We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Miski
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$209
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$311
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$514
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$445
$334
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$413
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$232
$216
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad 72(Marrakech)
$152
$147
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveler rating
888
52
6
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
888
52
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshammam and massagerooftop terraceatlas mountainsrose roomberber marketthe main squarecooking classday tripwonderful hostsgave us a mapeach morningmint teahustle bustleairport transferlovely roomten minute walkwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 950 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

From start to finish our stay was perfect. Our room was beautiful and breakfast every morning was delicious! Christine was brilliant in offering us her wisdom of the local town, where to eat what to see and always on hand if we had any questions. Our highlight of the trip was the excursion she booked us to the atlas mountains, quite possibly the most breathtaking views I have ever seen. we were very well looked after , you have the option to have dinner which we did and that was delicious too!! special thanks to christine and yusef for making us feel so welcome. I would recommend staying here if you want to experience the real marrakech. would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank shavaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My mother and i stayed in the riad over christmas for 5 days. It was one of the best places we ever stayed in. Christine, Francis and their team were very nice and caring. They gave us very precious tips and told us a lot about life in Marrakech ,all the DO's and DONT's. This was very helpful because we were the first time in Marrakech.
They served marrokan food, breakfast and dinner were great! We also did a daytrip to the Atlas-mountains with one of their guides and afterwords hammam and massage. This was an amazing day and we were sad that we hadn't enough time to go to the desert as well.
Next time we come to Marrakech, we definitely come to Riad Miski!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank W_N2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed in the riad for 6 days and have absolutely no complaints. Every morning we were surprised with new things on the breakfast table and ever day new type of bread. Great staff and managers. We can only recommend this riad with or without children.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alessio61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Christine and Francis are consummate professionals who are willing to provide advice, answer questions and make your stay truly memorable. They have an excellent team offering an oasis of calm in the madness of the medina. No request was too much and their genuine hospitality leaves guests wanting to return before they have even left.

Waking up to the sound of birds in the courtyard and watching the evening sunset from the rooftop were blissful. Definitely have the hamman and massage combination at the riad. You will feel incredible after and it left my feathers baby soft. The cooking class was also exceptional and after an inspirational lesson I had fun searching the Mellah for saffron spice cubes and orange water that I could take home.

The riad has an honor bar system if you want beer, wine or soft drinks. The welcome drink was thoughtful and pre-ordering dinner for the first night just made everything work.The location is about 10 minutes walk from the main square and locals are very generous with their helpfulness in offering directions. At times this was a bit overwhelming but if you are open to it, there are always surprises to be had in the neighborhood. If not, a simple polite response is enough. Insha’Allah, I will be back as there are definitely more memorable experiences to be had in this city and at Riad Miski.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil_the_flamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Riad is very well located in the eastern part of the Medina, only a 5 minute walk from the main square (Place Jemaa el-Fna). Christine and the rest of the staff are extremely helpful in giving you advice on where to go and what to do (and avoid!) in what can be quite a daunting and confusing city.

The room was very well furnished, clean and comfortable and there is a nice terrace where you can eat or relax with a drink. Breakfast is varied everyday and feels authentically Moroccan. You can also get lunch and dinner there, which we did on two occasions and were not disappointed. The evening meals aren't as cheap as you might find elsewhere in the Medina, but the food is delicious and the Riad is a pleasant atmosphere to dine in.

There are a variety of extras on offer, including excursions, hammams and massages, all for reasonable prices. We only had a hammam, which was an interesting experience leaving us felt squeaky clean.

It is only a small Riad (perhaps 5 or 6 rooms) and the staff make you feel very welcome during your stay. I doubt you will find a better place to stay in the Medina for the price!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews