We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lovely Riad Aguerzame” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Aguerzame

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Aguerzame
Ranked #11 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Well travelled
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Riad Aguerzame”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

Had a really lovely time.The Riad is in a great location really close to the Souks and to Jma El Fna. and you are made to feel safe and welcome. Laurent's lesson on your first day is really helpful. All the staff were super kind. Rooms are clean, comfortable and quiet. Highly recommended. Wish we had had time to take the trip out the the Atlas mountains.
Keith and Tania

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TannyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    789
    43
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
154
438
36
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
tunbridge wells
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

........Riad Aguerzame really is as special as everyone says. Laurent and his staff are truly delightful and make you feel as if you've stepped into an oasis of tranquillity whenever you return from the hustle and bustle of the City. We had 3 fabulous nights here and thanks to Laurent's "orientation" felt confident, relaxed and at home in no time. We would strongly recommend the day in the mountains which Laurent organises - it's excellent value and gives you the chance to see something more of this fascinating and very beautiful country. The Riad is a riot of colour - make sure you find time each day to lounge around the place, especially anyone lucky enough to go in the next few weeks when the air will be full of the heady scent of orange blossom from the 2 magnificent trees in the "courtyard". Oh, to be back.............hope to one day.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fiona h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We have just left the Riad Aguerzame & Marrakech. Had a wonderful stay & nothing was too much trouble for Laurent, Aziz & the rest of the staff. Laurent personally takes time with every guest to explain the do's & don'ts of Marrakech & even shows you the way to the main square so you don't get lost. We also had dinner at the Riad & it was the perfect Morrocan home cooked dinner! Super short break, thank you!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Urbanurchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biviers, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We have just returned from Marrakech and the Riad Aguezame.I can,t praise the staff enough.
They are kind, friendly and so helpfull. If you need help for anything and it,s possible for them to do it they will. Example our zip broke on our hand luggage and we asked Aziz if he could but it in the bin, his answer was to take it to the tailor who repaired it the same day. The riad is a calm oasis only several minutes walk from the centre and we looked forward to going back ther after our busy day.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank likeroaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2012

Me and my partner stayed at Riad Aguezame over Christmas. The Riad is really beautiful with orange trees in the courtyard and a great roof terrace. Our bedroom was really great with a very comfy mattress!
Laurent and his team were amazing. Azziz took us in to the square on the first night to make sure we were well orientated and Waffa cooked delicious dinners that we chose to eat several times.
The Riad is 10 minutes walk from the square and makes an excellent retreat from the hustle and bustle of Marrakech!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess E E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

Just perfect. With Laurent on hols, Aziz was a brilliant host, guiding us to the square, making bookings, and always available with suggestions and generous hospitality. Location is central yet tranquil, rooms stylish and comfortable. Great breakfasts under the courtyard orange trees - heaven! And good evening meals too, the courtyard heated against the night-time chill. Roof terrace views are superb,a fantastic suntrap in January. Being able to keep our room till an evening departure was a definite plus.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabrielle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

How about this for personal service? I was admiring a blue suede jacket worn by Laurent, the French owner of the Riad Aguerzame, and he told me where I could buy one, tailor-made within 48 hours, in Marrakesh. I bought one - for probably a quarter of what I would have paid in London. But then I carelessly let a bottle of water leak over it and stain it in the back of our rental car.

When I got back to the Aguerzame, Laurent rushed the jacket to the tailors for repairs on his scooter the night before we flew out of Morocco. Then he Fed-exed the repaired garment to me - all for no charge, apart from what I had to pay the tailor. Where else would you get that kind of service? Laurent's riad is a beautifully designed place, inside the medina and just a few minutes from the souks of Marrakesh. It represents the best of French taste and joine de vivre, and I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.7 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#12 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#13 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Assakina
Riad Assakina
#4 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 1,342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#9 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Miski
Riad Miski
#20 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Aguerzame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Aguerzame

Property: Riad Aguerzame
Address: 66 Derb Jdid | Douar Graoua, Marrakech 40040, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Marrakech
#6 Romantic Hotel in Marrakech
#50 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the medina of Marrakesh, close to Moulay Idriss’s Palace, the Riad Aguerzame,, entirely restored keeping pure Moroccan traditions, welcomes you to change marrakchi for a night or more. Very easy to arrive and near Marrakesh’s main square Jemaa El-Fna, the Riad is just a step away from several palaces and museums in Marrakesh. Riad Aguerzame will make you experience the magnetism of exquisite eastern life. We offer great ambiance in our cool patio under orange trees. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riad Aguerzame Marrakech
Riad Aguerzame Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing