We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Shaden
Nearby Hotels
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$399
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Vendome & Spa Marrakech(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$55
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$389
$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$633
$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$359
$241
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$319
$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,064
$1,024
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$458
$439
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveler rating
175
42
6
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
42
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareday triproof terracepancakesatlas mountainsan oasisperfect guideminute walk from the centrecooking lessonold citymint teareally nice place to staythe hustle and bustleordered dinnerday bedexcellent hostsexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 224 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just like being in your own home, was what they told us when we arrived, and how true that was. Except in my own home I don't have the wonderful smiling 24 hour service that we received at Riad Shaden.
Rooms were comfortable and spotlessly clean.
Food was excellent, fresh and home made. Dinner is ordered in the morning and served up at whatever time you want it.
The terrace is a lovely place to relax and enjoy the sun.
Youssef and Said are excellent hosts, speaking fluent English as well as several other languages.
This lovely Riad really made our holiday, thanks to all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cockothenorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Marrakech is an amazing place with great weather and lovely people. I personally have stayed in lots of hotels in lots of places and our stay here was definitely up among the best.
Staff cannot do enough for you, our room (can't remember the name) was well appointed, food was excellent.
Marrakech itself is a full on place but great fun if you can take it all in your stride. Bargains galore to be had in the souks if you are prepared to haggle, cheap eats all over the medina, and enough palaces and museums for the culture lovers.
We spoke to people who were staying in big hotels outside the medina and we were glad we had decided to book a riad for the authentic Marrakech experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KC543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

From the first minute we arrived from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech the riad was lovely, clean and most welcoming.
Over the period of our stay we got to know all the staff and can't thank them enough for their hospitality and friendship.
You cannot surpass the breakfasts and evening meals were out of this world.
We would have no hesitation in recommending Marrakech as a holiday destination and in particular Riad Shaden.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHart55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Just got back from a weeks stay at the riad shaden, We have never stayed at a riad before and thought that we would take a chance. We booked directly and the owner had agreed to include transfers from the airport. We were taken to he riad where we were met by very friendly staff and had the pleasure of meeting the owner.

We were never rushed and did not have to wake up early for breakfast, breakfast was simple, freashly made and filling. The staff were always on hand to help out and the owner was kind enough to meet us at the square to walk back with us. On another occassion Saeed came out shopping with us to help buy some gifts.

The owner arranged our excursions and made sure that we had a stress free break. It was fantastc staying at the riad, not only did it feel like a 5 star hotel it was in the heart of the community, walking in the streets made us feel apart of what the Morrocan culture was about. The local kids were FAB.

Thank you for looking after us.

Room Tip: We had booked a suite and a twin,
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohjav786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

Tucked away at the end of a narrow derb you will find this beautiful Riad, where friendly and happy staff will take care of your every need. In a traditional Moroccan 1001 nights setting, we enjoyed 5 star service, delicious home cooking and excellent company. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonJoannaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews