We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveler rating
870
46
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
46
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareorange treesmint teafirst morningroof terracejemaa elfirst floorfew minutes walkthe location is perfecthome away from homea wonderful stayvisiting marrakechold cityazizcourtyardriadmedina
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 921 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We had a truly wonderful and memorable stay at Riad Aguerzame. Even before we booked our flights Laurent was happy to offer advice and suggestions on a range of subjects and the personal and attentive service continued once we actually arrived. We had requested dinner at the Riad our first night and despite arriving 3 hours later than planned Aziza stayed late to serve a delicious meal; Aziz gave a thorough "orientation" - giving us a number of suggestions for dinner, advice on the best way to get around to different places and walking us to the main square so we wouldn't get lost! He even gave us tips on the prices we should expect to pay in the souks and for taxi's (roughly half the initial asking price!). Nothing was too much trouble, even an impromptu dinner at the Riad the second night when an unexpected thunderstorm prevented our initial dinner plans! The service the entire holiday was without fault.

The Riad itself is perfectly placed for exploring the souks, Jemaa el Fna square and a number of other attractions and at the same time remains a calm and peaceful oasis to balance the controlled chaos of the streets of Marrakesh. The rooms are a good size and like the rest of the Riad have a wealth of original features and decorations. It was a wonderful place to return to after a long day shopping or sightseeing and relax for a few hours before heading out for the evening.

I thoroughly enjoyed Marrakesh and would love to return, and now that I have been spoilt by the wonderful service at Riad Aguerzame I think it would be very hard to find another place in the city that can compare - in fact I don't think I'd even try as I would be happy to stay with Laurent, Aziz, Aziza and Layla again and again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ceri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We had an amazing time at Riad Aguerzame. Aziz and Aziza were the perfect hosts with customer service second to none, they were very kind and personable to us. On arrival we were attended to with a lot of care, with detailed directions and instructions. Aziz walked us up to the main square to ensure we didn't get lost, nothing was too much trouble, with every need anticipated. We were unsure how to book tickets by train from Marrakesh to Fez, Aziz personally took it upon himself to go travel to the train station, line up and get tickets for us, while we were out sight seeing. This is not service you will get from a hotel.

The Riad is located deep in the old city and it was really just such an authentic experience being here. The rooms are beautifully Moroccan and the bathroom shower is awesome.

10 minutes easy walk from the main square and souk.

This is the only place to stay in Merrakesh! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick-IdeaBank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had an excellent stay at Riad Aguerzame. It was just my mother and I traveling, and as two women, we were a bit nervous about getting around Marrakech. Aziz took us out to the main square our first night so we would know the way and made sure we were comfortable walking around the area. The meal the first night was delicious, though we were served way too much food for just the 2 of us to finish! Together, Aziz and Laurent helped plan our day-trip to Ourika, a camel ride, and made dinner reservations for us the remaining two nights. They were more than willing to help with everything we needed. Aziz even came to retrieve us from a restaurant in an unfamiliar part of the town one night. They were very gracious and helpful hosts and I would recommend staying here to anyone who wants a stress-free trip to Marrakech!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nisha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

My husband and I would like to thank Laurent and Aziz for their wonderful reception, help and generous hospitality during our stay in Marrakech. The Riad itself is beautiful and felt like a wonderful haven of tranquillity from the hustle and bustle of the City outside. On arrival, we were offered a welcome drink in the beautiful courtyard and Laurent gave us a very helpful explanation and guide to the City with lots of useful advice on what to do and where to go.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank same t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This traditional riad is ideally located about 10 minutes easy walk from the main square and souk. A very quiet position with a lovely central courtyard and roof deck for the evening breeze and a glass of Moroccan wine. Laurant and Azziz are perfect hosts and although we stayed four nights we could easily have stayed for longer. We had booked a triple room but on our arrival were given another room for our daughter, she of course was thrilled as were we as in the heat it was lovely to be able to spread out in the air conditioned room on a comfortable large bed. Our room was long but narrow so one had to squeeze a little to walk by the bed this was my only negative comment. Bathroom had a great large shower with shower products and towels changed daily. Breakfast was continental with fresh orange juice, yoghurt, preserves. Assorted cakes or croissants and breads (which I suspect came out of packets) which was adequate but not exciting. This is a very pleasant riad with friendly staff, good rooms and peaceful position we definitely loved our stay here.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank glensy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews