We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Aguerzame
Nearby Hotels
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$90
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$257
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$454
$366
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$180
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$592
$515
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveler rating
868
45
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
45
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareatlas mountainsorange treesmint teapepe nerofirst morningmoroccan wineroof terracejemaa elfirst floorfantastic stayfew minutes walkthe location is perfecthome away from homebreakfast was deliciouspancakesvisiting marrakech
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 918 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2012

First time Marocco, last minute flight. So I contacted and arranged the 7 nights with Laurent(found him and Aguerzame here on tripadvisor):pick up in the night from the airport, 1. night in another Riad, than 5 nights at Aguerzame, last night in another Riad and the taxi back to the airport.Will never forget this wonderful time and will spend there more holidays.Good Breakfast together with the other guests, warm welcome and stay there.Great relaxing place from the Marrakesh-action.Nothing to complain

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I chose this Riad (out of the 800+ Riads in Medina Marrakech) because it was highly recommended on tripadvisor. In retrospect, I wished we had chosen somewhere else. There are plenty of other Riads in the same vicinity for the same price that I believe would have had better customer service. Day 1: We had to stay in the nearby Dar De La Masa (wonderful) for the first night because Aguerzame was booked for the night. Lauren, the owner of Aguerzam, greeted me kindly and told me that my bags would be waiting for me at Aguerzam when we returned from our quad/desert adventure the next day. We left early and returned around 1300/1400. Our bags were still not transferred and when asked, the response was "do you need your bags now?". When we finally got to our room, we were eager to shower and get the desert sand off of us and go downtown. I was forced to take a cold shower because there was no hot water. My wife chose to wait and it was hours before it was fixed. Day 2: We returned to the Riad to find that Layla had kindly taken our dirty clothes from the floor and washed them. The only issue was that we had planned on wearing some of these clothes again and would need them for our upcoming desert trip. It took about a full day for the clothes to dry on the roof of the Riad. It was very kind, but if we had needed the clothes, there would have been an issue. We asked that they not take our dirty clothes the following day because we would re-wear some of them during our 3-day desert trip. They must have forgotten because they, once again, took the clothes and we were forced to leave them behind during our 3-day desert trip as they had not completely dried. Day 3: We left the Riad to go on our 3-day Sahara trek and told them that we would return around 1800 or 1830 on the third day. They said that our new room would be ready when we arrived and our bags would be waiting for us in the room. When we returned at 1800 on the third day, we were informed that our new room wasn't ready, but it would be ready in a couple of hours. At this point, we had just spent 24 hours in the Sahara followed by 10+ hours in a vehicle driving. We were ready for a shower and were forced to shower in an unprepared room. The shower still had remnants of the last guest in it to include his soap, etc. To top it off, the shower did not drain. The bottom of it filled up several inches and was gross. Also, in this particular room, you had to flush the toilet a minimum of 5 times to dispose of waste. That alone took about 5 minutes per bathroom visit. All in all, it wasn't a horrible experience, but I expected much more. Even with modest expectations, we would have been disappointed. There are much better options out there in the same area and for the same price. I recommend asking your tour company about a reputable Riad if you are booking a tour. Lastly, be aware that this particular Riad (as are some others) is covered. Meaning, the "open courtyard" at the center of the Riad is actually permanently covered, so you kind of miss out on the ambiance. All of this being said, Lauren and his staff were always kind and helpful.

Room Tip: If you have read the above and still decide to stay here, get a room upstairs.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Timothy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Wonderful staff. A beautiful riad - perfectly placed close to everything but also very quiet surrounds. Excellent evening meals. The rooftop garden is such a great place to sit and listen the the many sounds of nighttime Marakech. The Tajines prepared by the kitchen staff are beautifully spiced and flavoured. Highly recommend this Riad.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mmperthWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We would like to thank Laurent and Aziz for their fantastic help, warmth, generosity and hospitality during our stay. Laurent had the best stories, anecdotes recommendations of local attractions and restaurants, and Aziz was always on hand to ask about our day, or provide us with free water or delicious mint tea. The Riad itself is beautiful, spotlessly clean, and felt like a wonderful little haven from the busy heat of the city. Large, comfortable, meticulously decorated rooms and a fantastic roof terrace where we spent our evenings. Really made our holiday perfect, and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Marrakech. Too good to keep a secret.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katherine-Lavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Raid Aguerzame for 5 nights. We cannot speak highly enough of the Riad itself nor of the hospitality we experienced.

Laurent was a fantastic host, helpful, gracious and kind. The service was excellent and Laurent's team of Aziz and Leila were simply brilliant. Aziz for his considerate and helpful manner to us as guests and Leila for her superb cooking- dinner at the Aguerzame is highly recommended!

Nothing was too much trouble -whether trips out, advice on where to eat in Marrakesh or what to see- Aziz in particular was always ready and willing to help.

Our room was comfortable and spotlessly clean and the whole place was atmospheric and peaceful.

The Riad is central, and convenient but quiet and restful-an ideal retreat after a hectic day in Marrakesh. If you go to Marrakesh-stay at the Aguerzame- you will fall in love with it-we did!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robandann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews