We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beauty and comfort -- lovely place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riad Miski

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riad Miski
Ranked #20 of 504 Hotels in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Beauty and comfort -- lovely place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My family and I absolutely loved this place. It is a true oasis in the Marrakech medina. The place is beautiful and the staff is super helpful and friendly. The rooms are lovely and the terrace is stunning. Breakfast is great. In sum, the perfect place to stay in Marrakech!

Room Tip: I didn't see them all, but I would guess that every room in this place is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    46
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
153
354
44
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Very recommended riad to visit Marrakech, the owner of the riad explain us all we needed, the stuff was very nice, rooms and facilities were super-clean, and the hamman incredible.... Don't doubt and go to this riad.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamako, Mali
Level Contributor
46 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed with our three young children. I noted that one of the other reviews had a negative experience with their children. Although or children are also lively, we had no problems. Whenever you stay in these old buildings, you have to remember that noise carries. The riad is beautifully renovated (although not traditionally decorated) and we found all the staff helpful and friendly. The location is also central.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 619mlg619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed for 4 days in this riad in December 2012. Amazing location (10min from Djema square), amazing service and staff. The owners Christine and Francis made us feel at home, and helped us in planning our trip there, helping us with maps and giving us great local tips. Rooms are affordable and lovely, decorated with charm, bathroom was very clean and beautiful. the riad is beautiful, with a great patio and an amazing sunny terrace where you can have breakfast every day. The service was great, especially Christine for her help and youssef, serving mint tea and breakfasts. really recommend it!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margotlondres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Cristina and Yousef were both awesome hosts and very hospitable! They made sure we had a lovely stay and saw to it that all of our needs were attended to. The riad is very nice and clean and she even upgraded us to a larger room because the Riad was not fully booked.

MAKE SURE TO DO THE COOKING CLASS! it was amazing. Its about 40 euro for a 2 hour class and dinner and well worth it. The teacher is lovely and she takes you to the food markets and is very helpful throughout the course.

Cristina also recommended the Ensemble Handicraft, which is the only government endorsed markets where its much more quiet than the souks and the products are great quality! The prices are close (a little higher) to what you could barter down in the souks, except in these markets items are fixed price and you are guaranteed to have good quality. Even better is that the shopkeepers don't haggle you and you're able to relax and browse. Thanks Cristina for the recommendation.

I'd highly recommend staying here. Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulArquette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton
Level Contributor
219 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We recently stayed here for 4 nights and what a great location to be in. Although situated in the poorer area of Marrakech it is safe and very close to the bustling Medina and Souks. There are 6 rooms and ours was basically furnished but with all you need. As noted by a previous traveller there is only a curtain leading to the shower and toilet area but it did not cause us an issue. I would advise that the bed is very hard, not sure if this is the "norm" but I did struggle a little getting comfy. Lovely and cool throughout the Riad so would be perfect during the hotter months. Lots of greenery growing in the central courtyard making it all feel calm. The roof terrace is lovely to sit and have breakfast on with lovely views across to the Atlas Mountains.
Christine the host met us and spent time going through the map and places to visit which was so helpful. There are several packages available to purchase through the Riad such as cookery lessons, treks to the mountains and they have a small Hamman facility. We did book the cooking lesson and spent a morning with Areja going out to buy our ingredients and then cooking our lunch. It was very enjoyable - maybe some pre-prepared recipe sheets would be useful as it is tricky to pay attention while writing and detracts from your cooking time but overall great fun. I had already booked a mountain trek from the UK and there was a particular Hamman that I wanted to visit so we did not book these options.
We had one evening meal at the Riad which was lovely and the waiter was charming. Overall a great stay at a great price. Many thanks, we had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: All rooms face the central courtyard and are on two floors. Stairs are steep but that will occur in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shamwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakesh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I knew I wanted to return one day to this wonderful Riad, after a succesful visit with friends a couple of years ago, - and fortunately my dreams came true last week, medium of nov 2012. This time together with my husband and an other couple. And as the heading says, it was like coming home! Christine and Francis were standing in the hall waiting for us, and so friendly wishing us welcome! The service has been outstanding, and they both have the unique talent of treating you and seeing you as kind of special all the time. The athmosphere in the Riad is so pleasant, warm and calm, and a big contrast to the chaos outside. Christine, who speaks English fluently, took us around in the labyrinths of the souks, she arranged and accompanied us to resturants, and arranged a great tour to the Atlas mountains. The massage treatment from Francis (and his helper (name??), was like beeing in heaven, while relaxing Maroccian music softly filled the room. And when we left, he had copied two CD`s for us with this wonderful World music. We have played it daily after coming home!( I just wished I had attended a course in French so I could talk more to him....) . Yousuf , whoallways was there late in the evening when we returned, and early i the morning serving breakfast, was lovely, allways smiling! His hospitality was so friendly and he gave us a lot of information about Marrakesh and Marocco. And so proud of his country! Raja made exelent food, and fortunately , we were lucky reaching tasting it, since she just had one week left before giving birth! The rooms were very well cleaned every day, and we were precisely picked up and transferred back to the airport.
As last time, the answers of all our questions , Christine answered "Pourquoi-pas? Why not?"
Nothing was a problem! Thank you all of you in the Miski riad, and I hope to see you again.
Love from Nina, close to Oslo, Norway

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.0 mi away
Riad Menzeh
Riad Menzeh
#29 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Aguerzame
Riad Aguerzame
#11 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 836 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar Dialkoum
Riad Dar Dialkoum
#13 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Riad Houdou
Riad Houdou
#18 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 667 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Mur Akush
Riad Mur Akush
#27 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 520 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riad Dar One
Riad Dar One
#26 of 504 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 stars 774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Miski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Miski

Property: Riad Miski
Address: 6, derb Abdelouassaa | Ben Saleh, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Marrakech
#29 Best Value Hotel in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riad Miski 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The riad Miski is an authentic morrocan riad decorated in a sober and traditional way. Ideally situated in a typical district, you will discover a not tourist face of Marrakesh by being next to storekeepers and to inhabitants of the Medina, while being close to the famous Jemmaa-el-Fnaa square and of the old Koranic school (10 minutes on foot). Our team mobilizes every day to make of your stay an enchanted episode. Be allowed try ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Riad Miski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riad Miski Hotel Marrakech

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing