We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riad Dar Tayib

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riad Dar Tayib
Ranked #235 of 1,186 Marrakech B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We had an amazing stay in Riad Dar Tayib for 4 nights in October. Latifa and Vince are so welcoming and go out of their way to accommodate you in any way. They were particularly lovely when I became unwell and helped us to locate a pharmacy and generally looked after us.

I would definitely recommend this Riad to anyone (especially the Yasmina room)

Thank you Vincent and Latifa for a lovely stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessamy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    18
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
133
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

the riad was perfect for us, two first time Marrakech vistors. Vincent, Latifa and the staff were warm and attentive, and the place was beautiful. Vincent arranged a day trip to the mountians and a walk with a wonderful guide, and if you have a chance to stay there beg for one of home cooked dinners.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the sweet, if it is full try one of the roof top rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darndale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Our first visit to Marrakech; a surprise 4 day stay for his birthday; I cannot fault Riad Dar Tayib in any way. From booking through to departure this is possibly one of the greatest places we have stayed. Vincent and Latifa were so accommodating, happy to give us a tour of the area and even assist in arranging a birthday cake for our arrival. Hidden amongst the maze of streets, it was like walking into another world; so beautifully decorated, it truely was a home from home. The food was indescribable; traditionally Moroccan and cooked in a small kitchen visible from the dining room. Our room was all we would ever need, located on the top floor, it was a quiet sanctuary from the hustle and bustle of such a vibrant city.

We have fallen in love with Riad Dar Tayib and Marrakech and will certainly be returning.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luke-meg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saidmarrakech, Propriétaire at Riad Dar Tayib, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Hello,
We are glad to have news from you and we feel very happy to read your nice review... It is a great gift for us and our staff...
We hope to have the pleasure to receive you in Riad dar Tayib anothertime.
Kind regards.
Latifa and Vincent.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

Beautiful riad in a nice corner of the medina. Vincent and Latifa are very friendly, welcoming and great hosts. The food is delicious and honest and the rooms are very clean and cossy.
You have a nice terras with a beautiful view over the medina and (with clear weather) the Atlas mountains. All these things make you want to stay longer than just one night!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antwerp
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

Great hospitality, excellent food in a nice and quiet Riad in the heart of the medina.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobVM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

We had very little time to arrange our bus trip south from Marrakesh. Vincent stepped in and bought our tickets for us in advance--this on top of all the other conveniences and kindnesses mentioned by other guests at Dar Tayib. Vincent and Latifa are charming and thoughtful hosts, you can let yourself be guided by them in confidence.

The hotel itself is clean and full of character, the kind of place we would love to call home ourselves. Check out the view of the Atlas mountains over the rooftops of the Medina, while swallows wheel around the minarets, as you stand on the rooftop terrace!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toby E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

We spent 5 days at this charming riad last month. Having read so many great reviews beforehand, it was good to see that the Dar el Tayib lived up to expectations! We arrived in the evening and were met at the airport by a taxi-man who escorted us directly to the Riad door. French Vincent and his Moroccan wife Latifa were there to welcome us with mint tea and traditional pastries and then to serve a beautiful chicken tagine.

The riad is in the heart of the medina but away from the main hustle and bustle - a little oasis in the middle of a whirlwind of people, donkeys, mopeds.. There aren't many street names/signs so fortunately Vincent showed us the way to Djemma El Fna - 'La Place' on our first day, although we still managed to get lost on subsequent occasions - there's always a local on hand to direct you back for a small tip!

The bedrooms lead off from a stunning courtyard and are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We stayed on the top floor, leading up to the roof terrace offering great views of the city skyline and on a good day, the mountains.

Breakfast was a selection of French baguette, toasted flat breads and Moroccan pancakes, served with very fresh orange juice and homemade yoghurts. It's also definitely worth eating in in the evening at least once - the food is delicious and there's a lot of it - have a small lunch! I was also lucky enough to have an impromptu cookery lesson one afternoon by the two girls who work there.

Vincent speaks excellent English and seemed to be able to organise any numbers of trips at a moment's notice! We spent a day exploring the Atlas mountains in a hire car with chauffeur Youssef. It is good value and recommended if you don't fancy a 6hr+ drive on winding roads yourself! Their hospitality is endless and their enthusiasm infectious.

After a tiring day of bartering in the souks, the Dar Tayib is the perfect place to relax with a tasty homecooked tagine.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaKestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Marrakech hotels
0.6 mi away
L'Heure d'Ete
L'Heure d'Ete
#58 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dar Soukaina
Dar Soukaina
#186 of 511 in Marrakech
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riad Kheirredine
Riad Kheirredine
#2 of 511 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riad Timel
Riad Timel
#347 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Akal
Dar Akal
#22 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Riad Matham
Riad Matham
#32 of 1,186 in Marrakech
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riad Dar Tayib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riad Dar Tayib

Property: Riad Dar Tayib
Address: Kaat Bennahid Derb Lalla Azzouna No 19, Marrakech 40000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region > Marrakech
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 1,186 B&Bs / Inns in Marrakech
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riad Dar Tayib reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing