We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay, could not have asked for more!”
Review of Riad Miski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Riad Miski
Ranked #14 of 499 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay, could not have asked for more!”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

From start to finish our stay was perfect. Our room was beautiful and breakfast every morning was delicious! Christine was brilliant in offering us her wisdom of the local town, where to eat what to see and always on hand if we had any questions. Our highlight of the trip was the excursion she booked us to the atlas mountains, quite possibly the most breathtaking views I have ever seen. we were very well looked after , you have the option to have dinner which we did and that was delicious too!! special thanks to christine and yusef for making us feel so welcome. I would recommend staying here if you want to experience the real marrakech. would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shavaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    51
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
189
418
51
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aachen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My mother and i stayed in the riad over christmas for 5 days. It was one of the best places we ever stayed in. Christine, Francis and their team were very nice and caring. They gave us very precious tips and told us a lot about life in Marrakech ,all the DO's and DONT's. This was very helpful because we were the first time in Marrakech.
They served marrokan food, breakfast and dinner were great! We also did a daytrip to the Atlas-mountains with one of their guides and afterwords hammam and massage. This was an amazing day and we were sad that we hadn't enough time to go to the desert as well.
Next time we come to Marrakech, we definitely come to Riad Miski!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank W_N2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed in the riad for 6 days and have absolutely no complaints. Every morning we were surprised with new things on the breakfast table and ever day new type of bread. Great staff and managers. We can only recommend this riad with or without children.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alessio61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global traveller
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Christine and Francis are consummate professionals who are willing to provide advice, answer questions and make your stay truly memorable. They have an excellent team offering an oasis of calm in the madness of the medina. No request was too much and their genuine hospitality leaves guests wanting to return before they have even left.

Waking up to the sound of birds in the courtyard and watching the evening sunset from the rooftop were blissful. Definitely have the hamman and massage combination at the riad. You will feel incredible after and it left my feathers baby soft. The cooking class was also exceptional and after an inspirational lesson I had fun searching the Mellah for saffron spice cubes and orange water that I could take home.

The riad has an honor bar system if you want beer, wine or soft drinks. The welcome drink was thoughtful and pre-ordering dinner for the first night just made everything work.The location is about 10 minutes walk from the main square and locals are very generous with their helpfulness in offering directions. At times this was a bit overwhelming but if you are open to it, there are always surprises to be had in the neighborhood. If not, a simple polite response is enough. Insha’Allah, I will be back as there are definitely more memorable experiences to be had in this city and at Riad Miski.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil_the_flamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The Riad is very well located in the eastern part of the Medina, only a 5 minute walk from the main square (Place Jemaa el-Fna). Christine and the rest of the staff are extremely helpful in giving you advice on where to go and what to do (and avoid!) in what can be quite a daunting and confusing city.

The room was very well furnished, clean and comfortable and there is a nice terrace where you can eat or relax with a drink. Breakfast is varied everyday and feels authentically Moroccan. You can also get lunch and dinner there, which we did on two occasions and were not disappointed. The evening meals aren't as cheap as you might find elsewhere in the Medina, but the food is delicious and the Riad is a pleasant atmosphere to dine in.

There are a variety of extras on offer, including excursions, hammams and massages, all for reasonable prices. We only had a hammam, which was an interesting experience leaving us felt squeaky clean.

It is only a small Riad (perhaps 5 or 6 rooms) and the staff make you feel very welcome during your stay. I doubt you will find a better place to stay in the Medina for the price!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Very very helpful staff, great hosts and an unbelievably relaxed and beautiful place to stay!! The bedrooms are amazing!! Would recommend it to everyone!! One of the nicest places i have stayed!! The food there is very very tasty too!! If you are staying in Marrakech you must stay here!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonandloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed with Christine in October. The staff and Christine were very welcoming and helpful, when I could be helped. If you want to stay in the middle of the medina and experience Marrakech from inside a walled neighborhood, this is a great little choice. It is a 15 minute walk to the main square. The meal I had on the night of my arrival was the best meal I had in Morocco. Knowing some French would be helpful, but Christine can also manage in English.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are more open, but are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PoJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.2 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#5 of 499 in Marrakech
802 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Karmela
Riad Karmela
#45 of 499 in Marrakech
1,233 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#8 of 499 in Marrakech
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Riad Dar Anika
Riad Dar Anika
#7 of 499 in Marrakech
1,229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#12 of 499 in Marrakech
886 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#10 of 499 in Marrakech
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Miski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Miski

Property: Riad Miski
Address: 6 derb Abdelouassaa | Close to the Sidi Ayoub square, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#23 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Miski 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad Miski is an authentic morrocan riad decorated in a sober and traditional way. Ideally situated in a typical district, you will discover a not tourist face of Marrakesh by being next to storekeepers and to inhabitants of the Medina, while being close to the famous Jemmaa-el-Fnaa square and of the old Koranic school (10 minutes on foot). Our team mobilizes every day to make of your stay an enchanted episode. Be allowed try ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Riad Miski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Miski Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing