We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCEPTIONAL IN EVERY WAY! LOVED IT!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Maison Belbaraka
Ranked #134 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2012

We went from the 5-8 of May and we had the most amazing time. To be honest, we had our reservations about going to Marrakech but we absolutely loved it and would not hesitate going back. We stayed at this Riad and the service was outstanding. Immediately after booking we received a lovely email from Rashid and Charlotte and were told we could opt to be picked up from the airport. We decided this was the best option, it is 6euros per person. The Riad is really well situated, maybe about 15 minutes walk from the Place and it is a 5 minute walk to the Souks. Whilst this might seem far, it is absolutely recommendable. In the Riad it is extremely peaceful and it is away from all the noise of the street and the hustle and bustle, yet still very close to everything. Once we arrived at the Riad we were warmly greeted by Charlotte with mint tea and Moroccan goodies. She explained everything there was to know. The whole Riad was beautifully decorated and our room was stunning. Everything was extremely clean. We felt immediately at home. We were introduced to Simon, who was extremely friendly – he went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable and felt at home. Both Charlotte and Simon made our experience SO so special. The service was exceptional!
We went on an excursion to the Ourika valley. We booked this with Charlotte. Although the price was slightly more expensive than prices we had seen in the centre, this was because you get your own private driver, rather than going with a bus of 14 other people. We went with Hossam who was extremely friendly and made our trip fantastic! This trip is highly recommendable.
We had breakfast every morning on the wonderfully decorated terrace. The breakfast was amazing, so much to choose from! Everything was so delicious. On the last night we had supper at the hotel. We were the only couple in the Riad that night, and Simon decorated the terrace especially for us with candles and petals! He cooked us a delicious meal, it was the best meal we had in Marrakech!
When we go back to Marrakech we are definitely going to come back to this Riad and we have highly recommended it to all of our friends. All in all, I would give our stay a 10 out of 10 and I cannot fault anything!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
There are newer reviews for Riad Maison Belbaraka
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 186 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2012

The riad is beautifully decorated and in a very good location for visiting the main square, souks, etc while being tucked away and very quiet during the evening. Each room is unique in it's decor and character, with free wi-fi throughout most of the building.

The staff at the riad are some of the nicest people you'll meet in Marrakech, and so helpful when it comes to organising activities and making you feel at home. We ate at the riad twice (both great meals), had an endless supply of bottled water and mint tea (none of which appeared on our bill at the end of the week).

We had originally booked to stay at the riad for 7 days, however we decided to go on a 3 day excursion across the Atlas mountains, towards the dessert (organised by Maison Belbaraka - a great experience and very good value for money). Charlotte at the riad kept our room while we were away and didn't charge us for the time when we were away (allowing us to keep belongings in the room).

We had a fantastic time here, I honestly can't fault the riad or it's staff. I would recommend the place to anyone and I can assure you I'll be returning next time I visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Situated in the heart of the medina, we knew we were in the heart of Morocco when our taxi stopped and handed us over to a porter waiting with a handcart to guide us through tiny lanes to the hotel, situated about 500m away. Closer to a B&B experience than a hotel, we found the riad to be a little oasis in the hot and hectic city surrounds. Our room was situated on the ground floor with a private bathroom. We didn't have a/c but because of the architecture, the stone walls keep the building cool. Thr third floor opened out to a large terrace with tables for breakfast, sun loungers and small private tents to relax. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating, and while breakfast was ok, a private dinner we ordered ahead was probably the best food we ate during our stay. You need to be comfortable

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peppsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Riad Belbaraka, a haven after walking in the souk. As you approach the noise disappears until the door opens on a marvelous hideaway. Luxury furnishings, personal and refined touches. Rachid and Charlotte are great at welcoming you in the riad they run. Together with their staff, they not only provide great local dishes on request, they will cater to your every need, answer all the questions you may have about the country, provide you with excellent tips and even give you precious advice on how to tour. This is a place where one sits down to breakfast for enjoyment. Would certainly recommend it eyes closed and are already planning to return soon.

Room Tip: We had the elephant room which was lovely with a bath. But all rooms looked great.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominique Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2012

We have stayed at Riad Maison Belbaraka for 2 weeks in January.It was beautiful!We have been greeted on the airport after a long flight. After we reach the Riad , wich is easy to find, we had some mint tea and moroccan pastries in a cosy atmosphere and then a good moroccan dinner.I cannot recomand this hotel enough.It has a very good location , just 10 minutes walk to Jeema El Fna and Kotubia Mosque.
Charlotte and Rashid, the managers, were so kind to us. WE were treated like sultans in there.The Riad has a nice architecture ,it makes you feel like you have travelled back in time, especially when you stay on the terace drinking a cup of mint tea and listen the calls to prayer 5 times a day.We absolutely recomand to take them for a tour around Morocco.We have been on an Atlas mountains grand tour , 4 days to Merzouga desert and 1 day to Esouira.All are different and worth a visit if you are there.
I should not forget the nice ladies who are preparing delicious breakfast for us and Hassan wich we alrady consider a friend already.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank campean_relu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

I booked another Riad and it happened that the Riad did not have more room for me so they moved me to Maison Bel Baraka. It was a nice surprise! The staff are friendly and helpful and Hassan always accomodate my schedule for breakfast, no matter how early it is. Thanks Charlotte for letting me stay here and thanks Hassan for his great work. I will stay here again next time when I go to Marrakech!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plinfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We stayed in the Belbaraka for 4 nights in October this year as a couple and had a wonderful time. The decor of the riad is beautiful throughout and, in particular, the Cafe room which we stayed in. The staff could not have been more helpful, including the manger Charlotte, who greeted us with delicious mint tea and pastries on our arrival and talked us through where we should visit during our stay. Hassan, the night porter was very accommodating including arranging breakfast for 6am one morning we were leaving early!

After 3 nights at Belbaraka, we left for a 3 day excursion into the desert, but wished to return to the riad for one more night after. The staff could not have been more helpful in this by allowing us to leave our luggage in the Cafe room while we were away and to pay for the total visit at the end.

All in all Riad Maison Belbaraka is located a short walk from the djemaa el fna (which we were guided on by Charlotte the first night) and so is perfect for a short visit to Marrakech. The riad itself, the staff and the atmosphere are all excellent and we would recommend Riad Maison Belbaraka to anyone!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Slawi
Riad Slawi
#95 of 502 in Marrakech
389 reviews
2.7 mi away
Riad Haraka
Riad Haraka
#102 of 502 in Marrakech
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#244 of 502 in Marrakech
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Thalge
Riad Dar Thalge
#154 of 502 in Marrakech
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
#120 of 502 in Marrakech
339 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dar Soukaina
Dar Soukaina
#194 of 502 in Marrakech
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Maison Belbaraka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Maison Belbaraka

Address: Riad Laarouss Derb Asafrou Sidi Bouamer No 242, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 502 Hotels in Marrakech
Price Range: $38 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Maison Belbaraka 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Riad Maison Belbaraka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing