We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Mur Akush

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Mur Akush
Ranked #34 of 511 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2009

Riad Mur Akush is perfect for everybody who wants to avoid the big unpersonal hotel chains in the new city of Marrakech. It is a beautiful place on a perfect location in the Medina. I can fully confirm the other reviews when they mention the warm and helpful attitude of the staff. When you ask, they will help you were ever they can with all your plans and wishes. You realy feel at home and secure in Riad Mar Akush. Good value for money. Good clean and comfortable rooms. Despite my plans, I booked two extra nights because I liked it so much. Complete breakfast and a great authentic Moroccan dinner when you ask Zora to prepare it for you. You can buy your own wine in the supermarket and they are happy to keep in in the frige and serve it to you when you like without any costs. To make it short, it is a perfect riad for everybody who would like a personal treatment in an wonderful authentic place on a great location !

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prodessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    59
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
83
299
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2009

We loved our stay at the Mur Akush - friendly, helpul staff who went out of their way to may our time in Marrakesh easy going and enjoyable.
We had arranged transport from the airport through the riad when booking our room, and found that made our first visit to Morocco stressfree and easy going. On arrival Hassan and Mohommed welcomed us warmly with our first taste of mint tea and the most delicious sweet snacks.
Breakfast were more like a banquet and fueled us up for the day. Nothing was too much for the our hosts and we have fond memories of our stay
Mick and Miriam Szopa

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

We could not fault our stay at Riad Mur Akush at all. Maria was very quick to respond to my initial email, Mohammed and Hassan were the perfect hosts. We were upgraded to a bigger room, both of them were beautifully decorated with extremely comfortable beds. Our trip to the Atlas Mountains was arranged thru the Riad and was a brilliant day out. Breakfast on the roof terrace was the best part of the day for me. The Riad is perfectly situated, a short walk to many places of interest. We would definately return.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2009

This was the only place we stayed that recognised it was our honeymoon and got out the red carpet for us so we'll always be grateful for that little something extra that the staff of the Riad were happy to do.
The location is perfect, just outside the busy lanes to be quiet and peaceful but close enough for it to be a matter of minutes walking to the sites and sounds.
The staff couldn't do enough for us showing us around, booking tables for us and arranging a massage in the Riad itself.
If and when we go back we'd book into here again without doubt.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uey72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2009

We started our 2 week trip in Morooco with 3 nights in the Mur Akush in Marrakech. Tea and cakes on the terrace was a perfect welcome to the hotle. We have 2 children and were given the suite with the sitting room converted for the children to sleep in. It was beautiful and perfect. The rooms are finished to a high standard and have a suitably Moroccan feel to them, fresh flowers and cacti were everywhere, the central courtyard is a haven from the hectic medina and the roof terrace is a perfect suntrap. The staff Hussan, Mohammed and Zora, were terribly helpful and were ready to assist with organsing hire cars, travel ideas for the rest of our time in Morooco etc, including plenty of things which did not give them any income. It would not be suitable for little children but for ours (10 and 8) it was great. Go there!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2009

No one can deny the hospitality at the riad, from day one, we were given the warmest of welcomes. Helpful - nothing was too much trouble for the riad team, a map, a mint tea,
and a brief guide to the sites. The room was very comfortable with tasteful Moroccan decor. Although hot during the day outside, nights were cooler and on our second night a blanket had been placed in our room just in case. We could not fault the cleanliness inside the riad.
Well situated; both the Djemaa el Fna and the Nouvelle Ville (try Cafe 16 for delectable pastries) were within walking distance. The terrace offered a spectacular view, the Koutoubia Mosque framed by the snow tipped Atlas Mountains. A picture postcard experience. We ate in the riad, the food was superb, especially the couscous. It was wonderful to sample a traditional, home cooked Moroccan dish.
Each morning the staff provided a marvellous array of breakfast dishes, from pain au chocolats to traditional Moroccan pancakes. We were well set up for the day.
Any trips can be organised, we went to Essaouira, a three hour journey to the UNESCO World Heritage Site. This bustling sea port with its winding white washed streets and Atlantic wind made for a contrasting Moroccan experience.
The riad truly was an oasis of calm, a world away from the hustle and bustle of the souks, but it maintained a quintessentially Moroccan flavour.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArchieBarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2009

We have just returned fro a wonderful stay at Riad Mur Akush in Marrakesh, the service was exceptional, staff so delightful, fun and eager to help us in any way possible - without being overbearing or pusshy. The rooms were clean and exceptional well furnished - we fell asleep very quickly each night and sleept so well in the comfortable beds.

The postion of this riad makes it so easy to pop in and out of the Souks and venture to sites such as the Yuve Saint Laurant garden - good to go to this early as you avoid all the toursit buses then and it such a haven.

Breakfasts are far to much for old people like us to eat ! Views fantastic.

Thank you to Mahammad and Hussan for all their attention during our stay.

We will return

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BaliloverUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#17 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Les Trois Mages
Riad Les Trois Mages
#20 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.9 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#16 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#75 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Mur Akush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mur Akush

Property: Riad Mur Akush
Address: Derb Zaouia 2 | Bab Doukkala, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
#42 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#45 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hidden in one of the most historic areas of the Marrakesh Medina, Riad Mur Akush offers a magical experience (with road access in 30m). The relaxed and comfortable environment ensures a perfect stay and with 6 rooms the riad feels very private. With a large sitting and dining room, large patio and terraces, one is spoilt for choice when it comes to deciding where to have a meal or read a book. Our hospitality is legendary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Mur Akush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Mur Akush Marrakech
Riad Mur Akush Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing