We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Ta'achchaqa
Nearby Hotels
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$344
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$380
$368
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$89
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$263
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $217/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$590
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$453
$366
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
76
39
7
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
39
7
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful decortucked awaybustling citypeaceful oasisstayed here for nightstaxi drivermint teapancakesevery morningrooftop terracemazesquareairportmoroccomapchaos
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 135 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Wanting to have the true Moroccan experience, my boyfriend and I booked this riad for a four night stay. I can easily say it was one of the nicest places I've stayed (and I travel a lot). We were greated with a wonderful mint tea, and given a lot of information by the front office staff. They told us where to go, what to do, and where to buy certain items (including some great homemade soap). The resident cat is adorable and breakfast was delicious. In addition, dinner the first night was very good.

One thing I would recommend is do get an airport pickup scheduled by the front desk. WIthout it, the riad is a little hard to find the first time. Other than that, we highly recommend this place!

Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Amarie82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

Alright the Riad is a little hard to find - so take Frederic's advice and book a pick up form the airport. Booking a cab through the Riad is anyway cheaper than the fare you wil be charged if you pick up an airport taxi.

This is my second stay at Ta'achchaqa - I stayed in Jan 2010 too... and once I got used to the derb (took a couple fo hours max.) I was away. It's a brilliant location - very near the souk (1 minute), the Mouassine (1 minute) and easy access to the Square (walking) and Nouvelle Ville (it is walkable if not too hot a day or a short cheap taxi ride).

The Riad itself is absolutely gorgeous - it really feels like a luxury stay and at a very reasonable price. Frederic and Michele are excellent hosts and the staff are extremely attentive and welcoming (without crowding you). Despite my not speaking Arabic and speaking negligible French we managed to work things through and always with a smile. Frederic's English is excellent and he is very knowledgeable and helpful if you want tips or to organise a trip or visit. Totally worth it. Treat yourself!!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shsafc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2010

We had a lovely time. The location was excellent, only 6 mins walk to main square, 1 min to the souqs, and yet the Riad was a peaceful cool oasis from the bustle of the souqs. The Riad itself was very attractive, service was excellent, breakfast delicious, as was the one evening meal we had there (good value for money). It was not as hard to find as we expected after reading other reviews if you follow the detailed directions word for word. We would highly recommend the Riad Ta'achchaqa to others.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank AAvinash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2009

Riad Ta'achchaqa is a beautiful and tranquil riad in the centre of the medina of Marrakech, in easy reach of the souks and Jemaa el Fna. Frederic and Michelle, the French owners, are incredibly helpful and will provide you with all the information you need to explore the city, as well as making restaurant reservations and organising taxis. I strongly recommend emailing Frederic to organise a taxi from the airport as the riad is very difficult to find if you have not been before. Breakfast was fantastic on the terrace, and the service throughout our stay was genuine, attentive and warm. Highly recommended, we will definately return.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank at2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

The owner arranged a taxi from the airport and the driver took us to the riad, otherwise I don't think we'd have found it. The riad itself was stunning; from the decor, to the room, to the service. The owner is very knowledgeable and more than happy to advise you on anything from sightseeing to where to eat. We had a wonderful few days.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teacher19858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews