We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Riad Aguerzame

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Aguerzame
Ranked #12 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had the most amazing time staying at Riad Ageurzame!We spent it celebrating my husbands 50th with a group of friends.It was perfect from the beginning to end. The Riad was beautiful,tranquil and relaxing.Our bedroom on the 1st floor was lovely, infact all the bedrooms on the 1st floor were.However the most important thing that made it perfect was Laurent and his team. Nothing was too much trouble. The meals were wonderful. I looked forward to the breakfast every morning, especially the homemade yoghurt and freshly squeezes orange juice! We had a lovely meal the first evening and they had made a delicious chocolate birthday cake for my husband.I wanted it to be a perfect trip for my husbands birthday but it was better than I could have ever of wished for.
Thank you so much Laurent, Aziz, Laziza,and Laila ,
We will return again soon !
Emma,Ian, Kate,Tim,Mandy and Stuart xxx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EmmaVictoria1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    45
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
157
465
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I spent few days in Marrakesh and I decided to stay at Riad Aguerzame, mainly because of the opinions I found in Trip Advisor. I was not dissapointed in the least! I had a great room, decorated in Marroqui style. Laurent, the host, was super friendly and helpful (as you will read in all the others reviews), and the cost of the room was very reasonable.
You cant go wrong by staying at this Riad.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tosi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Staying in Riad Aguerzame was an unforgettable experience. Tired after traveling, heat, nosie and multiple stimulus coming from all over in Marrakech You find your self in that oasis of calm. the Rooms are super comfy and clean, the decoration of the room was typical marrocain style, (Simply amazing). Laurent the host organized for us a driver from the airport, As soon as we arrive Laurent had prepared a wonderful breakfast ( bread, jam, croissant, pancakes, all homemade), and he gave us explanations and tips about Marrakesh, but also few extra activities that he could organise for us ( excursions, hammam, camel trip etc... ). But the best part of the Riad is definitely Laurent and his team, the staffs are really nice and very helpful.

PS: I recommend you to have a dinner at the Riad, Laziza & laila are very good chef, they made us the best Tajine we had,

thanks again to Laurent , aziz, laziza laila

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lolo105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piladelphia, pa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights of our 9 day vacation in Morroco. This was by far the nicest Riad. Not only that, Laurent, our host, was the most helpful. He takes the time when you arrive to orient you with the city, how best to get around, gives you an idea of what to expect, and how much things should cost (taxi's, food and souvenirs ) and also what sights are best to visit. Our only regret was not having dinner at the Riad. We were to meet up with friends and had other arrangements for dinner. The menu looked fantastic and another couple staying did in fact have it and I must say it smelled fantastic. We stayed at 3 other Riads During our trip and I must say this was the best!! Great location, great room, great people.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tami2175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Riad Aguerzame, excellent help from Laurent of what to see etc. Very good homemade dinner. And in the middle of the medina, nead to all relevant sights. Camaradery between guests is promoted. Thank you Laurent!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Till K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The best part was Aziz's incredible service. He was extremely helpful with planning our daily excursions, was very courteous and was available to help 24x7. Complimentary moroccon tea, shisha and soft drinks were available on demand! If you are going to Marrakech stay in a Riad for a traditional experience. This Riad is definitely a great one to consider

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nouman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We spent a great few days using this as an ideal base to explore the city from. The Riad itself is gorgeous and welcoming, with very comfortable rooms and a great courtyard that seemed to suit breakfast, dinner and hiding from the midday heat equally well. In addition to a brilliant reception when we arrived, and great service when booking, Laurent provided tips on the local area and great places to visit that could only come from a true insider, and they took us to some great places we certainly would not have found on our own (definitely ask about the restaurant on top of the Maison de la Photographie). It was all rounded off by Aziz, who was always on hand to look after us whatever time of day or night we got in. He meant that each and every day could be rounded off with a pot of (complimentary) Moroccan tea sat on the roof terrace gazing up at the stars.

To get all this for the price that we did seemed too good to be true!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 499 in Marrakech
228 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 499 in Marrakech
803 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#10 of 499 in Marrakech
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#14 of 499 in Marrakech
866 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Kaiss
Riad Kaiss
#1 of 499 in Marrakech
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aguerzame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aguerzame

Property: Riad Aguerzame
Address: 66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakesh, close to Moulay Idriss’s Palace, the Riad Aguerzame,, entirely restored keeping pure Moroccan traditions, welcomes you to change marrakchi for a night or more. Very easy to arrive and near Marrakesh’s main square Jemaa El-Fna, the Riad is just a step away from several palaces and museums in Marrakesh. Riad Aguerzame will make you experience the magnetism of exquisite eastern life. We offer great ambiance in our cool patio under orange trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Aguerzame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aguerzame Marrakech
Riad Aguerzame Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing