We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful retreat and exceptional hospitality.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aguerzame

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Aguerzame
Ranked #12 of 505 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London
2 reviews
“A beautiful retreat and exceptional hospitality.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

This beautiful Riad Aguerzame is tucked away quietly and unbelievably only minutes from the main square with its acrobats, snake charmers and restaurants.Our room was gorgeous....authentically Moroccan and really comfortable. Laurent, our marvellous host was incredibly helpful and knowledgeable and alot of fun too. Once he discovered that my fiancee and I love dancing, he offered to give me a tango lesson! Which was fantastic! We stayed one of our last nights in Morocco here, and it made such a difference to our whole stay.We left relaxed and rejuvenated. Laurent saw us off with the same warmth and helpfullness as he had welcomed us on our arrival, and we felt we were being seen off by an old friend. When we said 'Au Revoir' we really meant it!!

Room Tip: The double room at the top of the stairs was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soaringbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    43
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
151
434
35
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast QLD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights at Riad Aguerzame and absolutely loved it! The riad is beautifully decorated and the host, Laurent, immediately made us feel welcome and at home. Laurent gave us a crash course about Marrakesh which helped us so much to: a) not get lost; and b) plan our limited time in Marrakesh effectively. Laurent is a fabulous host, and Aziz and all of his staff are lovely and helpful. When we come back to Marrakesh we will definitely be staying at Riad Aguerzame and we would recommend this delightful riad to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kent
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed at this riad for 3 nights last week and it was excellent. Laurent and his staff are superb and make you feel so welcome. Thanks to aziz for our orientation tour, we needed it! Coming 'home' to our glass of morrocan wine each eve was a pleasure. The atlas mountain trip was an absolute highlight, DO IT, especially if latifa is your guide (she's the only reason I survived lol). These guys know all the best places to go and will arrange stuff for you happily. It's not 5 star luxury but if you want an authentic experience it's perfect. Oh and you won't want to leave the roof terrace, wish I was still there!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicki092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

What a great oasis in the middle of busy Marrakech. From the pick up at the airport that Laurent arranged for us to the last minute just perfect. Laurent also arranged a car rental for us and Asis was always there to help and show us around the maze of the shouk. The rooms are cozy and the location just fantastic. The best though is the friendliness of the staff especially Asis and Laurent. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DCMac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lille, BE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

This is certainly one of the best places I ever stayed at! It all started weeks before our departure, Laurent gave us many tips by email and communicating was very easy. When we arrived at the airport, one of his drivers waited for us and took us directly into the busy city centre of Marrakech and dropped us off at a little street near by the Riad, where Laurent was waiting for us. The Riad itself is so cosy and charming, the first night we enjoyed a candelight dinner on the patio where we tried our first Moroccan 'tajine'. The rooms are very authentic and very nice decorated, they have all the facilities your need. The next morning we had a excellent breakfast after which Laurent took plenty of time to give us directions and tips and even took us to the great Place. Getting lost is easy, but with his advise you always find the way back. We enjoyed Marrakech so much, we will definitely go back, and, for sure we go back to Laurent's Riad Aguerzame!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Well travelled
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Had a really lovely time.The Riad is in a great location really close to the Souks and to Jma El Fna. and you are made to feel safe and welcome. Laurent's lesson on your first day is really helpful. All the staff were super kind. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Highly recommended. Wish we had had time to take the trip out the the Atlas mountains.
Keith and Tania

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TannyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tunbridge wells
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

........Riad Aguerzame really is as special as everyone says. Laurent and his staff are truly delightful and make you feel as if you've stepped into an oasis of tranquillity whenever you return from the hustle and bustle of the City. We had 3 fabulous nights here and thanks to Laurent's "orientation" felt confident, relaxed and at home in no time. We would strongly recommend the day in the mountains which Laurent organises - it's excellent value and gives you the chance to see something more of this fascinating and very beautiful country. The Riad is a riot of colour - make sure you find time each day to lounge around the place, especially anyone lucky enough to go in the next few weeks when the air will be full of the heady scent of orange blossom from the 2 magnificent trees in the "courtyard". Oh, to be back.............hope to one day.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fiona h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#1 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#13 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 842 reviews
0.6 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#3 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 958 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#5 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#21 of 505 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aguerzame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aguerzame

Property: Riad Aguerzame
Address: 66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakesh, close to Moulay Idriss’s Palace, the Riad Aguerzame,, entirely restored keeping pure Moroccan traditions, welcomes you to change marrakchi for a night or more. Very easy to arrive and near Marrakesh’s main square Jemaa El-Fna, the Riad is just a step away from several palaces and museums in Marrakesh. Riad Aguerzame will make you experience the magnetism of exquisite eastern life. We offer great ambiance in our cool patio under orange trees. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Aguerzame Marrakech
Riad Aguerzame Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing