We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff... best price... amazing views....”
Review of Hotel Sindi Sud

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sindi Sud
Ranked #296 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Reviewed November 9, 2011

This place has been my home every time I go to Marrakesh. As a former Peace Corps volunteer who traveled there almost every week.... I could not recommend a place more highly. Not to mention you cant beat the price. 30 Dh for the roof is amazing when the weather is right. If its hot they have nice air conditioned rooms, otherwise its just about 60 Dh a night for a person.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank joeman098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 114 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2011

went here after spending first night in hotel ali. Good budget accomadation. Easy to find, left at bottom of alley where all the budget riads /hostels are. Friendly welcome were given two keys to view the rooms before booking in. Number 1 and 8 are both excellent and I belive are both air conditioned. cheaper that hotel ali. room 1 on terrace was 300 dirhams air con clean and private. we chose that one and was luxury compared to hotel ali. staff really really helpful. Hakim and Tarik are gems. I think Hakim is owner...he rode all the way to the ctm office to get a bus ticket for me even though we could go ourselves. Excellent english, great knowledge of the world even knew where Wales was which was a bonus for us. nowhere for breakfast but short walk to main square where there are cheap breakfasts and are very tastly indeed! Very quiet riad also and although you can see hotel essouria from terrace the sounds don't travel over. People seem respectful of area which has private homes. Hot water and really comfy beds too! A fantastic stay much better than my budget stay at travelodge in London. Noone really uses the terrace and when they do they respect the fact that there is a room here so we had terrace to ourselves except one night where i spent it talking. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Ask if room 1 is available or room 8 and see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Archaeologist001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Having stayed in some really low-budget flophouses in Morocco, I have to say that Hotel Sindi Sud was a great value. Rooms with shared bathroom at 100 Dh, and wth bathroom ensuite from 200-400Dh.
The desk clerk was wonderful (English and French spoken) and very helpful; while the tiling and furniture had clearly seen better days the handpainted doors and the plasterwork ceilings were unexpectedly nice. This is no Four Seasons (bring your own towel and toilet paper!), but among the Marrakesh budget hotels, this place stands out.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2008

This hotel was recommended to us by another budget hotel up the road that was listed in Lonely Planet. It was great. The rooms were clean and quiet and the staff was extremely helpful with directions and assistance buying household items and finding a Hammam.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank africabound08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2008

There are lots of budget options in Marrakech but we found this place great value and well located. Rooms have either private bathrooms or shared facilities which were kept very clean. We stayed twice and were happy both times.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Beenmostplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GezenOrdek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
94
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#324 of 501 in Marrakech
148 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Central Palace
Hotel Central Palace
#348 of 501 in Marrakech
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Chennaoui Marrakech
Riad Chennaoui Marrakech
#333 of 501 in Marrakech
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Le Coq  Hardi
Le Coq Hardi
#447 of 501 in Marrakech
62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dar Loula
Dar Loula
#332 of 501 in Marrakech
60 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Bahia
Riad Bahia
#251 of 501 in Marrakech
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sindi Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sindi Sud

Address: Riad Zitoun Lakdim Derb Sidi Bouloukate 109, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $21 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sindi Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing