We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Perfect retreat!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad lyla Marrakech

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad lyla Marrakech
Ranked #63 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect retreat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

We first found the Riad Lyla by default and having spent a delightful night there 2 years, vowed to return.
Wanting to plan something special for a 60th birthday this seemed the obvious answer.
We booked directly with Dominique, who really could not have been more helpful. He arranged our transfers from and to the airport, purchased our bus tickets to Essouaria, bartered for our taxi to the bus station, and even let us use the Riad on our return to Marrakech before our flight home.
Breakfasts were delicious, afternoon teas served on the roof terrace and even special 60th birthday cake was no trouble.
Evening fires were lit in the salon even though we were the only visitors and wine was forthcoming.
Dominique and his staff did indeed make our stay memorable for all the right reasons.
We look forward to an excuse to return.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    20
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
156
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

The best way to describe Riad Lyla is simply WOW.
I'm not sure I could write a review that describes how wonderful this Riad is or how amazing the team, lead by Dominique, is in every way.
The Riad is located very centrally in the Medina and only a 3 or 4 min walk to the shopping paradise of the Souks and only a 5 to 10 min stroll to the central square of Jemma El Fna.
Each room as individually decorated and unique. We booked 4 rooms for our group I couldn't work out which one I wanted to stay in more. After walking around the crazy city this place is an unexpected oasis of tranquility.
The breakfast was amazing and everyone in our party talked about it for the entire trip. You can take breakfast indoors or on one of the many sun terraces. I am not sure how they made it but breakfast was simple but amazing.
The staff went out of their way to provide outstanding customer service. Dominique organised day tours for us, massages, and recommendations on anything that we asked. He even walked us to restaurants so we wouldn't get lost in the maze of streets and arranged for the team to show us where we could but the tea we were served at breakfast from.
If you have just started searching for a Riad to stay at in Marrakech or well into your search, forget everyone that you have looked at and just book this one.
Domonique and team: Merci beaucoup, nous vous devons le monde. Nous reviendrons à coup sûr.

Room Tip: As I mentioned each room is individual so have a look online and see what you would like. Definitel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank APHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

Riad Lyla in Marrakech is a wonderful place to stay while you want to visit Marrakech!
The Manager Dominique and his staf are so kind and helpfull.....the Riad itself has beautiful rooms. The roof terrace is lovely. You can take your breakfast over there. The delicious fresh pancakes, fresh orange juice are beautiful. The personal attention is just great.
The location is also very good. The Hamman just around the corner is a must to visit!
If I would come again to Marrakech I would defenitely go back to Riad Lyla!

Room Tip: all rooms are different and good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

We just spent a fantastic weekend in this riad. Not only is the location great, just a short walk from the souks, the service is outstanding. Dominique and his team manage to make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. They can and will arrange everything for you: the best massage, marvelous restaurants, a hair dresser and transport everywhere you want to go. Dominique, on reviendra!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2010

Hotel was great very close to the main square ,very quite when in hotel .The staff couldnt do enough for you they were all very friendly,food in the riad was great and they sold wine and beers.Marrakech is a great place very interesting but not a place to take children. when we go back again we will be staying in riad lyla again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beanySouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Zahia
Riad Dar Zahia
#89 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Attajmil
Riad Dar Attajmil
#12 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Aloes
Riad Aloes
#40 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#21 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Al-Bushra
Riad Al-Bushra
#8 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Alili
Riad Alili
#6 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad lyla Marrakech? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad lyla Marrakech

Property: Riad lyla Marrakech
Address: 4 et 5 rue ouartani | mouassine, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad lyla Marrakech reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing