We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER ANA YALE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of AnaYela

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
AnaYela
Ranked #161 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
“WILL ALWAYS REMEMBER ANA YALE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

After googling i finally choose this hotel in marrakech
This is an excellent place to stay . Everything was as I expected
With just 5 beautiful rooms , each ANAYELLA's door tell the story of love
Ryad is ryad what do you expect. Its in a slum area indeed but that is what i am looking for
A true marrakech life.Never compare this place to a posh hotel
Just after passing the big mosque then i enter the diamond of marrakech. More surprised when MEHDI the manager ( a humble and trustworthy guy) open the main door, there then you see the paradise.
Hotel food is just nice and charge at a very reasonable price. Breakfast is incredible, accompany by birds. Its heaven like
I couldn't say more than experience yourself
Expensive? i don't think so . Perfect nearly

Room Tip: 1st floor is recommended...sorry no fitness centre ( i miss check it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oktariadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    9
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
13
65
12
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We recently hired this venue for a party and also booked all the rooms at the hotel. This property exudes pure authentic luxury in the heart of the old Medina.

The staff, led by Mehdi, the incredibly professional, courteous, and extremely hospitable general manager provides impeccable service. The team makes you feel like your guest in somebody's home; very special guest and yet the service is not intrusive.

The rooms are beautifully appointed a very intimate and the food is exceptional and very authentic.

Moreover, the rooftop terrace is a real haven and oasis in this crazy city. We loved every moment at Anayela. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: All the rooms are quite similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PCS79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wien
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

we were there for 3 nights in may. our flight came in from casablanca at midnight and there was the manager mehdi waiting for us with his SUV to bring us to the riad in the northern part of the medina. first impression : wonderful ambience but then we got aware, that the room had no real door as you would expect. there was just a curtain and some slide door. so, i think if the patio & the pool is crowded, you would hear more than you would want to hear. but even if the hotel is full, there will not be more than 10 people staying there. so … after all, it was in fact no problem for us. breakfast on the wonderful terrace is just plain wonderful. served by the very friendly abdul we enjoyed every bit of it. the bed was one of the best we have ever slept in. mehdi organized a nice trip into the atlas , which we enjoyed very much. all in all … we hat a great stay … but all this has it`s prize. so if you wanna go there, you better be rich ;-)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eberhardWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

The narrow streets leading to the riad are of the real Marrakesh and as they become narrower, there is the quiet satisfaction of knowing we are heading away from tourist area.
The heavy wood door opens to reveal a cool oasis beyond and stepping through gives a Tardis like effect.
Rooms are comfortable and everything is to hand. Sitting in the plunge pool with a cool beer after a long hot day is bliss.
The roof terrace is ideal for a quiet evening drink or meal.
The staff are ever helpful and attentive.
Trips to local attractions such as the Ouzoud Falls are organised using the hotel's 4x4.
A taxi can get within 20 yards of the riad and is an ideal way to get the the main square at night.
A wonderful place to be.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are right beside the plunge poll and are cooler
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Ana Yela is a meticulously restored Riad with a romantic history that is a peaceful haven yet with the advantage of being within the bustling Medina. The rooms are luxurious and common areas stylish including a roof terrace, cool pool in the centre of the atrium and quiet lounging areas. Delicious breakfasts are so good you probably don't need much lunch and meals are available at your request. What makes it particularly special is the service from Mehdi the manager and his excellent staff who arrange everything from drivers, to restaurants, guides and excursions. Without this support and advice it would be difficult to know where to start. We visited Essaouira and the Ourika valley and ate at some of the superb restaurants. On another visit we'd consider going to the desert on an extended trip and the Riad might consider adding this to their repertoire perhaps in collaboration with a parter hotel or travel arranger. We loved our time in Marrakesh and would thoroughly recommend it. Stephen and Cordelia

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

For those wanting to experience real life in Marrakech in a beautiful small riad, look no further. The staff provided a flawless personal service and could not have been more helpful, the food delicious - superb breakfast and dinner of the highest quality - all in a luxurious and intimate setting. Sitting in the rooftop 'tent' with a refreshing drink and hearing the call to prayers was something we will remember for ever. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cognac, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

We escaped for a long weekend in Marrakech, having not been back in 15 years, and had booked the Anayela , not truly knowing what to expect...
We arrived on a back street in the Medina and were greeted by a lovely young man and taken to a hidden wooden door...very hidden and then voila, we stepped into another world..
This wonderful former private home (Riad) has been transformed into a beautiful well designed small hotel, only 5 private rooms. We stayed in 2 different rooms, although I took a look into all of them, the rooms have very nice beds, slept like babies and with huge baths, and very clean...each with contemporary Moroccan designs details... Each morning they present an amazing and beautiful breakfast either next to the atrium pool or on the roof... I can't write enough about the staff of the riad, they were all so helpful and positive. A pleasure to be greeted each day...
As for where to go, where to shop, where to eat, there was no person with better suggestions than Mehdi, the general manager. And this is from a girl that researches everything before I arrive anywhere.
A couple things to know, Morocco is a slow paced country and things have there own pace..people are as nice to you as you are to them, it is safe but as anywhere always good to be aware. It can look rough in some places but that's part of being in Morocco. The souk is a place to wander and yes, the stall keepers can be pests, but that's the adventure, just smile and continue on...you might get lost but that's ok...enjoy... We will be back...I didn't get a chance ask Mehdi more places to go...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Franco-American-snob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Dar Seven
Dar Seven
#141 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dar Les Cigognes
Dar Les Cigognes
#95 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
1.0 mi away
El Fenn
El Fenn
#50 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Riad Joya
Riad Joya
#100 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.7 mi away
L’Hotel Marrakech
L’Hotel Marrakech
#295 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Sultana Marrakech
La Sultana Marrakech
#29 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AnaYela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AnaYela

Property: AnaYela
Address: Derb Zerwl No 28, Marrakech 4000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#87 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#89 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#103 Luxury Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AnaYela 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AnaYela is a small 300 year old palace in the heart of the medina of Marrakech. The real sensation of the Anayela is its unique atmosphere and its extraordinary architecture. Real new luxury - special experiences for special guests. The Anayela has 3 rooms and 2 suites - each with a different design and all the services and comfort you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your AnaYela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anayela Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing