We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Bruce and Jean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Dar Tayib

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Tayib
Ranked #239 of 1,187 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, CT
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bruce and Jean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at Dar Tayib in October. Vincent and Latifa are incredibly charming, helpful, and welcoming. They assisted us in many ways from our arrival to our departure. For instance, the Riad is definitely in the midst of the Medina and is confusing to find the first time, so we would recommend having Vincent arrange an initial pickup at the airport. Vincent continued to be our impromptu guide, helping us get to Djemaa el-Fna and other destinations we would have been helpless in finding on our own. He arranged a rental car for a day trip to the Atlas Mountains and provided great advice about where to go, eat, etc. both in Marrakech and during the later stages of our travels. But it is Latifah who adds a touch of Marrakech hospitality to the experience. She greeted us with warmth and enthusiasm and cups of mint tea that immediately made us feel welcome and cared for, well-appreciated touches that continued throughout our stay. Dar Tayib is a very relaxing place to go to home to after a chaotic day in Marrakech. Plus there is terrific tajines for dinner, an ample breakfast and service that just envelopes you in true Moroccan hospitality.

Room Tip: Our room had a window facing the derb (alley) and the noise of the motor bikes was a bit troublesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    18
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
133
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tervuren, Belgium
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

The offer of Rijads in Marrakech is huge and we didn't know were to start. We had 2 major interests: a nice cosy, authentic interior and some support to guide us through the labirynth of Marrakech and to explore this culture at its roots.

Landed, our chauffeur seemed completely lost driving forth and back in those narrow streets packed but we could already taste from a complete other world after 3h30 flight: people, bikes, motorcycles, dunkeys.etc.

Arriving at the riad, it was exactly what we have hoped it would be: relaxing, beautiful suite the Yasmina, warm welcome, great cooking and such a friendly atmosphere. Latifa & Vincent really make you feel part of the 'family' and will do all to enjoy your stay at best !
We will go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isa-Kurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

...well, unfortunately we only had 3 nights and not 1001, but we feel very lucky to have found such a fantastic, welcoming and beautiful place in Marrakech! My sister, her boyfriend, and I stayed at the Dar Tayib in September, and we enjoyed every aspect of it. When Vicent picked us up from somewhere in the middle of the medina (I got lost constantly and still don't understand how people actually navigate through this maze of narrow paths and streets) and opened the door for us, it felt like entering an oasis amidst the crazy hustle and bustle outside, a sanctuary that invited us to relax and wind down. We loved sitting on "our" top-level terrace, reading a book, chatting, or enjoying the sunset... The cooked dinner was absolutely fantastic and moth-watering, on top of that cooked to our specific needs (allergies). Make sure you'll have one, it's worth it. My sister got sick in Marrakech, and was looked after in a really lovely way, including a brew of a special Moroccon upset-tummy-tea... we are convinced it helped her recovery! We were amazed at the level of service, care and friendliness that we received from Latifa, Vincent, and their team of lovely assistants. Thank you again for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had an amazing stay in Riad Dar Tayib for 4 nights in October. Latifa and Vince are so welcoming and go out of their way to accommodate you in any way. They were particularly lovely when I became unwell and helped us to locate a pharmacy and generally looked after us.

I would definitely recommend this Riad to anyone (especially the Yasmina room)

Thank you Vincent and Latifa for a lovely stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessamy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

the riad was perfect for us, two first time Marrakech vistors. Vincent, Latifa and the staff were warm and attentive, and the place was beautiful. Vincent arranged a day trip to the mountians and a walk with a wonderful guide, and if you have a chance to stay there beg for one of home cooked dinners.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the sweet, if it is full try one of the roof top rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darndale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Our first visit to Marrakech; a surprise 4 day stay for his birthday; I cannot fault Riad Dar Tayib in any way. From booking through to departure this is possibly one of the greatest places we have stayed. Vincent and Latifa were so accommodating, happy to give us a tour of the area and even assist in arranging a birthday cake for our arrival. Hidden amongst the maze of streets, it was like walking into another world; so beautifully decorated, it truely was a home from home. The food was indescribable; traditionally Moroccan and cooked in a small kitchen visible from the dining room. Our room was all we would ever need, located on the top floor, it was a quiet sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of such a vibrant city.

We have fallen in love with Riad Dar Tayib and Marrakech and will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luke-meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saidmarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Tayib, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Hello,
We are glad to have news from you and we feel very happy to read your nice review... It is a great gift for us and our staff...
We hope to have the pleasure to receive you in Riad dar Tayib anothertime.
Kind regards.
Latifa and Vincent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Beautiful riad in a nice corner of the medina. Vincent and Latifa are very friendly, welcoming and great hosts. The food is delicious and honest and the rooms are very clean and cossy.
You have a nice terras with a beautiful view over the medina and (with clear weather) the Atlas mountains. All these things make you want to stay longer than just one night!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#57 of 512 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 512 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riad Timel
Riad Timel
#351 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dar Akal
Dar Akal
#21 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Matham
Riad Matham
#31 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ryad Dar Ganou
Ryad Dar Ganou
#20 of 1,187 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Tayib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Tayib

Property: Riad Dar Tayib
Address: Kaat Bennahid Derb Lalla Azzouna No 19, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 1,187 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar Tayib reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing