We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best staff... best price... amazing views....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Sindi Sud

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sindi Sud
Ranked #308 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best staff... best price... amazing views....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

This place has been my home every time I go to Marrakesh. As a former Peace Corps volunteer who traveled there almost every week.... I could not recommend a place more highly. Not to mention you cant beat the price. 30 Dh for the roof is amazing when the weather is right. If its hot they have nice air conditioned rooms, otherwise its just about 60 Dh a night for a person.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank joeman098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    40
    7
    4
    7
See reviews for
6
36
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Wales
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

went here after spending first night in hotel ali. Good budget accomadation. Easy to find, left at bottom of alley where all the budget riads /hostels are. Friendly welcome were given two keys to view the rooms before booking in. Number 1 and 8 are both excellent and I belive are both air conditioned. cheaper that hotel ali. room 1 on terrace was 300 dirhams air con clean and private. we chose that one and was luxury compared to hotel ali. staff really really helpful. Hakim and Tarik are gems. I think Hakim is owner...he rode all the way to the ctm office to get a bus ticket for me even though we could go ourselves. Excellent english, great knowledge of the world even knew where Wales was which was a bonus for us. nowhere for breakfast but short walk to main square where there are cheap breakfasts and are very tastly indeed! Very quiet riad also and although you can see hotel essouria from terrace the sounds don't travel over. People seem respectful of area which has private homes. Hot water and really comfy beds too! A fantastic stay much better than my budget stay at travelodge in London. Noone really uses the terrace and when they do they respect the fact that there is a room here so we had terrace to ourselves except one night where i spent it talking. Fantastic!

Room Tip: Ask if room 1 is available or room 8 and see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Archaeologist001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2010

Having stayed in some really low-budget flophouses in Morocco, I have to say that Hotel Sindi Sud was a great value. Rooms with shared bathroom at 100 Dh, and wth bathroom ensuite from 200-400Dh.
The desk clerk was wonderful (English and French spoken) and very helpful; while the tiling and furniture had clearly seen better days the handpainted doors and the plasterwork ceilings were unexpectedly nice. This is no Four Seasons (bring your own towel and toilet paper!), but among the Marrakesh budget hotels, this place stands out.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank feefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

This hotel was recommended to us by another budget hotel up the road that was listed in Lonely Planet. It was great. The rooms were clean and quiet and the staff was extremely helpful with directions and assistance buying household items and finding a Hammam.

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank africabound08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2008

There are lots of budget options in Marrakech but we found this place great value and well located. Rooms have either private bathrooms or shared facilities which were kept very clean. We stayed twice and were happy both times.

  • Liked — Clean, value for money, location
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beenmostplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atlas
Hotel Atlas
#331 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 126 reviews
20.8 mi away
Le Coq  Hardi
Le Coq Hardi
#467 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dar Al Hamra
Dar Al Hamra
#301 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad El Sagaya
Riad El Sagaya
#240 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dar Tuscia
Dar Tuscia
#250 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Imouzzer
Hotel Imouzzer
#299 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sindi Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sindi Sud

Property: Hotel Sindi Sud
Address: Riad Zitoun Lakdim Derb Sidi Bouloukate 109, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Sindi Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing