We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great location and rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Les 5 Soeurs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Ranked #380 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great location and rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Very good riad in an excellent location. The riad is located just far enough away from the main square (20 min walk) so you are not hassled by street merchants the moment you walk out the door.

The food in the riad is excellent and great value for money - recommend eating there at least one night.

There is one down side, the sun rise call to prayer is unavoidable and will wake you up as the mosque is right next door and the riad gets the full volume of the loud speakers - disrupts sleep quality!

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor to avoid having other guests walking by your window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShuggieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    14
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
93
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

The Riad les 5 Soeurs is nothing other than perfect. It is situated on the east side of the Medina, around a 10 to 15 minute walk from the main square. As soon as you arrive at the Riad you are made to feel at home. The Riad is a perfect retreat from the busy, bustling streets of Marrakech - it is spotlessly clean, calm and relaxing. The level of service is first class - Sakine (the manager) works tirelessly to ensure you are comfortable and have all of your needs met - in particular, he is very helpful in arranging transportation, excursions and guides around the city and beyond. The food at the Riad is superb, by far the best food we ate in Marrakech.

The Riad itself is full of character, arranged over three levels with a lovely sun terrace at the top. All of the rooms are beautifully laid out - each one has their own unique character. There are plenty of places to sit, read, relax and unwind at the Riad - it really is a little paradise in the middle of the Medina! In addition, the free WIFI is a really useful asset!

My wife and I have travelled to lots of places and the Riad les 5 Soeurs is by far the best place we have ever stayed. I can't recommend the Riad enough! We will certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielrclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

What an amazing stay at this Riad! Located in the heart of the medina, it is a real oasis of peace, calm and tranquility. The hospitality of all the staff and owner Marc cannot be faulted - it was perfect from the minute we arrived until we sadly had to leave. The riad manager Sakine made us truely feel like part of the family - he will look after all your needs and organise any trips or transport you require. Nothing was ever too much to ask and he will make you feel at home in this unique place. Khadija makes fantastic authentic dishes for dinner and everything we ate was delicious. The riad is kept spotlessly clean, with a choice of two small pools - one of which is a jacuzzi. It is very stylishly designed. You can watch the streets come alive from the rooftop terrace which is beautiful in the evenings. The main square is about 15/20 minutes walk through the medina where you will see the real heart of Marrakesh. Cannot wait to return to see these wonderful people and relax in the riad again. Already considering our next visit. You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: The purple room - lovely quiet room with a good sofa, powerful shower and large king double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abigail I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have never had a more enjoyable stay anywhere, from the moment of booking, to the moment of leaving, we were made so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. We had the pleasure of meeting Marc and his beautiful family, and the Manager Sakine who made sure our every need was met. If you stay at the Riad Les 5 Soeurs you will not get a better meal... prepared and cooked by Khadija (with a little help from Sakine) the food was amazing. After eating out a few times, we decided the food could not match Riad Les 5 Soueurs. I felt at the end of the holiday that these people were my new family and even shed a tear when leaving. Our holiday was made by the hospitality we received and I really do want to go back very soon. The Riad is beautifully and tastefully decorated it is tranquil and calming after the hustle and bustle of outside. You will not find a better place to stay!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the red room which was beautifully decorated, with a seating area and a large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Ha! The guy below me is my father!

Our stay at Riad Les 5 Soeurs was truly one in a kind. As a family, we've been all around the world, to all sorts of hotels, bed and breakfasts, resorts, you name it, and this has undoubtedly been the most pleasurable and magical ones of all.

There are three hosts, to my understanding, two men and a woman. All are incredibly nice and thankful! (an interesting adjective, right?) But that's really how they are--the Moroccan culture for that matter, as you'll find, consists of a kind, meaningful, mystical people.

Another thing, which we learned a little too late in this trip: Don't bother going out to restaurants! The heart of Morocco is served to you right from the Riad's kitchen, when you request dinners, breakfasts, or lunch, there at the inn--and it's half the price!

I have nothing negative to say about this place. I'd go there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We are a very active family with interests wider than one locations ability to satisfy simultaneously but there was unanimous agreement that Riad 5 Soeurs was simply as good as it gets. The neighborhood is pure authenticity and the hospitality unmatched versus hundreds of stays across the globe. We all agreed our biggest mistake over almost a two-week visit was not eating at the Soeurs every single night! As it were we enjoyed 6 fabulous dinners and never ate the same thing twice... the breakfasts were perfect as was the terrace. Our 3 year old loved the open air Riad which invited sparrows down for a visit...he wasnt able to catch one tho!
A big thanks to Abdel, Lassan, and khadidja for a lifetime of memories! We will be back....why did we have to leave?!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, Some are larger than others but Marrakech should keep you so busy you wont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bikeraceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

My wife and I stayed here a for 4 nights last year and it was one of our best travel experiences thus far. The staff at the riad are some of the nicest people you'll come across and made us feel extremely welcomed. The included breakfast was quite nice and we had many cups of the mint tea. We stayed in the green room, which is on the small side but still very comfortable. The washroom in the room is quite large. Overall this is a great place to stay in the Medina.

Room Tip: We stayed in the green room which was a little small but still very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Forbesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Zinoun
Riad Zinoun
#280 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Mariana
Riad Mariana
#114 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.7 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#230 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Hannah City Hotel
Riad Hannah City Hotel
#831 of 1,186 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad El Faris
Riad El Faris
#472 of 1,186 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Cherrata
Riad Cherrata
#47 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les 5 Soeurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les 5 Soeurs

Property: Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Address: 250, Derb Kadi | Bab Aïlen, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #380 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les 5 Soeurs 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic Riad in the heart of the Old City (Medina) where charm, calm and the kindness of the team will make your stay unforgettable. Very well located in the ramparts of the "Medina", at only few minutes of the famous Jemaa El Fna's place, the souks, the museums, but also beside the Royal golf and of the golf of Amelkis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Riad Les 5 Soeurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing