We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay - lied to about price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Ranked #148 of 501 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and had a lovely time. Very nice riad. Unfortunately upon arriving we asked the price of some items and upon leaving were charged 3x the price. Felt a bit ripped off as you can imagine. Be careful what you order!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juronimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nicole293734, Propriétaire at Riad Les Jardins Mandaline, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Hello

I am delighted that your stay with us has pleased you
however, I would like to make a correction to your review on the tariffs for our services
After confirmation with Mohamed, our night watchman, he made ​​it clear you good price beverages, plus all our prices are displayed
It is also possible that on your side, you have not understood the price because the price of all other benefits that you took was correct

I wish you good luck and thank you for your participation

Regards
Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (341)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 341 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2014

This Riad was absolutely lovely, couldn't have wished for more. The Riad was beautifully decorated and was so peaceful. We took tea most afternoons by the pool and was so carefully prepared by the staff. It is a 10 - 15 min walk to the Medina and once you have done the trip a few times it is easy to find. We stayed in the Iman room which, having read some reviews I dont think was the best choice as it was very damp and if you are staying in a busier period it would be extremely loud as there are seating areas right outside. I cannot remember the name of the man who was on duty during most of our stay but he was absolutely brilliant! so attentive and friendly, nothing was ever too much trouble for him, he is a credit to the hotel!

Room Tip: Have the sweet platter - comes with tea and lots of little sweet dishes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harriet_Mark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Wonderfully tucked away from the hustle and bustle of the main square, this Riad, hidden down a winding street in the heart of the Medina, offered a perfect re-treat from exploring the gloriously exuberant souks. We were welcomed by the very accommodating and helpful staff who were quick to offer us advice, directions and tips on our stay in Marrakech. I would strongly advise accepting the airport transfer offered as I am almost certain we would have been lost for the duration of our trip if we had not done so. Our room was perfectly quaint, comfortable and had a real Moroccan feel. The Rooftop terrace was a beautiful feature of this quintessential Riad, a perfect place to relax and soak up the Moroccan sunshine. This Riad had a real homely feel, helped by it's friendly, attentive, staff who would frequently reply with ''of course, this is your house''. The breakfast served each morning was very tasty and freshly prepared. Our stay here combined with the excitement and culture that Marrakech has to offer was a fantastic experience. I would strongly recommend to anyone thinking of visiting this fascinating city to ditch the hotel and experience the real Marrakech by staying at Riad Les Jardins Mandaline.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomosh91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Went their for a week of holidays with my partner and we found there a very very very good riad in the medina of Marrakech. Located in a small street off from one of the main street of the medina, the location is perfect and quiet.
really easy to go to the souk and the Jema el Fna square (15 minutes). The rooms are awesome and beautifull! The staff is extremely friendly and will help you as much as they can whatever the hour of the night. Good breakfast and excellent food during the evening.
Would recommend to use their transport facilities from the airport/train station.

Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: All the room are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthieu D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

A good location about 10 minutes from the square, not really difficult to navigate once you have done it a couple of times.
For us it was an oasis for most of the time, however , we had a very noisy group of 50 year old women from London that took over the place for the weekend. Noise carries in this place, so don’t expect a quiet time if there is a group or children staying.
We ate here once – it was good but very expensive, as was the wine and beer. The menu is limited to 2 choices per night and you have to order in the morning.
One thing that became a little tiring was having to ring the doorbell for entrance all the time. Sometimes it could be quite a long time before the door was opened and we had rain whilst we were there. Odd that there is not a key or entrance code.

The room was small and quaint – nice Moroccan touches like the linens and the sinks. There was no door for the bathroom – just a voile curtain – so you need to be very friendly with who you are sharing with. In hindsight, we probably would not have chosen this room if we knew how small and poorly appointed it was. We saw some of the other rooms which were much nicer. As with all these things you get what you pay for.
Would I recommend it – yes – but be careful which room you choose. Would I stay again – no – there are loads to choose from – so we would stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: pay more for the best you can afford
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Nestled in a back alleyway, this is the perfect oasis from the hustle and bustle of the Marrakech medina and souks. All the right riad chords are struck: beautiful styling, open courtyard, patio garden, plunge pool, rooftop terrace, excellent dinner served on the premises. The ownership (Nicole) and staff (Nadia, Saeed, Mohamed) are wonderfully friendly and helpful, too. The only drawback is the difficulty of finding the place (befitting a hotel located in an ancient medina). Therefore at the outset an airport pickup or some other kind of pickup -- which the hotel can arrange -- is recommended. Then the staff will orient you to and from the place. Ultimately you will find that only 100m and a few turns are needed to take you to a main passageway leading through the souks to Marrakech's epicenter, the Jemaa El Fna.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My mother and I had a great stay at this Riad in March 2014. The staff were very friendly and helped us with everything we needed. We even got breakfast at 5 am because of our early flight!
The hectic streets and squares of Marrakech can be very exhausting. This Riad was perfect to relax after a busy day in the city. It made our stay in Marrakech perfect.

Room Tip: We had the Iman room. It is a little bit small and moist. For couple s it is recommended, for friend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.8 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#83 of 501 in Marrakech
340 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Suliman
Riad Suliman
#129 of 501 in Marrakech
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
Riad La Terrasse des Oliviers
#70 of 501 in Marrakech
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#251 of 501 in Marrakech
184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
Riad l'Oiseau du Paradis
#209 of 501 in Marrakech
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#93 of 501 in Marrakech
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Jardins Mandaline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Jardins Mandaline

Address: 55, Derb Ferrane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#80 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#100 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $46 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Jardins Mandaline 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Riad Les Jardins Mandaline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing