We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Miski

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Riad Miski to your Saves list
Riad Miski
6, derb Abdelouassaa | Ben Saleh, Marrakech 40000, Morocco   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #32 of 490 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Tyreso, Sweden
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We were a group of friends and family (all ages) that stayed at Riad Miski to celebrate my birthday. Christine and Francis and their staff went out of their their way to make us feel at home. They gave us tips about Marrakech, helped us book guided tours and restaurants, and spent hours showing us the souks. The riad is beautiful, clean with nice rooms and bathrooms, lovely roof terrace where we had breakfast every day. Christine and Francis also arranged my birthday party in the Riad with marockan dinner (best food we had in Marrakech!), musicians and belly dancing, a magic evening! We also tried their hamam and massage, recommended.
This was my second time staying at Riad Miski, and I enjoyed it even more this time. It is a lovely riad, an oasis in the Medina!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ASAEDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in January and we loved it! We booked the Mini Miski package for our first night there, so after the plane ride we were picked up at the airport and taken to the Riad. Christine sat down with us and walked us through all the great things to do and see, gave us a wonderful map, and told us what a good price would be for several things we wanted to do (helpful to know when bartering.) After that we had a hammam and massage at the riad. We also went to a fancy spa for a hammam and massage, but the one from the riad was much better. I wish we would have saved our money and just booked a second one at the riad! We had our best meal in Morocco that night at the riad, be sure to eat dinner there at least once. If you need a taxi anywhere just tell Christine or Youssef and they will arrange it for you. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My family and I absolutely loved this place. It is a true oasis in the Marrakech medina. The place is beautiful and the staff is super helpful and friendly. The rooms are lovely and the terrace is stunning. Breakfast is great. In sum, the perfect place to stay in Marrakech!

Room Tip: I didn't see them all, but I would guess that every room in this place is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very recommended riad to visit Marrakech, the owner of the riad explain us all we needed, the stuff was very nice, rooms and facilities were super-clean, and the hamman incredible.... Don't doubt and go to this riad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamako, Mali
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed with our three young children. I noted that one of the other reviews had a negative experience with their children. Although or children are also lively, we had no problems. Whenever you stay in these old buildings, you have to remember that noise carries. The riad is beautifully renovated (although not traditionally decorated) and we found all the staff helpful and friendly. The location is also central.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 619mlg619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed for 4 days in this riad in December 2012. Amazing location (10min from Djema square), amazing service and staff. The owners Christine and Francis made us feel at home, and helped us in planning our trip there, helping us with maps and giving us great local tips. Rooms are affordable and lovely, decorated with charm, bathroom was very clean and beautiful. the riad is beautiful, with a great patio and an amazing sunny terrace where you can have breakfast every day. The service was great, especially Christine for her help and youssef, serving mint tea and breakfasts. really recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margotlondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Cristina and Yousef were both awesome hosts and very hospitable! They made sure we had a lovely stay and saw to it that all of our needs were attended to. The riad is very nice and clean and she even upgraded us to a larger room because the Riad was not fully booked.

MAKE SURE TO DO THE COOKING CLASS! it was amazing. Its about 40 euro for a 2 hour class and dinner and well worth it. The teacher is lovely and she takes you to the food markets and is very helpful throughout the course.

Cristina also recommended the Ensemble Handicraft, which is the only government endorsed markets where its much more quiet than the souks and the products are great quality! The prices are close (a little higher) to what you could barter down in the souks, except in these markets items are fixed price and you are guaranteed to have good quality. Even better is that the shopkeepers don't haggle you and you're able to relax and browse. Thanks Cristina for the recommendation.

I'd highly recommend staying here. Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulArquette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.3 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#4 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#15 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#10 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#35 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 481 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riad Romance
Riad Romance
#7 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riad Dar Najat
Riad Dar Najat
#36 of 490 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Miski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Miski

Address: 6, derb Abdelouassaa | Ben Saleh, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad Miski is an authentic morrocan riad decorated in a sober and traditional way. Ideally situated in a typical district, you will discover a not tourist face of Marrakesh by being next to storekeepers and to inhabitants of the Medina, while being close to the famous Jemmaa-el-Fnaa square and of the old Koranic school (10 minutes on foot). Our team mobilizes every day to make of your stay an enchanted episode. Be allowed try ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Riad Miski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Miski Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#