We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Maison Belbaraka
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$344
$333
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$256
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$590
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$453
$366
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$83
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveler rating
173
23
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
23
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningfelt like hometraditional moroccan breakfastatlas mountainsmoroccan experienceroof gardenperfect staymain sightsbreakfast and dinnerlate at nightspecial thanksan oasissaeedairportmoroccotransfermedina
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 200 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This riad is lovely. Ok the previous comment said there was no water in the fountain which was a shame but there is a big water problem in Marrakesh at the moment. The rooms are beautiful. the beds are super comfortable. Said and the other lady host were very helpful. We relished the quiet and soothing atmosphere where nothing was too much trouble. We breakfasted on the roof and sunbathed there too. It was just right for us. A lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor opposite Elephant. The shower is brilliant and huge and the bed very comfortable with good aircon.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarvisLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

It was my third time in Marrakech and we stayed in Belbaraka for three nights due to the very positive reviews on Booking and Tripadvisor.
I have to say the owners are really professional, kind and helpful and make the riad worthwhile. Big thumbs up to this.
On the other hand i was a bit disappointed about the place itself..... there's nothing wrong with it, it is clean enough for Morocco (though it could be cleaner), decently located (though it could be better located) and it is quiet (far too quiet actually).
I simply expected more for that price, it is all about charm, there's something missing, in my past stays in Marrakech i stayed in better places for less. No candles on the yard at night, no sound of the water in the fountain... some items on the riad where too new.....i missed many details that made my past stays in Marrakech memorable.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diegotoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Maison Belbaraka for 6 nights in June 2013. This a small gorgeous Riad very close to the main square in Marakesh. The decoration and quality of our room was something to talk about. We found ourselves eager to spend more time in the Riad relaxing than one would expect. Charlotte the owner was very helpful early on, giving us all the important information and advise through emails before we even got to Morocco. The staff at the Riad was always pleasant and helpful accommodating our every need. And if you can I would highly recommend eating in, a couple of nights, since they have the best Tajine we tried in Morocco and an excellent mint tea. Much better than the one you would find in the average tourist coffee shop in the city!!
The whole experience is a reason to come back to Morocco.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 6 nights in June 2013. I had been communicating over email with Charlotte before we arrived and she was helpful and always quick to respond to questions. Rachid met us at the airport to take us to the riad. It's hidden down some small alleyways but once you have taken the route once then you will find it again easily. The riad is beautiful - clean, cool and airy, authentic decor, homely feel, pretty roof terrace. We stayed in the Elephant room which was cute and cosy and very comfortable. The bathroom was a good size with powerful shower over the bath, and while the room was a little small, it was homely and beautifully decorated. There was also air con in the room which we needed during the night. We arrived at about 9pm but after settling into the room we were served complimentary dinner on the roof terrace - it was excellent and one of the best meals we had all week. Starter of breads and salad, then delicious chicken, lemon and almond tagine, then fruit, mint tea and pastries to finish. The only thing that marred it was a stray cat that kept trying to take the food, but the host was very helpful in shooing it away!! Breakfast every morning was served on the terrace and it was excellent - omlette, pancakes, breads, cakes, jams, honey, fresh orange juice and coffee. Also on the terrace there are sun loungers and a covered area of soft cushions so it's nice to relax up here. The whole riad is quiet and peaceful which you really need when wanting to escape from the madness that is Marrakech! The staff were so helpful throughout the trip....one lady walked us to an ATM and directed us to the main square on the first morning, the host was always around to answer questions and ensure we were having a good stay. On our last day our flight was not until 8:30pm but although we had to vacate our room by 11am for new guests, we were allowed to use another room for the day so we could leave our belongings, have a nap and shower before leaving. We thought this was very kind of them. The riad also arranged our transfer back to the airport. This riad is also in a good location - it was about a 20 minute walk to the Jemaa El Fna, and about 10 minutes to the Souks. About 2 minutes away is a small square where it was easy to pick up a taxi. Overall, we both agreed that this was one of the most beautiful, friendly and hospitable places we've stayed in the whole world. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieWibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

After searching for a few weeks we came across this riad as we wanted to get the true Moroccan experience. rashid (the husband of the manager) was there waiting for us at the airport on time. When we arrived at the riad, which was in the heart of the medina, we were very pleased by the welcoming atmosphere. The room was adequate and very clean, the bathroom was of a good size with a very comfortable bath and an excellent shower.the 5 nights we were there was a heat wave in marrakech and the air conditioning in the room was a godsend when we came back in from the searing heat.
At dinner and breakfast we had tariq helping out who was great and ready to help with any request.
The quality of the dinner was great and the choice of food for breakfast was second.to none.Charlotte (the manager) was great and without her we would have not known where anything was! She arranged a driver for the day to take us on an excursion to the Atlas mountains. He was also called Rashid and was a fantastic guide. He took us to a local Berber village, took us into someone's house where we had some tea. Then we went to see argan oil being made by handmade then the mountain. Note that when they advise you to get a guide in the mountains then listen to them. We.didn't thinking we knew better and it ended up taking us 1.5 hours to hike when it should havetaken 20 minutes!

In conclusion we would recommend this riad to anyone looking for a stress free holiday in marrakech at very good prices.

Thank you Charlotte and Rashid as without you our time in marrakech would have been rubbish!
By try he way I put Terri le for swimming pools there wasn't one and in fairness other riads that advertise one itt will be no more than a tiny tiny tiny dipping pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Safi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews