We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Miski

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Miski
Ranked #17 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I've just realised we've not left a review of our wonderful stay last year at the Riad. It was our first time in Marrakech and let me say: it won't be the last.

The riad is lovely, our room was stunning. Christine is amazing and even though I managed to mess up our return date, she was gracious and I'm utterly grateful to her for that.

The staff on hand were great and really, I don't think we could have had a better time. In fact, I'm looking at dates again for this year.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Baia Rose and I became addicted to dozing on the small couch in the late afternoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LizdeJager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    46
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
157
359
45
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here in March 2012 having read rave reviews. Riad Miski did not disappoint. It is a beautiful, calm building, centrally located, and very competitively priced. The staff were all fantastic, polite, and made us feel very at home.
The Riad itself runs activities, Hammam sessions, cooking classes run by the Riads own chef, and excursions.
We were fortunate enough to be arriving on the evening of Christine's (the owner) birthday and were welcomed with a feast, Moroccan wine, native music and dancing, all within the beautiful atrium of the Riad.

Marrakesh itself is a busy place with narrow, winding streets full of people (and mopeds). Whilst this is part of the charm of Marrakesh it is important to have a quiet, calm space to relax in.
I can recommend Riad Miski whole-heartedly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EdwardBaughan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyreso, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were a group of friends and family (all ages) that stayed at Riad Miski to celebrate my birthday. Christine and Francis and their staff went out of their their way to make us feel at home. They gave us tips about Marrakech, helped us book guided tours and restaurants, and spent hours showing us the souks. The riad is beautiful, clean with nice rooms and bathrooms, lovely roof terrace where we had breakfast every day. Christine and Francis also arranged my birthday party in the Riad with marockan dinner (best food we had in Marrakech!), musicians and belly dancing, a magic evening! We also tried their hamam and massage, recommended.
This was my second time staying at Riad Miski, and I enjoyed it even more this time. It is a lovely riad, an oasis in the Medina!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASAEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in January and we loved it! We booked the Mini Miski package for our first night there, so after the plane ride we were picked up at the airport and taken to the Riad. Christine sat down with us and walked us through all the great things to do and see, gave us a wonderful map, and told us what a good price would be for several things we wanted to do (helpful to know when bartering.) After that we had a hammam and massage at the riad. We also went to a fancy spa for a hammam and massage, but the one from the riad was much better. I wish we would have saved our money and just booked a second one at the riad! We had our best meal in Morocco that night at the riad, be sure to eat dinner there at least once. If you need a taxi anywhere just tell Christine or Youssef and they will arrange it for you. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My family and I absolutely loved this place. It is a true oasis in the Marrakech medina. The place is beautiful and the staff is super helpful and friendly. The rooms are lovely and the terrace is stunning. Breakfast is great. In sum, the perfect place to stay in Marrakech!

Room Tip: I didn't see them all, but I would guess that every room in this place is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very recommended riad to visit Marrakech, the owner of the riad explain us all we needed, the stuff was very nice, rooms and facilities were super-clean, and the hamman incredible.... Don't doubt and go to this riad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamako, Mali
Level Contributor
51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed with our three young children. I noted that one of the other reviews had a negative experience with their children. Although or children are also lively, we had no problems. Whenever you stay in these old buildings, you have to remember that noise carries. The riad is beautifully renovated (although not traditionally decorated) and we found all the staff helpful and friendly. The location is also central.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 619mlg619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#32 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#11 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 844 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#12 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#19 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 676 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#14 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Azoulay
Riad Azoulay
#24 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Miski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Miski

Property: Riad Miski
Address: 6, derb Abdelouassaa | Ben Saleh, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#41 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Miski 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad Miski is an authentic morrocan riad decorated in a sober and traditional way. Ideally situated in a typical district, you will discover a not tourist face of Marrakesh by being next to storekeepers and to inhabitants of the Medina, while being close to the famous Jemmaa-el-Fnaa square and of the old Koranic school (10 minutes on foot). Our team mobilizes every day to make of your stay an enchanted episode. Be allowed try ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Riad Miski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Miski Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing