We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveler rating
869
46
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
869
46
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square jemaa el day trip first floor home away from home breakfast was delicious old city taxi driver aziz courtyard riad medina map bearings hosts guidance oasis
Filter
Updating list...
368 - 373 of 920 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My two friends and I recently stayed at Riaz Aguerzame and had a wonderful experience. Staying at this riad was actually one of the best things about our stay in Marrakech! The whole riad, from our room to the central courtyard, were wonderfully decorated, cozy and a pleasure to hang out in. It was always a nice treat to come "home" to this quiet retreat after a day out exploring Marrakech. This riad felt like our home because our host, Aziz, made us feel welcomed from the moment we arrived by picking us up from our drop off spot and giving us a very detailed orientation of Marrakech. Being in the service industry ourselves (my friends and I are flight attendants) we were beyond impressed with Azziz and his hospitality. He was very kind and pleasant, helpful with everything (including helping us buy spices) and on our last morning he even woke up before sunrise to get breakfast ready for us because we had an early flight. I highly recommend Riad Aquerzame not only for it's comfort and central location near Jemma el Fna but for the experience of staying in this cozy, colorful retreat and the excellent service!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katbiamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Riad Aguerzame is an amazing hotel in Marrakesh, close to all of the main attractions within the Medina. But what really makes staying at this hotel a truly wonderful experience are the people - starting with Laurent who was more than happy to provide us with advice and guidance whilst we were planning our trip; to Aziz who could not do enough to help doing our stay including, on our first proper day in Marrakesh, providing us with many suggestions on places to go, what to see, where to eat, what to pay at the souks, taxis etc (very useful) and even walking with us to the Jemaa el Fna square to make sure we knew where to go etc; and Aziza and Layla who were always on hand to help - and provide a welcome glass of cold water at the end of a hot day! The rooms at the Riad were lovely (we had two of the upstairs rooms) each with their own distinctive character and decorations, and the courtyard itself, with its two orange trees, provided a restful place to return to after the hustle and bustle, and heat, of a day spent wandering around Marrakesh. If you are looking for somewhere to stay whilst in Marrakesh then your search is over - I cannot recommend Riad Aguerzame enough!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a truly wonderful and memorable stay at Riad Aguerzame. Even before we booked our flights Laurent was happy to offer advice and suggestions on a range of subjects and the personal and attentive service continued once we actually arrived. We had requested dinner at the Riad our first night and despite arriving 3 hours later than planned Aziza stayed late to serve a delicious meal; Aziz gave a thorough "orientation" - giving us a number of suggestions for dinner, advice on the best way to get around to different places and walking us to the main square so we wouldn't get lost! He even gave us tips on the prices we should expect to pay in the souks and for taxi's (roughly half the initial asking price!). Nothing was too much trouble, even an impromptu dinner at the Riad the second night when an unexpected thunderstorm prevented our initial dinner plans! The service the entire holiday was without fault.

The Riad itself is perfectly placed for exploring the souks, Jemaa el Fna square and a number of other attractions and at the same time remains a calm and peaceful oasis to balance the controlled chaos of the streets of Marrakesh. The rooms are a good size and like the rest of the Riad have a wealth of original features and decorations. It was a wonderful place to return to after a long day shopping or sightseeing and relax for a few hours before heading out for the evening.

I thoroughly enjoyed Marrakesh and would love to return, and now that I have been spoilt by the wonderful service at Riad Aguerzame I think it would be very hard to find another place in the city that can compare - in fact I don't think I'd even try as I would be happy to stay with Laurent, Aziz, Aziza and Layla again and again!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had an amazing time at Riad Aguerzame. Aziz and Aziza were the perfect hosts with customer service second to none, they were very kind and personable to us. On arrival we were attended to with a lot of care, with detailed directions and instructions. Aziz walked us up to the main square to ensure we didn't get lost, nothing was too much trouble, with every need anticipated. We were unsure how to book tickets by train from Marrakesh to Fez, Aziz personally took it upon himself to go travel to the train station, line up and get tickets for us, while we were out sight seeing. This is not service you will get from a hotel.

The Riad is located deep in the old city and it was really just such an authentic experience being here. The rooms are beautifully Moroccan and the bathroom shower is awesome.

10 minutes easy walk from the main square and souk.

This is the only place to stay in Merrakesh! Enjoy!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick-IdeaBank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Riad Aguerzame. It was just my mother and I traveling, and as two women, we were a bit nervous about getting around Marrakech. Aziz took us out to the main square our first night so we would know the way and made sure we were comfortable walking around the area. The meal the first night was delicious, though we were served way too much food for just the 2 of us to finish! Together, Aziz and Laurent helped plan our day-trip to Ourika, a camel ride, and made dinner reservations for us the remaining two nights. They were more than willing to help with everything we needed. Aziz even came to retrieve us from a restaurant in an unfamiliar part of the town one night. They were very gracious and helpful hosts and I would recommend staying here to anyone who wants a stress-free trip to Marrakech!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews