We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The epitome of authenticity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aguerzame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Aguerzame
Ranked #12 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The epitome of authenticity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The moment I stepped into Riad Aguerzame, I was overcome with a peaceful vibe of good energy contained within the home. It was a nice surprise considering the riad is within the maze of the busy Medina. The high level of hospitality was set from the get go. From the helpful emails preparing for the trip, to meeting a driver upon our arrival at the Marrakech train station, to the fresh breakfast every morning, to getting us acquainted with our surroundings when venturing away from the riad, to helping us with exceptional tour activities (ie. hikes along the Atlas mountains), etc. For every need we encountered, the staff at Riad Aguerzame helped us every step of the way.

My party and I enjoyed everything about the place - the beautiful decor, the absolute cleanliness of the rooms, the thoughtfulness put into anticipating the needs of their guests, but most of all the team working there that made it all possible and ensured the riad was more our home away from home.

Also, it wasn't until we tried the dinner prepared at Riad Aguerzame did we fully appreciate Moroccan cuisine. It was so delicious, that we wished we had dinner there every night. I could rave on about every aspect of our stay, but I will just say how grateful we are to have come across this sanctuary of Moroccan heaven. I highly recommend that anyone visiting Marrakech stay at this place.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rose2nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    787
    43
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
154
437
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

A very welcoming owner and staff with a simple message, enjoy your stay, but with a great deal of advice on who what and where! Lovely room and bathroom with a/c all in a well run establishment and so convenient for the city attractions.They have a brilliant chef who will do a great dinner, wine included. The breakfast could have varied a bit more but the overall stay was fabulous and v hot for late Sept,40 degrees!! Loved it. Thanks to Laurent and all the staff.

Room Tip: Choose a rom on the first floor as downstairs could be noisy at breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed at Riad Aguerzame for 4 nights in September. Laurent (the owner) arranged for us to be picked up at the airport and taken right to the door, where an excellent Moroccan dinner cooked by Leila was waiting, The courtyard dining / relaxing area proved to be an oasis of peace in bustling Marrakech, and Aziz would provide free mint tea (or beer - not free of course) whenever we went back to the riad for respite.
Every trouble was taken to show us where to go and what to see, and a map was provided showing us the way back to the riad. Also Aziz walked with us to the main square (via the currency excahge) to make sure we could not get lost.
A thoroughly enjoyable stay !

Room Tip: We had a first-floor room with windows out to the courtyard. These are preferable to the studio roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat_and_Derek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jena, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

very good staf. Clean room, great showers. Good beds and relaxed roof terrace. Very good value for money. So good that we skipped our last night in essaouirra to stay one more night at Rid Agrzamen in marrakech.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Beautifully decorated, well located, comfortable, good value and really friendly. I would strongly recommend a stay at Laurent's Riad. He is the perfect host to make you feel at home and give some great advice about Marrakech and Morocco.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had the most amazing time staying at Riad Ageurzame!We spent it celebrating my husbands 50th with a group of friends.It was perfect from the beginning to end. The Riad was beautiful,tranquil and relaxing.Our bedroom on the 1st floor was lovely, infact all the bedrooms on the 1st floor were.However the most important thing that made it perfect was Laurent and his team. Nothing was too much trouble. The meals were wonderful. I looked forward to the breakfast every morning, especially the homemade yoghurt and freshly squeezes orange juice! We had a lovely meal the first evening and they had made a delicious chocolate birthday cake for my husband.I wanted it to be a perfect trip for my husbands birthday but it was better than I could have ever of wished for.
Thank you so much Laurent, Aziz, Laziza,and Laila ,
We will return again soon !
Emma,Ian, Kate,Tim,Mandy and Stuart xxx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmmaVictoria1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I spent few days in Marrakesh and I decided to stay at Riad Aguerzame, mainly because of the opinions I found in Trip Advisor. I was not dissapointed in the least! I had a great room, decorated in Marroqui style. Laurent, the host, was super friendly and helpful (as you will read in all the others reviews), and the cost of the room was very reasonable.
You cant go wrong by staying at this Riad.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tosi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#13 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 844 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#4 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,341 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#10 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#19 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aguerzame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aguerzame

Property: Riad Aguerzame
Address: 66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#49 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakesh, close to Moulay Idriss’s Palace, the Riad Aguerzame,, entirely restored keeping pure Moroccan traditions, welcomes you to change marrakchi for a night or more. Very easy to arrive and near Marrakesh’s main square Jemaa El-Fna, the Riad is just a step away from several palaces and museums in Marrakesh. Riad Aguerzame will make you experience the magnetism of exquisite eastern life. We offer great ambiance in our cool patio under orange trees. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Aguerzame Marrakech
Riad Aguerzame Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing