We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Les Jardins Mandaline
Nearby Hotels
$398
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$210
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$448
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$83
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$593
$514
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$381
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$422
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,022
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
269
76
13
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
269
76
13
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareinside the city wallssmall paradisetwists and turnsair conbit difficult to findsmall alleylocation is greatmajorelle gardensbusy cityfreshly squeezed orange juicejemaa elpancakesthree nightseach morningsouksriad
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 364 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2012

A great place to stay when visiting Marrakech. Very clean and friendly atmosphere and staff are welcoming and helpful. The rooms are beautiful, and fitted with air con to keep you cool. The inclusive breakfast under the morning sun on the roof terrace was a delight. A very relaxing escape from the hustle and bustle of the city streets. Riad Les Jardins Mandaline is great value for money for a quality experience. The riad is a little tucked away through winding streets making it a little difficult to find at first, although this is good because it makes it so quiet and peaceful. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Tahyra was the room we stayed in, this is the only room with a bath as opposed to just showers. The bath is great!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorraineJamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Arriving in Marrakech in the oppressive heat, bartering with the taxi driver and then lugging our rucksacks through the busy and narrow streets of Marrakech, my girlfriend and I were shocked by how serene our chosen riad was. Beautiful too, with its flowers, white walls and ideal sized pool. Our room was very nice indeed and the staff extremely friendly and accommodating.

The position of Les Jardins Mandaline within the Medina was ideal, being about a 10 minute walk from Jemaa el Fnaa - I personally think this was a perfect distance in order to get away from the hustle and bustle of the souks at the end of the day. If spending the evening in the sure to walk back before the final evening call to mosque (or around 10.30/11pm), as the dark walk through the (almost) deserted souks isn't the most pleasant.

Highly recommend this riad!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C-Samuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

After being unsure about booking this riad, due to it´s location, we were extremely happy to have had the experience at staying at such a charming, friendy and calming riad. It is actually only a 10/15 min walk from the centre and although I was apprehensive about returning late at night, I need not have worried at all. The area feels safe and it is quite a relief to be able to escape the frenzy of the busier parts of Marrakesh. The breakfast was served on the beautiful terrace and was delicious. It was wonderful to have a dip in the pool in the beautiful surroundings of the riad. All the staff were friendly and made you feel very much at home, something we did not experience in the second riad in which we stayed.We also enjoyed having a beer on the terrace whilst laying back and enjoying the sunshine on the sun loungers. Again, the second riad we stayed in did not serve alcohol at all. We would definitely go back and will recommend this riad to all our friends. I think it would be difficult to find better quality for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

We found this Riad on Trip advisor and were not disappointed. When you get dropped off by the taxi and then follow the man who takes your cases in a wheelbarrow down the little narrow streets, you do start to wonder what you are going to, but once inside the wooden doors you enter a little haven of peace and tranquility exactly as described on the website. We had exceedingly hot weather during our stay and loved to return each day and have a cool dip in the small pool and relax. The air con is a little noisy but at least there is no traffic noise. The meal we had in the Riad was by far the best we had eaten during our stay in Marrakech, sumptuous lamb and apricots.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Iman. It's small but cosy and perfect proximity to the little splash pool.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellerWiltshire0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Perfectly situated riad in the Medina, walking through the souks from here was great, so close. There are a few boutique places popping up in the souk at this end now too which is nice for a change.. We found that the air con was a little noisy at night but if we left the unit on before going to sleep, it was still cool enough to sleep. Perfect sleep.
We had dinner there for the first night which was the best meal we had all weekend. The guys that run the riad where amazing, I can not fault them. So accommodating, there was nothing we asked that wasnt a problem. Popcorn and shish on the terrace when the sun sets became a ritual. Very relaxing weekend break in busy Marrakech.

Room Tip: We looked at all rooms, they are nicely decorated. The rooms that are £80 per night do however have curtains and not a door to the toilet. There are outside toilets available if you want privacy if 3 sharing the rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lankylobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews