We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (921)
Filter reviews
921 results
Traveler rating
870
46
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
870
46
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squareorange treesmint teafirst morningroof terracemoroccan winejemaa elfirst floorfew minutes walkthe location is perfecthome away from homea wonderful stayvisiting marrakechold cityazizcourtyardriad
Filter
Updating list...
455 - 460 of 921 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Stayed at this riad for 3 nights last week and it was excellent. Laurent and his staff are superb and make you feel so welcome. Thanks to aziz for our orientation tour, we needed it! Coming 'home' to our glass of morrocan wine each eve was a pleasure. The atlas mountain trip was an absolute highlight, DO IT, especially if latifa is your guide (she's the only reason I survived lol). These guys know all the best places to go and will arrange stuff for you happily. It's not 5 star luxury but if you want an authentic experience it's perfect. Oh and you won't want to leave the roof terrace, wish I was still there!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

What a great oasis in the middle of busy Marrakech. From the pick up at the airport that Laurent arranged for us to the last minute just perfect. Laurent also arranged a car rental for us and Asis was always there to help and show us around the maze of the shouk. The rooms are cozy and the location just fantastic. The best though is the friendliness of the staff especially Asis and Laurent. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DCMac7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

This is certainly one of the best places I ever stayed at! It all started weeks before our departure, Laurent gave us many tips by email and communicating was very easy. When we arrived at the airport, one of his drivers waited for us and took us directly into the busy city centre of Marrakech and dropped us off at a little street near by the Riad, where Laurent was waiting for us. The Riad itself is so cosy and charming, the first night we enjoyed a candelight dinner on the patio where we tried our first Moroccan 'tajine'. The rooms are very authentic and very nice decorated, they have all the facilities your need. The next morning we had a excellent breakfast after which Laurent took plenty of time to give us directions and tips and even took us to the great Place. Getting lost is easy, but with his advise you always find the way back. We enjoyed Marrakech so much, we will definitely go back, and, for sure we go back to Laurent's Riad Aguerzame!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Had a really lovely time.The Riad is in a great location really close to the Souks and to Jma El Fna. and you are made to feel safe and welcome. Laurent's lesson on your first day is really helpful. All the staff were super kind. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Highly recommended. Wish we had had time to take the trip out the the Atlas mountains.
Keith and Tania

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TannyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

........Riad Aguerzame really is as special as everyone says. Laurent and his staff are truly delightful and make you feel as if you've stepped into an oasis of tranquillity whenever you return from the hustle and bustle of the City. We had 3 fabulous nights here and thanks to Laurent's "orientation" felt confident, relaxed and at home in no time. We would strongly recommend the day in the mountains which Laurent organises - it's excellent value and gives you the chance to see something more of this fascinating and very beautiful country. The Riad is a riot of colour - make sure you find time each day to lounge around the place, especially anyone lucky enough to go in the next few weeks when the air will be full of the heady scent of orange blossom from the 2 magnificent trees in the "courtyard". Oh, to be back.............hope to one day.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fiona h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews