We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Aguerzame
Nearby Hotels
$397
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
$270
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$82
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$380
$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$420
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$593
$516
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$455
$368
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$233
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveler rating
868
45
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
45
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareatlas mountainsorange treesmint teapepe nerofirst morningmoroccan wineroof terracejemaa elfirst floorfantastic stayfew minutes walkthe location is perfecthome away from homebreakfast was deliciouspancakesvisiting marrakech
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 918 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

My family rented the entire Riad for 3 days. Hence, not only could we benefit from the much applauded services of the hosts, Laurent, Aziz, Aziza and Leila (best Moroccan cook ever), but also enjoyed the tranquility of the place. There are many good Riads in Marrakech, but this one goes the extra mile to serve customers every day. Also, it is located more centrally than others... and very clean and tidy. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BernhardZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Thanks to the numerous positive reviews on TripAdvisor, we booked a 6 night stay in Riad Aguerzame. It was a family reunion for us, as we met in Marrakech for the Rallye du Maroc Historique's Finish Line on 5/18/13. We had a total of 10 family members at one point and we pretty much "owned" the Riad for 4 nights. The rooms were cozy, clean and comfortable. Service was impeccable. We were warmly greeted by Serge, Stephane and Aziz, a trio that made our stay memorable and very enjoyable.

Aziz was truly an amazing "Concierge" - very knowledgeable, pleasant and handsome young man whose main concern is the comfort and the well being of the Riad's guests. He went out of his way to provide the best service ever, from preparing and serving our first glass of mint tea, reconfirming our tour reservations, mailing our postcards, lighting up our shisha and even packing our precious Moroccan plates & bowls in bubble wrap! He was warm, friendly and extremely helpful. And even shared with me the step by step process of making that delicious Mint Tea! He is truly an asset for Riad Aguerzame!

On the recommendation of the other TA reviewers, we booked a Dinner at the Riad. The Sardine Tagine was outstanding! We had a salad of tomatoes, potatoes and green peppers and a delicious cassata cake for dessert. We chose a good Morrocan White Wine to compliment our Dinner Entree. Leila truly is a great chef and Aziza completes the staff - a quiet, gentle wonderful woman who was there to make everything spotless each day.

The Riad arranged for our airport transfers as well as our car service to a dinner function in the Bab Atlas Area - very efficient and reliable. Aziz made it all happen!

Just as written in all the reviews, we were given a brief introduction to the area and was accompanied to our first walk to the square. It was very helpful and landmarks were given to make sure we get back "home." There were 2 restaurants that we frequented very close to the Riad - Un Dejeuner a Marrakech & La Porte du Monde. These were across from each other.

Although I give real high marks for this Riad Experience, there are a few set backs, such as really slow drain in the shower area in all bathrooms. A pool of water collects as you shower and takes a while before it subsides. Beds are comfortable but on the firm side, and a few more pillows would be ideal. Breakfast was good with fresh fruits, assorted cakes and pastries, but after 6 days of pretty much the same thing, I was ready for my scrambled eggs/omelets, sausage, hash browns and cereal.

On a positive note - I asked if there were safety deposit boxes in the rooms or the office and I was surprised when the answer was "NO" Both Serge and Stephane assured me that the Riad was very safe and that doors did not need any locks....very different from hotels in the US, Europe and Asia - but indeed it was SAFE! Yes this is MY HOME in Marrakech and I would not hesitate to invite others to make it their home as well.

Thank you Riad Aguerzame for making our stay an Experience to Remember. My only regret is not having the chance to meet Laurent - maybe next time?

Room Tip: 2nd Floor rooms are great!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

My family and I stayed at Riad Aguerzame in Marrakech for a total of 6 nights and 7 days this May 2013. We were happy we decided to stay in a Riad rather than a hotel because it gave us a better feel of the Moroccan way of life. The rooms were all Moroccan in design and very clean and smelled very good. The staff were the best -- Aziz, Aziza and Leila --- all made us feel at home. They were very attentive to our needs and very helpful. Aziz would patiently give us directions around the medina and always managed to accommodate most of our requests. Their managers, Stephane and Serge, were likewise very courteous and fun to be with. Leilia, the cook, also came up with a sardine tagine to die for. It was a dish we all enjoyed.

The Riad was generally okay except for the following: 1) bathrooms were quite small, 2) drainage wasn't so good in the showers, 3) towels were old and too thin, 4) thrash cans in the bathrooms were too small and there were none in the rooms, 5) bedroom doors did not have locks but we felt very secure even without them and we did not lose anything during our stay, and 6) lack electrical outlets in the rooms.

The good things about the Riad are: 1) breakfast was plentiful and good especially the yogurt, 2) staff were very courteous, helpful and super nice and friendly, 3) all day shish, 4) nice rooftop terrace, 4) good location - walking distance from the souks, square, and major sites, 5) riad had an authentic Moroccan design, 6) hot water was very strong and plentiful in the bathrooms, and 7) its surrounding areas are quiet and safe.

I would recommend my friends and relatives to stay at Riad Aguerzame because of its excellent service and its authentic Moroccan feel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taguirre131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Look no further if you want a truly amazing traditional place to stay! My three friends and I stayed here in early May for 4 nights to celebrate our special birthdays. This riad is really an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina. A wonderful relaxing atmosphere overcomes you once you step inside the courtyard with orange trees. Aziz and the staff treated us like royalty! Nothing was too much trouble, they tended to our every need with a smile and we felt truly at home. We enjoyed a lovely meal cooked by Leila on our first night as we were too tired to venture out then spent the evening sipping wine on the rooftop terrace. The next day Aziz walked us through the narrow streets to the main square, pointing out the landmarks so we didn't get lost, he also gave us lots of help and advice throughout our stay. We booked airport transfers and a trip to the Atlas mountains through the riad and they were excellent. Our recommendation: book a room at this riad - don't bother looking elsewhere, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Stay upstairs you get a view of the courtyard
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doreen050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We enjoyed our one night in this beautiful Riad.The roof garden was an excellent place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of the medina.The breakfast was a lavish banquet.Aziz was always on hand with useful information and advice.I recommend that you let them arrange your transfer from the airport or station.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room above ground level.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTATTIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews