We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveler rating
870
46
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
46
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareorange treesmint teafirst morningroof terracejemaa elfirst floorfew minutes walkthe location is perfecthome away from homea wonderful stayvisiting marrakechold cityazizcourtyardriadmedina
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 921 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2017

The manager, Aziz, is wonderful. We had a family crisis during our September 2017 stay and he helped us deal with it. It's a wonderful riad, in a superb location (easy walk to Jemaa el-Fna), with good food and very comfortable accommodation. We shall certainly visit again one day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaRew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

Aziz was an exceptionally great host. Sat down with us after just arriving to Marrakech and showed us thelawyers of the land and where to eat, and where to avoid. He set the bar for the entire trip and all our other roads did not come close over the next two weeks of traveling. You will need to get used to motor bikes driving down the sidewalks in Marrakesh.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

Riad Aguerzame is the best pick of our 3 days trip at Marrakesh. We traveled from Barcelona to Marrakesh by a very early flight, then we treat by a very nice breakfast, and then staff advise the do's and don't suggestions and restaurants to us to make our trip fantastic. Willing to recommend my friends to stay in this Riad.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wong G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

We spent three nights at Riad Aguerzame in Marrakesh. Manager Aziz made sure that he addressed all our needs during our stay. We had a room on the first floor overlooking the courtyard where breakfast was served. The room was narrow but spacious. The shower area in the bathroom needs updating.
Aziz planned our two days in the medina which we followed and covered the main attractions on foot. Both days were exhausting but fun with guidance from Aziz and Saeed regarding eating places. Aziz helped us with confirmation of our onward journey to Fez. Saeed walked with us to a store where we purchased a few gift items.
Breakfast was fresh and delicious, well presented in the courtyard by Leila, Aziza and Saeed.
Overall, we had a great experience during our stay in the Riad.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank RJB4041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

My partner and I are just back from a 4 night stay in Marrakech, for the last two nights we had the pleasure of staying at Riad Aguerzame. Aziz and Saeed are wonderful hosts and the Riad is a beautiful little oasis in a quiet area less than 10 mins walk to the Souks or Palaces.
Aziz and Saeed really could not do enough for us, from booking us a table at a local restaurant to happily booking our taxi from our previous destination and our airport transfer on the last day, even getting up early to provide us with an early breakfast. Aziz provided us with some very useful information on how to navigate the whirlwind of sight, sound and colour that is Marrakech and marked out areas of interest, cafes, restaurants, etc on a map for us. Saeed walked with us to the main square the first time so we could get our bearings but it was all very straightforward. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful every morning and the Riad and rooms were very clean and a pleasure to stay in. We would not consider staying anywhere else if/when we return to this most friendly of Cities. Thanks Aziz & Saeed

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMorb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews