We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les 5 Soeurs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Ranked #422 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Thank you to Hajiba, Khadija, Abdel, Lahcen... very good stay. Free Wifi - personalised service and excellent food.
Welcomed by Abdel and briefed about Marrakech i was ready to take in the sights and experience the real Marrakech within the Riads perfect location.
Very safe location and the locals will recognise you after a while and start greeting you. The local teenagers might try to hassle you in the beginning for some dirhams indicating that you are definitely heading the wrong way or the route ahead is closed - 99% of the time this will be a lie, but hey all part of the experience ;)
As Abdel the Riad Manager says... 'It creates Atmosphere'. I agree.
All the best..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Groundnutoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    13
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
33
91
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marrakech, Morocco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

Abdel and his staff made our stay wonderful. It was excellent to come back to such a welcoming and tranquil environment and such wonderful food after all the hub bub in the market and site seeing. This was a wonderful place to come "home" to.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda53293734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

For those wishing to visit Marrakech, we could not recommend this Riad higher. Marc is the French owner that we had the pleasure of discussing the history of the wonderful transformation of this Riad with. Abdul is the Manager of the Riad and his team are just delightful also. Whilst Marrakech is not all that we had hoped for, this Riad exceeded any expectations. Abdul and his team treat you incredibly well and it is very insipring when you learn of Abdul's involvement with the development of the property. He was heavily involved in the refurb and Marc wisely identified his as a very trustworthy worker who deserved a chance of managing a fine property. A great decision as Abdul is a rare individual doing a great job.

Thanks to Abdul's team for providing a great oasis in what is a very interesting place.

Cheers,
Scott

Room Tip: Speak with Marc or Abdul.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2011

This was our first time in Marrakech and we are so glad we chose this Riad because the personalised service of the staff made it such a pleasurable and easy experience. Although 20 mins walk from the main square, the route takes you through non-touristy Marrakech where there is always something interesting to notice. We were picked up at the airport by the riad-arranged taxi andwere met at the entrance to the Medina by Lessin, a charming young assistant who led usthrough to narrow lanes to the Riad 4 mins from the taxi drop-off. There we were greeted with great warmth by Abdel, the Manager, who initiated us to the whys and wherefores of having a great time in Marrakech. This Riad was a lovely place to return to each time - with a roof terrace for sunbathing, comfortable salons for relaxing / using the Riad laptop/ watching BBC World News on TV/ having a pretty reasonable bottle of Moroccan wine for 11 euros. The decor is most attractive and the courtyards, water features, candles etc absolutely lovely. We stayed 7 nights in the Red Suite; excellent bathroom with huge bath and powerful shower, ac and heater and big comfortable bed. Breakfasts are full and varied - freshly squeezed orange, yogurt, tea/coffee and a variety of bread and freshly-baked Moroccan pastries are produced by the 2 women in the kitchen who are great cooks. We enjoyed the chicken and lemon tagine so much the first night we ate another 2 times at the Riad. You can specify what you'd like to try. For 15 euros it is very reasonable. Abdel gave us excellent advice on shopping and trips and we arranged through him both a whole day trip in a 4x4 up to the High Atlas and a Hammam for a couple. We'll be back. PS, be aware that Call to Prayer happens around 4.30am and you'll hear it wherever you are in the Medina. We used some ear plugs and it was fine.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whalleyranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

We stayed at this riad for four nights and had a great time. The staff were all so welcoming and friendly and helped arrange transfers, trips to the Hammam and anything else you could possibly ask for. Whenever we arrived back from an outing they would offer mint tea and stay to chat with us for a while which added hugely to the experience.
We stayed in the Red suite which is off the courtyard on the first floor. It was very comfortable and morrocan in feel which was lovely.
The riad is a 10-15 minute walk from the main square via a very easy route so we only got slightly lost once...the walk also allows you to see the less touristy part of the Medina which is more real and interesting.
We ate in the riad twice...the couscous was amazing and for three courses it wasn't really any more expensive than the other restaurants in town.
I would definitely recommend this riad to anyone....it was just lovely.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonie8302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novate Milanese, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

The Riad is amazing, great position, amazing rooms. Abdel (the manager) and the team are so nice and open to all the request: I would definitly say I will come back and stay there again!!!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vi2000blu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2010

Riad les 5 Soeurs is a beautiful riad. You enter through a non-descript street in a residential area into a lovely courtyard with great architecture.

The rooms were large, well-kept and very clean. The bathroom was also very large. I loved the fact that there was lots of storage space. Even though the riad is in a residential area, you can't hear any hustle and bustle once inside. It's very peaceful and comfortable. The sitting area includes access to both a computer (with internet) and television.

What really sets this riad apart is the staff. Abdel (the manager), Lessen and the rest of the staff were so friendly, helpful and were always smiling. They went out of their way to ensure that we had a comfortable stay. From buying bus tickets, to escorting us to a taxi, to making restaurant reservations, nothing was too much trouble for them. I'm not exactly sure when they slept, since they always seemed to be on hand whenever we needed them!

The breakfasts were served either on the terrace or in one of the inner rooms, as per your preference. Fresh orange juice and tasty pastries were a great way to start off the day.

I would definitely recommend Riad les 5 Soeurs to anybody visiting Marrakech. After spending a day in the chaotic medina, it's a wonderful place to relax and unwind!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlmc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
3.4 mi away
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
Hotel Marrakech le Tichka
#318 of 505 in Marrakech
3.5 of 5 stars 608 reviews
0.7 mi away
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
Al Ksar Riad & Spa
#229 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Sofia
Riad Sofia
#249 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad El Faris
Riad El Faris
#455 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Amiris
Riad Amiris
#323 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Linda
Riad Linda
#110 of 1,169 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les 5 Soeurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les 5 Soeurs

Property: Riad Les 5 Soeurs
Address: 250, Derb Kadi | Bab Aïlen, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #422 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les 5 Soeurs 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An authentic Riad in the heart of the Old City (Medina) where charm, calm and the kindness of the team will make your stay unforgettable. Very well located in the ramparts of the "Medina", at only few minutes of the famous Jemaa El Fna's place, the souks, the museums, but also beside the Royal golf and of the golf of Amelkis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Les 5 Soeurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing