We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Made Marrakesh stay wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Dar Nabila

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riad Dar Nabila
Ranked #307 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Made Marrakesh stay wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Can't recommend Dar Nabila highly enough! Khalila, the manageress made our Marrakesh experience fantastic. She was always there to bring more mint tea, arrange taxis, Hammam or trips to the dessert. The Riad is well-placed near the edge of the Medina, meaning you can easily walk to the main square, but also that it's easy for a taxi to find if you don't fancy the walk back at night (the small streets can be confusing). We got a cheap deal on the rooms through Easyjet/Hotelrooms.com - 5 nights for £150 for two of us, so can't comment on price if you book direct. Close to Bab (Gate) Mousoufa and the Grand Taxi rank meant we had no problems finding it. On the first night we just asked a local lad outside, who guided us to the door for 10 cents! The rooms are clean and the bath was enormous! Lovely! We had breakfast in the courtyard every day (bread, honey, cheese, pancakes...) and spent a couple of afternoons soaking up winter sun on the roof terrace. Khalila does a lovely tagine and couscous, though most nights we ate at Djemma Al Fna to watch the entertainment. I plan to go back soon :)

Room Tip: The 'suite' has the most enormous terracotta bath - amazing. All rooms are cool and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elexica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    34
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
53
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

A good location for exploring Marrakech. The Riad was clean and authentic; a lovely tasteful room, open space for socialising and eating and a smashing terrace to sit and read in the warmth of the sun. Excellent value for the price. Expensive if you eat in but for the convenience and service - great. The staff are friendly and always ready to help. Breakfast is the same each morning but sets you up well for the day. Fully recommended!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beresfordgadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
darnabila, Gérant at Riad Dar Nabila, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Google Translation
merci,beaucoup c'etait un plaisir de vous recevoir,cordialement la direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

I can only recommend this place - great rooms of a good size, nice bathroom with the biggest bath i have ever seen and it is all facing the tranquil court yard. Staff was very helpful even if it would have helped if we could speak some French or she speak a bit of English.

The food in the riad is very good even though dinner time can be a bit quiet with only potentially 8 guests and that is if all are eating in. Try the lemon tagine great

The riad is very central so you can walk to everything. The main square is 15 min walk away unless you get lost on your way – which happens a lot but it is no trouble you will get to where you want eventually and you just see a lot of other interesting things on your way.

I can recommend taking the bus from the airport to the main bus terminal and then walk to the Riad. . It is a pleasant ride, a lot cheaper than the taxi and you do not have to haggle with the taxi drivers and the local guide who will defiantly be there when the taxi drops you and have no idea where to go. If you take the bus you can easily find your way to the riad and it should not take you more than 10 min.

Room Tip: Get a superior room as they come with air condition – very important if you like us went in august w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LulugLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Really impressed by this little Riad (five rooms) It's spotless, well maintained and has a lovely rooftop for wasting away some hours in the glorious sun. The rooms are very comfortable and all are en-suite with a great shower.

I'm not sure about some of the previous reviews giving this gem negative reviews, it is truely one of the better riads in Marrakech for it's price range, and certainly better than some of the more expensive ones.. and it is terribly easy to find too, just minutes from the city wall / bus station and the main taxi rank.

The meals in the Riad that are offered are basic, but tasty, but also on the more expensive side, 15 euros each (160dm) for a starter of vegtables, a main tagine (usually lemon chicken) and some fruit for desert... compare that to the nearby Souk Kafe (one of the best little places in the medina) and you can get a three course set meal for 100dm.

Alcohol is available at the Riad, and again, European prices.

Would stay here again, great location for exploring the medina, and really close (10min walk) to the new town of Gueliz where you can shop at familiar places such as Zara, Mango and there is also a McDonalds (if that rocks your boat)

Five Stars.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

My Partner and i throughly enjoyed our stay in Riad Dar Nabila lovely and clean excellent service and Hailayla the Maid could,nt do enough for us also i would suggest having some meals there excellent value and extremely tasty. We will be visiting Marrakech again in the future and will be stopping in this Riad again.......Amanda & Simon

Room Tip: Go for the air conditioned rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank guadagn1n0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

The riad was fairly easy to find (after some help from a local), only 4-5 minutes or 2 turns from the medina wall/ ctm bus station. If you head down rue gza for 2/3 mins then turn left just where the street gets covered over, you will find it on a street about the 2nd or 3rd street on the right. The room and accompanying bathroom were adequately spacious and the tranquil central courtyard with water feature provided respite from the hot Marrakeshi sun. The roof-top terrace was also nice, especially after the sun went down. The breakfast was prepared at your requested time each morning, with a glass of fresh orange juice. Service was brilliant - all requests promptly catered for. The free wi-fi was nice as well.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jas1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

I cannot understand how other reviewers have actually dissed this place everything was to the best standard for the star quality of this lovely Riad, the hospitality and the cleanliness was top notch. Hailayla the maid could not do enough for us, she was great, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this Riad and would recommend it highly, and definately go back

Room Tip: The Marrakech room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.9 mi away
Riad Dar Saba
Riad Dar Saba
#275 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Nabila
Riad Nabila
#269 of 504 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 stars 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Chennaoui
Riad Chennaoui
#338 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Ezzahia
Residence Ezzahia
#403 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dar Tuscia
Dar Tuscia
#246 of 504 in Marrakech
4.0 of 5 stars 161 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Mont Gueliz
Hotel Mont Gueliz
#431 of 504 in Marrakech
3.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Nabila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Nabila

Property: Riad Dar Nabila
Address: 71 Derb el Boumba | Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Riad Dar Nabila 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar Nabila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Dar Nabila Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing