We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveler rating
870
46
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
46
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareorange treesmint teafirst morningroof terracemoroccan winejemaa elfirst floorfew minutes walkthe location is perfecthome away from homea wonderful stayvisiting marrakechold cityazizcourtyardriad
Filter
Updating list...
424 - 429 of 921 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The best part was Aziz's incredible service. He was extremely helpful with planning our daily excursions, was very courteous and was available to help 24x7. Complimentary moroccon tea, shisha and soft drinks were available on demand! If you are going to Marrakech stay in a Riad for a traditional experience. This Riad is definitely a great one to consider

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nouman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We spent a great few days using this as an ideal base to explore the city from. The Riad itself is gorgeous and welcoming, with very comfortable rooms and a great courtyard that seemed to suit breakfast, dinner and hiding from the midday heat equally well. In addition to a brilliant reception when we arrived, and great service when booking, Laurent provided tips on the local area and great places to visit that could only come from a true insider, and they took us to some great places we certainly would not have found on our own (definitely ask about the restaurant on top of the Maison de la Photographie). It was all rounded off by Aziz, who was always on hand to look after us whatever time of day or night we got in. He meant that each and every day could be rounded off with a pot of (complimentary) Moroccan tea sat on the roof terrace gazing up at the stars.

To get all this for the price that we did seemed too good to be true!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My family and I started in two rooms in riad aguerzame in mid august for two nights. Marrakesh was our first port of call in morocco, and this riad with the owner laurent was the perfect place to begin. The riad sent a driver who met us at the airport and took us to the riad. It is a beautiful building, with a beautiful courtyard, roof terrace and rooms. We were greeted with mint tea, and after a rest laurent walked us to the main square so we knew how to get around. The riad is in a great location, easy walk to the main square but far enough that it is quiet at night. On the first night we had a delicious dinner cooked for us at the riad.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eloise255060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed here from 6th - 13th August 2012. We had an upstairs room. We found the riad to be a quiet oasis of calm in Marrakech. The service was fantastic, friendly, efficient and nothing was too much trouble. Both Aziz and Laziza couldn't have done more for us, without being intrusive. The rooms are clean and good sized. Each day our room was cleaned and tidied as if it was our arrival. I would recommend eating at the riad too as we found the food certainly providied great value for money and very good. Laziza's yogurt at breakfast is just to die for. I doubted our ability to find our way back after being escorted into town - but as long as you 'turn left at the palm tree & left at the puddle' you'll be fine! (quite why there is a puddle always at that spot in such heat - is beyond me!!)

I suppose it's the little things you want when away from home - like a glass of milk at bedtime, that make a place welcoming. They do this well here.

A well restored riad - losing none of it's origonal charm. Definately a good place to stay and easy to see why the rating is so high - definately pick this one.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My friend and I only had one night in Marrakech, but it was one amazing night thanks to the warm hospitality and friendship provided by Laurent and Aziz at Riad Aguerzame. They helped us orient ourself to the city and even walked us to some of the sites themselves. After being greeted with mint tea upon our arrival and feeling the tranquil hush inside the riad, we knew this was a fantastic choice to balance the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. I would recommend this charming and warm riad to anyone who wants an oasis of peace in the busy Marrakech!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews