We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les 5 Soeurs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Ranked #422 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

We found Les 5 Soeurs thanks to a friend's suggestion... great choice. Lovely and peaceful atmosphere. Nice people and warm welcome. The Riad is located in the middle of the "old" and more traditional Medina and if you prefere "true" turism, this Riad is an optimal opportunity to enjoy real tradition of Marrakech together with nice suites, good food and quality of the structure.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauramontanari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    13
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
91
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

I am so happy to have stayed in this lovely riad while visiting Marrakech. While the furnishings were not as upscale as I had expected, the level of service is unmatched in Morocco. The staff went out of their way to ensure every aspect of our stay was perfect. Breakfast was served on my schedule which was extremely helpful when adjusting to a five hour time change. The riad also offers a fantastic dinner service which is ideal for your first night in town. If arriving by plane I would highly suggest allowing the riad to arrange transportation. The riad can be a little difficult to find at first but after your first day you will feel like a local.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TxRoadWarrior82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

Riad Les 5 Soeurs was a great location for us in the Medina, an interesting 20 minute walk from Djemma el Fna, while providing sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of the Marrakech streets.

Very friendly and helpful staff who spoke reasonable English. The food was great and the place had a lovely atmosphere.

The terrace was good with views over the street below and out to the mountains. The walls were not so high as to block the sun in early morning and late afternoon.

They accept Visa, albeit with a fee.

Our room (The Brown Room) was spacious and comfortable with good heating/air conditioning and a good-sized on-suit shower room. The room also included a safety deposit box; this was the only accommodation we stayed in that had one.

Ahead of our visit we had a useful exchange of emails directly with the Riad to sort out details such as methods of payment and Airport transfers which worked like a charm.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CandL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We can strongly racomand this riad for an unforgetteble stay in the wonderfull Marrakech! Great location, 20minutes walking from the main square. Excellent food, very nice rooms and the atmosphere you can breath is magic, thanks also to the great staff, Thanks to Abdel, Lahcen,Hajiba, Khadija..and to Marc for helping us chosing the best place way to stay!

Room Tip: Orange and red are very good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pablo g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Thank you to Hajiba, Khadija, Abdel, Lahcen... very good stay. Free Wifi - personalised service and excellent food.
Welcomed by Abdel and briefed about Marrakech i was ready to take in the sights and experience the real Marrakech within the Riads perfect location.
Very safe location and the locals will recognise you after a while and start greeting you. The local teenagers might try to hassle you in the beginning for some dirhams indicating that you are definitely heading the wrong way or the route ahead is closed - 99% of the time this will be a lie, but hey all part of the experience ;)
As Abdel the Riad Manager says... 'It creates Atmosphere'. I agree.
All the best..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Groundnutoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Abdel and his staff made our stay wonderful. It was excellent to come back to such a welcoming and tranquil environment and such wonderful food after all the hub bub in the market and site seeing. This was a wonderful place to come "home" to.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda53293734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

For those wishing to visit Marrakech, we could not recommend this Riad higher. Marc is the French owner that we had the pleasure of discussing the history of the wonderful transformation of this Riad with. Abdul is the Manager of the Riad and his team are just delightful also. Whilst Marrakech is not all that we had hoped for, this Riad exceeded any expectations. Abdul and his team treat you incredibly well and it is very insipring when you learn of Abdul's involvement with the development of the property. He was heavily involved in the refurb and Marc wisely identified his as a very trustworthy worker who deserved a chance of managing a fine property. A great decision as Abdul is a rare individual doing a great job.

Thanks to Abdul's team for providing a great oasis in what is a very interesting place.

Cheers,
Scott

Room Tip: Speak with Marc or Abdul.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#318 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
0.7 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#229 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Sofia
Riad Sofia
#249 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad El Faris
Riad El Faris
#455 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Amiris
Riad Amiris
#323 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Linda
Riad Linda
#110 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les 5 Soeurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les 5 Soeurs

Property: Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Address: 250, Derb Kadi | Bab Aïlen, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #422 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les 5 Soeurs 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic Riad in the heart of the Old City (Medina) where charm, calm and the kindness of the team will make your stay unforgettable. Very well located in the ramparts of the "Medina", at only few minutes of the famous Jemaa El Fna's place, the souks, the museums, but also beside the Royal golf and of the golf of Amelkis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Les 5 Soeurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing