We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great location, great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Villa Harmonie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Villa Harmonie
Ranked #271 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great location, great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

this was my first trip to marrakech and it will not be my last, had an amazing break in a lovely peacefull riad, nestled just off the main road only a few minutes walk from the souks of medina the riad was very clean spacious and friendly, the staff cannot do enough for you and the room, bright and very clean, i felt very welcomed from the moment i arrived....which happened to be 1am because of a 3 hour flight delay, but the time did not matter as i was show to my room upstairs, large bath good shower and aircon room....id highly recomend the upstairs suite, on the saturday evening we were treated to a beautiful dinner of cuscus and wine, and the day after katherine booked me a spa and massage which was very refreshing, fatima who looks after the place is a very nice lady also, even tho i cannot speak french or arabic there was no lack of communication, i wish i had stayed for longer, but i shall return later in the year for sure, i would highly recommend this Riad to anyone for its location, staff and cleanliness, there is a family feeling all around, the owners son who speaks very good english was also on hand to advise where to go and what to see, i was lucky enough for him to take me on a tour of the city on his day off, so many thanks to katherine, fatima and vicos for a great stay :)

Room Tip: i stayed in the badi room, with comfortable bed, aircon bath and shower, great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    21
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
38
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Just come back from Marrakech,
When we first arrived,we received a very warm and helpful welcome from the lady owner"Katherine"
The Riad is situated in the heart of Medina,just five minutes walking distance from all the local monuments.
It's very clean,the staff very friendly,and the food is amazing...
Definitely is a place were to stay for your holiday in Marrakech...and i surely will return..
Many thanks to Katherine and staff..:-) from
Pasquale and Angela

Room Tip: The room painted in blue very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pasquale b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

This is a lovely riad to stay in Marrakech. The location is perfect within walking distance of the key sights.
Katherine is lovely, and offered us lots of tips about the city as well as organising us a trip into the Atlas Mountains.
The room was nice and clean, warm at night as there is no air conditioning. The rest of the riad is beautiful, and it so nice to step into the courtyard after a hectic day in the city.
We would certainly recommend this riad to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Marrakech.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tash_42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london england
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Lovely Riad, personal service, very clean and great location, spent three nights here whilst staying on a short three night break, our only regret was we didnt stay for longer, we recomend anyone to stay at this Riad with our lovely host Katherine who made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

Great location, lovely rooms and charming hosts. We went to Marrakech on a short break in January and booked this Riad last minute with Katherine. She was very helpful on the phone and email and organised transport from the airport, which was essential as, like so many Riads, we would never have found it alone! We were the only ones staying there so we felt very spoilt. The roof terrace has sensational views and different seating areas, so when the sun shone we could soak up the rays. Also lots of shade for warmer months. The meal we had on the first night was very good value - I don't understand the guy who said it was expensive. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sallychr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

From beginning to end, our stay at this Riad was absolutely wonderful. The room and bathroom were clean and neat, the food exceptional, it is quiet, and a stone's throw way from Djemaa al Fna, Badi Palace, Saadian Toombs, and Palais Bahia.

I understand that this could be a little hard to find on your own, but if you call ahead and make a plan to meet, you will be met and guided to the Riad with no problem. It is down a quiet little alley that is clean and tidy and filled with pot plants.

The Riad seems to have been repainted and changed slightly from the pictures already posted, and we really loved the simple decor that has been so beautifully done, with a gorgeous courtyard with floating curtains, and wrought iron furniture, lots of beautiful plants in planters and pots, many cushions and places to just relax, read, play a game of cards, catch some warm sun.

Breakfast was always delicious, and we had a variety of jams rather than the ususal apricot youget everywhere, including different fruit (like kiwi or strawberries) and lots of gresh coffee. We took the half-board option and very glad we did. The food was absolutely outstanding! Carrot/raisen/corn/cinnamon salad, to strawberries that tasted of roses, kefta that sizzled when it arrived at the table, to nummy couscous dishes. The food really was exceptional, and even though I was a little sad not to explore some of the restaurants in Marrakesh, I dont think we could have eaten so well for the overall price and value of staying at this Riad.

Katherine is great! My french is non-existent, but no problems at all as she was able to converse really well in english, and answered all my questions. She is exceptionally knowledgeable about where to go and what to do, and gives great directions. She helped us with understanding what prices really should be (the gift shop recommendation was perfect), and the little bits of extra info we needed about sights etc. We also got to just chat and indulge my desire for local knowlege! Everyone at the Riad makes you feel welcome and are very helpful. They oganised for laundry to be done too at a very good price.

The room was comfy and clean and cleaned every day without request. It was warm as there was a aircon/heater in our room. Only thing...there needs to be a mat or carpet on the floor, as coming out a hot shower onto cold tiles is not really great. There was space to hang or fold clothes, soap, bedside tables and an extra blanket. The room as long and narrow, not overly spacious, but we were very happy.

I really recommend this Riad to anyone visiting Marrakesh for its safety, proximity to various sights, and the Djemaa, and overall excellent service and value.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wolery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I usually do a lot of research prior to booking any holiday. TripAdvisor is always a great starting point, so I was a little uncertain when I only saw 6 reviews.
That was until we arrive at the Riad and I fell in love with its charm.

Our host Katherine and her husband are beautiful people. They are French nationals who have lived in Morocco for long enough to know everything there is to know about this truly magical city. The quality of service offered by our hosts was exceptional. It truly felt like visiting a home away from home. This is especially valuable when you are in a bustling place like Marrakech and want a place to untwine after a hectic day out.

After breakfast on the first day, upon on request Katherine, sat down with us and helped us plan our itinerary for the duration of our stay. When we explained our interest, she not only provided various options for each activity, but made numerous booking on our behalf. Armed with my listings of “Things to do’, Katherine gave us her thoughts and called ahead, booking dinners, massages, quad biking etc.

Given there are not many rooms at the Riad you do get the feeling that you have the place all to yourself. It was great coming back from a late dinner and sitting on the rooftop lounge and unwinding before going to bed. The whole place is decorated with taste and in keeping with the local feel. Our spacious room was meticulously clean with a very authentic feel.

The Riad itself is located at the end of a long cobblestone alley very close to the Jamaa el Fna square, a truly perfect location. We felt very safe walking along the streets at all times, often returning to the Riad in the early hours of the morning. The people living along the alley were welcoming and give the area an authentic feel. The area is truly beautiful, I took countless photos of the alley and homes around the Riad.

Don’t forget to book dinner at the Riad when you stay here. Fatima the cook is the cherry on top! She makes an incredible lamb tagine, the best we tasted…and we tasted many during our stay, from fine dining restaurants to more local eateries.

We love this place for the warm welcome of the hosts to the beautiful and peaceful oasis that is Riad Harmonie. We will definitely be back! Highly recommended!

Room Tip: If traveling in summer make sure to book a room with air conditioning. Some rooms only have fans, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank PascalS22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Aladdin
Riad Aladdin
#226 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Nabila
Riad Dar Nabila
#313 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tachfine Hotel
Tachfine Hotel
#418 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Maison Arabo Andalouse
Maison Arabo Andalouse
#34 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 428 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Amine
Hotel Amine
#460 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 537 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Islane
Hotel Islane
#205 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Villa Harmonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Villa Harmonie

Property: Riad Villa Harmonie
Address: Derb Touareg 23 | n'hass kasbah, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#198 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Villa Harmonie 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riad "Villa Harmonie” is situated in the heart of the Medina in the Kasbah district, just minutes walk from Jemaa El Fna square and the souks. Near the Bahia Palace, El Badi Palace, Saadi Tombs and the new Royal Palace. Access by car nearby. Parking near, Free WIFI. 7 NICE ROOMS. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Villa Harmonie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Villa Harmonie Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing