We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Divine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Mazal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Riad Mazal to your Saves list
Riad Mazal
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Gueliz lot 28 Albelk Quartier Semlalia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #616 of 1,169 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Livingston, New Jersey
1 review
“Divine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

This is a luxurious house in terms of both the physical layout and the service. The Riad contains elaborate ceilings and Moroccan decor. Though the home is up to date, one feel transported back into time.
The staff was gracious and accommodating and it was a great experience overall. We have stayed in many boutique motels and bed and breakfasts largely in the US and Europe and this was our best experience, especially for the value.
Finally, unique to the lodging is the proximity to one of the few functioning synagogues in Marrakesh and the food is delicious and whether or not relevant to your lifestyle, is kosher.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    7
    1
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
18
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We spent 5 days in Riad Mazal, and the experience was really super nice. The hospitaly is so warm, the rooms are so big and beatiful. A lot of common spaces at the ground floor, with 3 lounges, and a lovely swimming pool.
Then if you want to relax you have a very nice SPA with massages, hammam.gommage, and so on...
The terrace is beatiful, and the location is really central, few minutes walking from the shops, and 10 min. drive from the Jaama el Fnaa

You'll find Jamila,Hannan and Mustafa who will help you, host you, serving some wonderful breakfast, and assist you from the moment you land until the last second of your stay.

We miss it a lot...
strongly reccommended, and we really travelled a lot in many many places....
Jas&Yas

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank y m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

Really enjoyed our stay.
We only spent a couple of days in the Riad but during that time we found staff really approachable and helpful, we were served excellent continental style breakfast sided with freshly squeezed orange juice and enjoyed the weather by a beautiful pool.

All in all I can't think of anything to complain about, the atmosphere was quiet but enjoyable, the owner was really friendly and recommended some good places to visit.

I would definitely go back there next time I will visit Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yannick1505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the north
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

stayed here for a week.the transfer from the airport was arranged for us by the Riad Mazal and the minute we arrived we were greeted warmly by the owner.
from then on we experienced excellent service from the staff,nothing ever too much trouble.
Any excursions we wanted were arranged for us,even suggesting the best restaurants to visit.
breakfast was whenever we got up! we had a good continental breakfast with lovely fresh orange juice.
we had dinner at the riad a couple of times and we had the most tastiest fish ever.
our room was of a good size (the star room) and we had large doors that we could open to let in the sun.
the Riad is about 10 minute walk from the main road into the city and then its a good long walk to the medina,but this causes no problem if you are ok with walking.
to get to the main road you have to walk past the cemetary and local prison but do not be put off by this! it is not a problem and nobody bothers you at all.
we loved Marrakech and our stay was all the better for staying at the Riad Mazal

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northernlass52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel le Caspien
Hotel le Caspien
#129 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 587 reviews
4.8 mi away
Pullman Marrakech Palmeraie Resort and Spa
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Marrakech Lounge and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Le Meridien N'Fis
Le Meridien N'Fis
#153 of 505 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 1,372 reviews
1.4 mi away
Riad Shanima & Spa
Riad Shanima & Spa
#146 of 1,169 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 221 reviews
6.4 mi away
La Maison des Oliviers
La Maison des Oliviers
#100 of 505 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Mazal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Mazal

Property: Riad Mazal
Address: Gueliz lot 28 Albelk Quartier Semlalia, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #616 of 1,169 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Mazal 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Areigoueroiierguiergieruigregerregregtertgerjekhgttttierhtierhtgierhgtjkhiefreejrgizurhgyuergerghejrhguaetieaytierieirjgfierhgfhghguggreretyty ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Riad Mazal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing