We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riad Dar Tayib
Nearby Hotels
Riad Jaaneman(Marrakech)
$237
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$516
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Fenn(Marrakech)
$383
$364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riad Karmela(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$370
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$426
$308
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
$401
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
$250
$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,058
$1,020
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveler rating
233
19
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
19
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful riadhostsmedinaairportmorocco
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 261 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We had a long weekend in Marrakech to celebrate a significant birthday, and stayed three nights at Dar Tayib. Vincent and Latifa are amazing hosts, and they made us feel as if we were at home. They arranged an airport transfer for us and this was very helpful as, until you know your way around the souk, it can be confusing to find. We had an amazing home-cooked tagine ready for us when we arrived. The accomodation is on three floors, with the courtyard as its centre, with a fountain and orange trees. On the ground floor are rooms for lounging and reading in (and plenty of books available), with the evening meal served at tables in the courtyard itself. Bedrooms are on the first floor, with the upper floor a rooftop sundeck with loungers and a canopied sofa. We stayed in the Yasmina suite, with a four poster bed, romantic drapes and a HUGE bath tub. Definitely the room to choose for romance!
Vincent took us into the souk the first morning, and showed us landmarks to find our way back. It worked! We negotiated the narrow passages on our return that evening with no difficulty, something we would not have believed possible when we arrived.

Plus points:

Right in the centre of things
Excellent Hosts
Good breakfasts (included) and evening meals (on request)
Clean
Amazing, authentic decor
Lovely accomodation
Great for couples/groups of adults

Minus points:

Hard to find (arrange a transfer)
Steep steps to accomodation
Probably not good if travelling with younger children

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rha932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed with Latifa and Vincent for 12 days over the Christmas period (2012). From the moment we entered their Riad, until the day we left, they made us feel like their family and that their Riad was our home. Nothing was too much for them - they took care of us in such a beautiful way, along with their staff. Our time in Morocco was very special and it was made extra special by their warmth and care for us. We miss being with them and highly recommend staying at Riad Dar Tayib if you are visiting Marrakesh.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Dar Tayib in October. Vincent and Latifa are incredibly charming, helpful, and welcoming. They assisted us in many ways from our arrival to our departure. For instance, the Riad is definitely in the midst of the Medina and is confusing to find the first time, so we would recommend having Vincent arrange an initial pickup at the airport. Vincent continued to be our impromptu guide, helping us get to Djemaa el-Fna and other destinations we would have been helpless in finding on our own. He arranged a rental car for a day trip to the Atlas Mountains and provided great advice about where to go, eat, etc. both in Marrakech and during the later stages of our travels. But it is Latifah who adds a touch of Marrakech hospitality to the experience. She greeted us with warmth and enthusiasm and cups of mint tea that immediately made us feel welcome and cared for, well-appreciated touches that continued throughout our stay. Dar Tayib is a very relaxing place to go to home to after a chaotic day in Marrakech. Plus there is terrific tajines for dinner, an ample breakfast and service that just envelopes you in true Moroccan hospitality.

Room Tip: Our room had a window facing the derb (alley) and the noise of the motor bikes was a bit troublesome. Cannot comment on the other rooms. Otherwise the accommodations were delightful, clean, comfortable, and well decorated.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The offer of Rijads in Marrakech is huge and we didn't know were to start. We had 2 major interests: a nice cosy, authentic interior and some support to guide us through the labirynth of Marrakech and to explore this culture at its roots.

Landed, our chauffeur seemed completely lost driving forth and back in those narrow streets packed but we could already taste from a complete other world after 3h30 flight: people, bikes, motorcycles, dunkeys.etc.

Arriving at the riad, it was exactly what we have hoped it would be: relaxing, beautiful suite the Yasmina, warm welcome, great cooking and such a friendly atmosphere. Latifa & Vincent really make you feel part of the 'family' and will do all to enjoy your stay at best !
We will go back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isa-Kurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

...well, unfortunately we only had 3 nights and not 1001, but we feel very lucky to have found such a fantastic, welcoming and beautiful place in Marrakech! My sister, her boyfriend, and I stayed at the Dar Tayib in September, and we enjoyed every aspect of it. When Vicent picked us up from somewhere in the middle of the medina (I got lost constantly and still don't understand how people actually navigate through this maze of narrow paths and streets) and opened the door for us, it felt like entering an oasis amidst the crazy hustle and bustle outside, a sanctuary that invited us to relax and wind down. We loved sitting on "our" top-level terrace, reading a book, chatting, or enjoying the sunset... The cooked dinner was absolutely fantastic and moth-watering, on top of that cooked to our specific needs (allergies). Make sure you'll have one, it's worth it. My sister got sick in Marrakech, and was looked after in a really lovely way, including a brew of a special Moroccon upset-tummy-tea... we are convinced it helped her recovery! We were amazed at the level of service, care and friendliness that we received from Latifa, Vincent, and their team of lovely assistants. Thank you again for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews