We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very expensive and not really worth it.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Yacout

Dar Yacout
Ranked #53 of 790 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very expensive and not really worth it.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The architiecture here was really amazing so that almost makes it worth the trip without any food. The food was in ridiculously large portions-they must throw away so much food a real waste. The taste was nice but nothing special in terms of flavours. Service attentive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    188
    91
    53
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“BEST Meal in Marrakech !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

A must if you’re visiting Marrakech, book in advance to avoid disappointment. On your arrival you’ll be offered an aperitif drink of your choice whilst taking in the ambiance and magic of the surroundings, later you will be shown to your table and presented with a “Mezze” of Moroccan salads, olives & breads followed by fixed course of succulent melt in your mouth chicken Tagine, The best lightest couscous you have probably tasted, Succulent Roasted Lamb and a delightful and amazing crème pastille for dessert (Out of this world) and if your still not full enough accompanied by a selection traditional Moroccan patisseries and Moroccan tea. All your drinks will be included and that’s spirits, wine, beer etc,. Be prepared to pay in the region of £112 - £115 pounds sterling per couple but you most definitely won’t be disappointed by any means and the experience overall will be memorable. The service is exceptional. Like I said a MUST if visiting Marrakech!
I strongly think you should leave this experience for your last day in Marrakech as I think it will leave you with a memorable & un forgetable experience of visiting Morocco.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Must visit when in Marrakech”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

For anybody visiting Marrakesh this is a must stop restaurant. You will hardly believe such a gem is located where it is, in the middle of a residential area, but the effort to get here will be worth it. The decor and atmosphere is absolutely astounding. At first you will be taken onto the roof for drinks and snacks, before being taken down into the restaurant for your main course. Typical Moroccan food, very well cooked and thoroughly enjoyed by the whole party. Next time I'm in Marrakesh, I will definitely be going back.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank machaltcrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing restaurant - a must when visiting Marrakech!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

By far the best restaurant I have ever visited – far exceeded our expectations. The Riad is absolutely stunning – and aperitifs on the beautiful rooftop terrace were the perfect start to a great evening.
The menu was a set 5 courses – each one a superb example of Moroccan cuisine. Portion sizes were HUGE – the starter or Mezze would have been enough alone!
Wine was free flowing & included in the price of the set menu – another bonus! All Moroccan wines – which were again amazing – and the serving staff always on hand to ensure our glasses were never empty!
Another pleasant surprise what the price – such good value – especially as we were there over 4 hours!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaT728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Felt contrived and a huge amount of food waste”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

I didn't enjoy the ambience at all as it felt very contrived to me. There is a set menu with a completely ridiculous amount of food - what they serve two people could easily feed six. Perhaps this is meant to add to the opulence but I thought it was simply excessive. Most of the food is left on the plates - I do hope they don't bin it. Very overpriced. There are many better places to eat in Marrakech. Try Le Foundouk instead!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neera D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dar Yacout also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Dar Yacout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing