We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enchanting rooftop dinner”
Review of Le Foundouk

Le Foundouk
Ranked #144 of 1,182 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Since 2002 Located in the médina near the souks.Historical district. Lunch - tea time - Apéritifs - Diner - Cocktails Morocon & International foods Open from tuesday to sunday from 12 am to 12 pm Roof terrasse with panoramic view on the Marrakech Médina Air conditioned You come with taxis ask "Place du Mokef", walking ask for "Le Musée de Marakech". To "young" guides in the médina you can offer 20 dirhams maximum.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a great place to go once you need a break from the traditional (gigantic) Moroccan dinner. They have an eclectic selection of Asian-inspired dishes, including delicious gyozas and curry, a good wine list, and excellent cocktails all served in a beautiful setting by attentive staff. We had a wonderful time!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kevinpY5251LC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 3,217 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic food and atmosphere with lovely staff - who walk you through the maze of the medina! 3 different levels inside around a courtyard and rooftop

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked a table for 4 for our last night in Marrakech and we weren't disappointed, a great location, the food was excellent and the staff were very attentive. We shared the starters and had four great main meals. It was reasonably priced as well. Thoroughly recommend visiting here and definitely worth booking the terrace.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was quiet often there but this Time I have to say it was more then disappointing. Food was not great, quality was better before. We started with the morocoan salad Variation. All Not Tasty. As an old morocoan I know this can be much better. but worst of all was the Service. 5-6 service staff standing around talking instead of taking care of the guests. We had to ask everytime we wanted to have our glasses refilled with our wine. We did not feel welcome. I dont know if I will come back. It has lost a lot of charme.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Babette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I spend a wonderful evening here.

Rooftop terrace is great. Started with a cocktail, followed by delicious wine and wonderful local cuisine. The restaurant had flair but you feel relaxed throughout your meal. Although busy there was no rush for you to finish. Staff could not have been more attentive or helpful.

A lovely opportunity to soak up an evening in Marrakesh in style.

A thoroughly enjoyable evening, couldn’t recommend this restaurant enough.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Queenscliff2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MehdiCM, Responsable relations clients at Le Foundouk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Queenscliff2016,

Thank you for your visit and excellent notation. It is a real pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your dinner on our terrace. We are very happy with your satisfaction and glad that you have enjoyed our cuisine and service. It will be a real pleasure to receive you again, for another great experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Foundouk also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Le Foundouk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing