We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Les Jardins Mandaline

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Ranked #128 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I travelled to Marrakesh on my own for a long weekend of much needed R&R. Not sure Marrakesh is the right location for that, but this Riad was absolutely perfect. Once you enter the front door the bustle of the streets disappear and the calm is tangible. Nothing is too much trouble for the lovely staff and I was made to feel very much at home. There's a lovely rooftop terrace with sunbeds for a little private sunbathing and there are lovely little alcoves with cushions to cool off in when you get too hot, or there's the pool inside. I'd recommend the Hammam and massage - the streets are so dusty and dirty that to have gone somewhere else for one and then having to walk back to the Riad would have ruined it. I had mine early evening then had dinner in the hotel - the food is excellent, though they need a little notice so you need to plan to eat here, but I'd recommend it. Don't be put off by the quiet streets you need to walk down to get to this Riad - I came back on my own after dark a couple times and felt very safe, actually safer than on the main busy streets! Marrakesh isn't for the faint hearted traveller, it's bustling and full on crazy, but the same things make it amazing at the same time. Best to find a nice cafe on the squares and just people watch over a refreshing cup of peppermint tea! I really can't recommend this Riad enough - I just wish Nicole would open another hotel so I could experience her hospitality somewhere else in the world! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojo_h76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    55
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
57
154
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

was here with my husband 7 year old and it is in a fantastic location. a very short walk to the souks and djemmal fna. It was quite safe walking back in the evenings. Nadia and Sayeed were very helpful. nadia gave us a map which was very useful. they have a hammam in the riad which was great after a dayout. they organise a guide to get round the city if you want. i would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: their website is quite helpful, if not contact nadia who is ever so patient to answer all your queri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Foodiesvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Myself and a group of friends rented this Riad exclusively for a girlie weekend. There we 18 of us and we could not fault it at all. We were collected promtly from the airport with no hassle at all. The minibuses stopped in a small crazy square, and then we were led through the medina through some small caotic streets until we came to Riad. What a contrast once we were inside. The Riad is absolutely beautiful, all the rooms are very tastefully decorated.
Having the Riad all to ourselves was just perfect for our group, as in the evenings we could just relax where ever without having to worry too much about other guests.
The staff were brilliant and looked after us all so well, organising our taxi's whenever we needed and attending to our every need. he breakfast was nice, and selection of breads, pancakes and cakes with various jams and honey etc. And the coffee and fresh juice were really good !
We only ate in one evening but this evening we celebrated my birthday, a long table in the dining room was set and some of my friends decorated the riad with banners and balloons. The food was amazing this evening and they prepared a gorgeous birthday cake. I can't wait to hopefully return one day and will definatelky be recommending this beautiful place to all my friends.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazzy187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

This Riad is truly beautiful, our room was on the rooftop, tastefully decorated and cleaned everyday. Breakfast was served on the rooftop terrace where there are tables and chairs, sun loungers and umbrellas. Towels and even straw sun hats are supplied. The Riad is very quiet, and although a little difficult to find the first night is actually just at the beginning of the Medina, about 150 meters in. The staff are polite and Nadia speaks good English. The Hamman and Massage are worth the 10 and 35 euros charged respectively. Everything is priced in euros, although payment is taken in Dirham or Euros. Would I return to this Riad yes, would I return to Marrakesh No.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of equal quality and unique in their own way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JancolStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 334 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This award-winning riad on the edge of the Medina is deserving of the accolades. Nicole, the French proprietress who exudes style and grace, runs Mandaline. The staff, facility and its accoutrements are an extension of her tastes, which are impeccable. Dropping into one of the busiest tourist sites on the planet is always cause for having a retreat. After a long day of train travel on the Marrakech Express, finding a taxi driver that could read English and being dropped at a Medina gate with a finger pointing inside from our driver, we knew we needed refuge.
After a short bit of wandering, we caught site of the tiny signs that direct you to the entrance. Beautiful wooden doors protect the jewel held within. Nadia welcomed us and served us tea as we waited to be introduced to the wonderful environment that would be home for the next four days. From the pool to the rooftop terrace, this riad was warm and welcoming; cool and comfortable.
Our room was clean and comfortable with a bath separated by a curtain. This was thematic for room arrangements in two other French run hotels we stayed in, and not that big a deal. We chose to have the inclusive breakfast on the rooftop and also ate dinner up there one night. Food was fantastic and fresh. Being vegetarian was no problem and morning coffee was superb. Staff is attentive and knowledgeable and speaking French with Nicole is a kick, with her English superior to my Français.
We were close to everything and walked everywhere. We had the place pretty much to ourselves on arrival, but it as full by the time we left. There was an international air about the guests with most coming from France. Everyone was kind and respectful and it makes my recommendation of a stay here all the more worthwhile.
We would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jay r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Definitely worth the Tripadvisor traveller choice award 2012. This beautiful riad with it's calm and exceptionally tranquil atmosphere, was the perfect contrast to the madness inside the medina. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, aiding us to get to grips with our location in relation to main tourist attractions. The riad offers an inclusive breakfast on the rooftop terrace, providing us with enough fuel to keep us going through many a hard day of haggling in the souks! An evening meal would be made for you upon request each morning and again the standard was excellent. The rooms are gorgeous and typically morrocan adding the autheticity of our stay. The air con facilities were excellent and much needed in the searing heat of the day. There was however little privacy between the bed and the toilet, with only a thin lace curtain to block out the sounds of the effects of a morrocan diet! Taxi services were offered on our arrival and departure and were arranged at a fixed price to avoid the hassle of tipping or being overcharged.
This riad was an excellent find and we would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abey186364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

A great place to stay when visiting Marrakech. Very clean and friendly atmosphere and staff are welcoming and helpful. The rooms are beautiful, and fitted with air con to keep you cool. The inclusive breakfast under the morning sun on the roof terrace was a delight. A very relaxing escape from the hustle and bustle of the city streets. Riad Les Jardins Mandaline is great value for money for a quality experience. The riad is a little tucked away through winding streets making it a little difficult to find at first, although this is good because it makes it so quiet and peaceful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Tahyra was the room we stayed in, this is the only room with a bath as opposed to just showers. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.0 mi away
Riad L'Orchidee
Riad L'Orchidee
#149 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
0.8 mi away
Riad Tamarrakecht
Riad Tamarrakecht
#57 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 301 reviews
0.8 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#61 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Riad el Noujoum
Riad el Noujoum
#205 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Puchka
Riad Puchka
#104 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 226 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#266 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Les Jardins Mandaline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Les Jardins Mandaline

Property: Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Address: 55, Derb Ferrane | Riad Laarouss, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#62 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#72 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#101 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Les Jardins Mandaline 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Riad Les Jardins Mandaline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing