We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Simply the best: 100% satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aguerzame

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Aguerzame
Ranked #12 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
andover
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Simply the best: 100% satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Look no further if you want a truly amazing traditional place to stay! My three friends and I stayed here in early May for 4 nights to celebrate our special birthdays. This riad is really an oasis of calm away from the hustle and bustle of the medina. A wonderful relaxing atmosphere overcomes you once you step inside the courtyard with orange trees. Aziz and the staff treated us like royalty! Nothing was too much trouble, they tended to our every need with a smile and we felt truly at home. We enjoyed a lovely meal cooked by Leila on our first night as we were too tired to venture out then spent the evening sipping wine on the rooftop terrace. The next day Aziz walked us through the narrow streets to the main square, pointing out the landmarks so we didn't get lost, he also gave us lots of help and advice throughout our stay. We booked airport transfers and a trip to the Atlas mountains through the riad and they were excellent. Our recommendation: book a room at this riad - don't bother looking elsewhere, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Stay upstairs you get a view of the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doreen050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    796
    43
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
155
442
37
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We enjoyed our one night in this beautiful Riad.The roof garden was an excellent place to relax away from the hustle and bustle of the medina.The breakfast was a lavish banquet.Aziz was always on hand with useful information and advice.I recommend that you let them arrange your transfer from the airport or station.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room above ground level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTATTIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My son and I stayed here at the end of April. We chose the Riad Aguerzame after reading other Tripadvisor reviews. We wanted somewhere that was a friendly, relaxed place to go where you would receive help and support in finding your way round Marrakech. This was really important never having been to Marrakech before. This Riad lived up to our expectations and more. Aziz could not have been more helpful. All his recommendations and advice were perfect. We came and went from the Riad as we wanted - with our own front door key. There was always a friendly face there to make you mint tea or find a cold beer (for my son, of course!) or just over the day. The breakfasts were always extremely generous with freshly baked breads and pancakes, fresh fruit and delicious yoghurt. Nothing was ever too much trouble but also you were left to relax on the terrace as though it was your own. It felt like a true home. A big thank you to everyone at the Riad for their kindness and hospitality... and providing an oasis of calm in the hectic city that is Marrakech.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
83 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

My husband and I spent 4 nights in this friendly Riad near the Medina. The location is perfect, the host and staff do everything to make you feel welcome and at home.

Our room was small but clean and tastefully furnished. The bed was comfortable and the shower was good.
The owner is very knowledgable and will give you lots and lots of tips, advice and useful information.

We enjoyed having a drink on the roof garden with a view over Marrakech, listening to the Muezzin calling for prayer and watching the beautiful sunset.

After having had an excellent 3 -course dinner cooked by Leila on our first evening in the Riad, we decided to eat there every evening for the rest of our stay. For € 25 per person we had a delicious and freshly cooked meal and unlimited wine/beer/water/mint tea. Highly recommendable, especially if you are tired and don't feel like venturing out again searching for a restaurant.

Breakfast is typically Moroccan with freshly pressed orange juice, coffee and lots of sweet things like crēpes, pain au chocolat and cakes. You share the table with other guests.

No TV and the WiFi in the room is weak and unreliable.

We can really recommend the Riad Aguerzame and would stay there again immediately!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hirondelle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
159 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I spent four nights/thee nigths. I was with my wife and had a great esperience. The Riqd arranged the transfer from the airport. We were welcomed by Aziz in a square, just afew metersfrom the Riad( too narrow street for the taxi). The place is confortable. The garden/patio very nice. We were explained everything we wanted to know about Marrakech. Aziz went with us the first time to " the square" to show us the way through the Medina. It was really helpful! The first evening we had dinner in the Riad. It was really good, with fresh ingredients and very carefully cooked by a very nice lady ( sorry, I don't know her name)!
The room was simple but nicely decorated. The bathroom was big enough, with eveything needed.
No TV ! , but wifi available.
Breakfast was really excellent, fresh orange juice, crepes, good bread, fresh fruit ,cakes,sweet bread.....you name it!
I have to say We felt at home until the last moment. A transfer to the airport was arranged by them too.
I recommend this place!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruselense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here recently for three nights and cannot recommend highly enough. They arranged our transfer from the airport, we were met at the end of the street by Aziz who took our cases, then welcomed by Lauren with a drink and talk about Marrakech, including providing a map and detailed explanation of how to get to the medina and back. Aziz then showed us to the main square (medina) to allow us to explore.

We ordered a meal at the road on our first night. Good value at 25 euros for three courses and lots of lovely Morrocan rose wine! The courgette soup & sardine tagine were both lovely. Breakfast every day was also a feast of various different breads, fruit, yoghurt, marmalade (made from the oranges growing in the riad courtyard), fresh orange juice & good coffee.

The rooms are all lovely. We had the upstairs room with the four poster bed, it couldn't look more typically Morrocan!!! Very comfortable bed and great shower.

Also a great location. Less than 10 min walk to the main square but also very quiet once inside.

Laurent & the rest of his team were extremely helpful and friendly throughout the stay. I honestly cannot think of any negatives and will definitely go back if we ever go back to Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaJane1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and had booked the whole Riad as a group of friends. The welcome that we had from Aziz, Laurent and the rest of the hosts was lovely and we felt at home straight away. We had arranged a transfer from the airport and this worked perfectly with the driver ready to collect us from our flight. We also had a meal at the Riad on the first evening and I can fully recommend the sardine tagine that was prepared for us....possibly the nicest tagine that I had in my time in Morocco.

Aziz was always there to answer our questions and provide us with refreshments and he always did his best to ensure that we had all that we needed. The courtyard was a great place to kick back and relax and the breakfasts were more than ample with fresh orange juice and delicious marmalade!

I would thoroughly recommend this Riad as a place to stay if you are coming to Marrakech.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ceri74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#5 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#13 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 866 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#18 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,362 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#17 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#4 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aguerzame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aguerzame

Property: Riad Aguerzame
Address: 66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakesh, close to Moulay Idriss’s Palace, the Riad Aguerzame,, entirely restored keeping pure Moroccan traditions, welcomes you to change marrakchi for a night or more. Very easy to arrive and near Marrakesh’s main square Jemaa El-Fna, the Riad is just a step away from several palaces and museums in Marrakesh. Riad Aguerzame will make you experience the magnetism of exquisite eastern life. We offer great ambiance in our cool patio under orange trees. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Aguerzame Marrakech
Riad Aguerzame Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing