We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Riad Aguerzame

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riad Aguerzame
Ranked #19 of 500 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had the most amazing time staying at Riad Ageurzame!We spent it celebrating my husbands 50th with a group of friends.It was perfect from the beginning to end. The Riad was beautiful,tranquil and relaxing.Our bedroom on the 1st floor was lovely, infact all the bedrooms on the 1st floor were.However the most important thing that made it perfect was Laurent and his team. Nothing was too much trouble. The meals were wonderful. I looked forward to the breakfast every morning, especially the homemade yoghurt and freshly squeezes orange juice! We had a lovely meal the first evening and they had made a delicious chocolate birthday cake for my husband.I wanted it to be a perfect trip for my husbands birthday but it was better than I could have ever of wished for.
Thank you so much Laurent, Aziz, Laziza,and Laila ,
We will return again soon !
Emma,Ian, Kate,Tim,Mandy and Stuart xxx

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank EmmaVictoria1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 903 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

I spent few days in Marrakesh and I decided to stay at Riad Aguerzame, mainly because of the opinions I found in Trip Advisor. I was not dissapointed in the least! I had a great room, decorated in Marroqui style. Laurent, the host, was super friendly and helpful (as you will read in all the others reviews), and the cost of the room was very reasonable.
You cant go wrong by staying at this Riad.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tosi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Staying in Riad Aguerzame was an unforgettable experience. Tired after traveling, heat, nosie and multiple stimulus coming from all over in Marrakech You find your self in that oasis of calm. the Rooms are super comfy and clean, the decoration of the room was typical marrocain style, (Simply amazing). Laurent the host organized for us a driver from the airport, As soon as we arrive Laurent had prepared a wonderful breakfast ( bread, jam, croissant, pancakes, all homemade), and he gave us explanations and tips about Marrakesh, but also few extra activities that he could organise for us ( excursions, hammam, camel trip etc... ). But the best part of the Riad is definitely Laurent and his team, the staffs are really nice and very helpful.

PS: I recommend you to have a dinner at the Riad, Laziza & laila are very good chef, they made us the best Tajine we had,

thanks again to Laurent , aziz, laziza laila

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lolo105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights of our 9 day vacation in Morroco. This was by far the nicest Riad. Not only that, Laurent, our host, was the most helpful. He takes the time when you arrive to orient you with the city, how best to get around, gives you an idea of what to expect, and how much things should cost (taxi's, food and souvenirs ) and also what sights are best to visit. Our only regret was not having dinner at the Riad. We were to meet up with friends and had other arrangements for dinner. The menu looked fantastic and another couple staying did in fact have it and I must say it smelled fantastic. We stayed at 3 other Riads During our trip and I must say this was the best!! Great location, great room, great people.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tami2175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay in Riad Aguerzame, excellent help from Laurent of what to see etc. Very good homemade dinner. And in the middle of the medina, nead to all relevant sights. Camaradery between guests is promoted. Thank you Laurent!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Till K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The best part was Aziz's incredible service. He was extremely helpful with planning our daily excursions, was very courteous and was available to help 24x7. Complimentary moroccon tea, shisha and soft drinks were available on demand! If you are going to Marrakech stay in a Riad for a traditional experience. This Riad is definitely a great one to consider

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nouman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We spent a great few days using this as an ideal base to explore the city from. The Riad itself is gorgeous and welcoming, with very comfortable rooms and a great courtyard that seemed to suit breakfast, dinner and hiding from the midday heat equally well. In addition to a brilliant reception when we arrived, and great service when booking, Laurent provided tips on the local area and great places to visit that could only come from a true insider, and they took us to some great places we certainly would not have found on our own (definitely ask about the restaurant on top of the Maison de la Photographie). It was all rounded off by Aziz, who was always on hand to look after us whatever time of day or night we got in. He meant that each and every day could be rounded off with a pot of (complimentary) Moroccan tea sat on the roof terrace gazing up at the stars.

To get all this for the price that we did seemed too good to be true!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#11 of 500 in Marrakech
1,051 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#9 of 500 in Marrakech
249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#15 of 500 in Marrakech
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
MonRiad
MonRiad
#53 of 500 in Marrakech
980 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Al Badia
Riad Al Badia
#10 of 500 in Marrakech
588 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#16 of 500 in Marrakech
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aguerzame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aguerzame

Address: 66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#33 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range: $96 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Aguerzame 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakesh, close to Moulay Idriss’s Palace, the Riad Aguerzame,, entirely restored keeping pure Moroccan traditions, welcomes you to change marrakchi for a night or more. Very easy to arrive and near Marrakesh’s main square Jemaa El-Fna, the Riad is just a step away from several palaces and museums in Marrakesh. Riad Aguerzame will make you experience the magnetism of exquisite eastern life. We offer great ambiance in our cool patio under orange trees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Riad Aguerzame reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Aguerzame Marrakech
Riad Aguerzame Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing