off the courtyard were comfortable and a good value. I appreciated that the riad was close to more things I wanted to see but away from the hustle and bustle of the square. I'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you come to this beautiful country and want to feel it's real spirit, you have to stay in this amazing Riad!
It was not my first time in Marrakesh so I can confess that it was the right choice.
It would be a real find for those who travel here for the first time because the riad is located in the Meddina, the historic area of the city, ideally placed for inquisitive tourists) just ten minutes by feet and voila- you are in the main square of Marrakesh Jemma el Fna!
One more thing I cant help describing is the interior. Cosy rooms are decorated in a very sophisticated way and wonderful colours. Everything here is created for chillax!
I would like to say special thanks to lovely Katherine who made our long vacation in Marrakesh so pleasant!
highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natali-Natali2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed here while attending a friends wedding. Rooms are charming, and Katherine, the lady who owns the Riad will give you all the recommendations you need. Lovely breakfast and would recommend eating here as well. Great value, enjoyed it, deserves to do well.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank worldpicture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

this was my first trip to marrakech and it will not be my last, had an amazing break in a lovely peacefull riad, nestled just off the main road only a few minutes walk from the souks of medina the riad was very clean spacious and friendly, the staff cannot do enough for you and the room, bright and very clean, i felt very welcomed from the moment i arrived....which happened to be 1am because of a 3 hour flight delay, but the time did not matter as i was show to my room upstairs, large bath good shower and aircon room....id highly recomend the upstairs suite, on the saturday evening we were treated to a beautiful dinner of cuscus and wine, and the day after katherine booked me a spa and massage which was very refreshing, fatima who looks after the place is a very nice lady also, even tho i cannot speak french or arabic there was no lack of communication, i wish i had stayed for longer, but i shall return later in the year for sure, i would highly recommend this Riad to anyone for its location, staff and cleanliness, there is a family feeling all around, the owners son who speaks very good english was also on hand to advise where to go and what to see, i was lucky enough for him to take me on a tour of the city on his day off, so many thanks to katherine, fatima and vicos for a great stay :)

Room Tip: i stayed in the badi room, with comfortable bed, aircon bath and shower, great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just come back from Marrakech,
When we first arrived,we received a very warm and helpful welcome from the lady owner"Katherine"
The Riad is situated in the heart of Medina,just five minutes walking distance from all the local monuments.
It's very clean,the staff very friendly,and the food is amazing...
Definitely is a place were to stay for your holiday in Marrakech...and i surely will return..
Many thanks to Katherine and staff..:-) from
Pasquale and Angela

Room Tip: The room painted in blue very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pasquale b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is a lovely riad to stay in Marrakech. The location is perfect within walking distance of the key sights.
Katherine is lovely, and offered us lots of tips about the city as well as organising us a trip into the Atlas Mountains.
The room was nice and clean, warm at night as there is no air conditioning. The rest of the riad is beautiful, and it so nice to step into the courtyard after a hectic day in the city.
We would certainly recommend this riad to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tash_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Aladdin
Riad Aladdin
#224 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Nabila
Riad Dar Nabila
#314 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tachfine Hotel
Tachfine Hotel
#418 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#42 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Amine
Hotel Amine
#459 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Islane
Hotel Islane
#202 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Villa Harmonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa Harmonie

Property: Riad Villa Harmonie
Address: Derb Touareg 23 | n'hass kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#198 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Villa Harmonie 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad "Villa Harmonie” is situated in the heart of the Medina in the Kasbah district, just minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna square and the souks. Near the Bahia Palace, El Badi Palace, Saadi Tombs and the new Royal Palace. Access by car nearby. Parking near, Free WIFI. 7 NICE ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Riad Villa Harmonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Villa Harmonie Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing