We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (924)
Filter reviews
924 results
Traveler rating
873
46
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
873
46
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square orange trees mint tea first morning roof terrace jemaa el first floor few minutes walk the location is perfect home away from home a wonderful stay visiting marrakech old city aziz courtyard riad medina
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 924 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2009

Riad Aguerzame is one of the most delightful places we have ever stayed. This jewel is located only a few minutes’ walk from the exotic markets and it allows you to transcend to another place as soon as you walk into the front door. The Riad is simply gorgeous with all the detailed Moroccan carved plaster spread throughout that meshes nicely with those incredibly beautiful doors and hinges. The two trees in the middle area bring a real sense of nature and tranquility into the Riad. Antoine is wonderful! He makes you feel very comfortable the moment you step inside his Riad. The hospitality you will receive is priceless! From arranging a pick-up to and from the train station to just chatting late in the evenings with beautiful music flowing throughout, Antoine adds special touches to make you feel “at home”. Lastly, we decided to have dinner at the Riad the first night and it was incredible with a unique French inspired twist on Moroccan cuisine. You will be sorry if you miss this Riad and Antoine. Overall: “Just Fabulous “!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExoticPlaces2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2009

We have just retured from five days at Riad Aguerzame. This is defintely the place to stay in Marrakesh. Antoine is a fantastic host who went out of his way to make our stay a memorable one.He is friendly, discreet and very helpful.
The Riad is beautuful and very well located. We plan to return as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goblins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2009

We booked Riad Aguerzame having read very positive reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. We were a party on 7 and we were able to book the whole Riad to ourselves which made our stay even more special and it felt like staying in a private house. The Riad itself is really pretty with a wonderful rood terrace where one can relax in the evening with a glass of wine. We had dinner in the Riad on the first night and it was delicious. Antoine was wonderful - always on hand with advice and help - and he really helped make our stay special. With some serious shoppers in our party it was a huge help beling able to leave our cases at the Riad on the last day before leaving for the airport. We will definitely return!

Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
1  Thank Nomadchef53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

We had a wonderful time in this riad. It is very well situated, easy access, charming with bags of character, clean, good food, relaxed and peaceful atmosphere in the busy Medina.
But the best has to be your host Antoine, and that is what makes the difference with the other riads we have been to.!
Antoine will communicate to you his love of the people, the country, and he will give you the tools for you to have a fantastic stay. He will give you the tips you need to have, because he has got them and they are not necessarily in the guide !
Basically the explorer in you will come out at his contact !!!!
That is what it did for us, and he must be the best host I ever came across so far.!
A magic place !

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank verohenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Riad Aguerzame. Antoine was a great and a charming host. The riad is very clean the ambiance is relaxing. I loved the music Antoine played every day. WE have stepped back in time for two days. Although it is in the heart of the medina you are not aware of the hustle and buslte of the streets. I loved being there .

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbatiUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews