We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Arabian Nights magic”
Review of Dar Yacout

Dar Yacout
Ranked #57 of 862 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
York. England
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Arabian Nights magic”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Most of our party of four only rated the food at 5 to 6 out of 10 but bearing in mind the pre dinner aperatif, the seemingly unlimited wine, the quality of the service and the setting we thought the overall experience was well worth the money and was one we wouldn't have wanted to miss while in Marrakech.
The fixed menu may not appeal to everyone and there is certainly too much food for the average person but the building is stunning and eating around the courtyard pool in such beautiful surroundings was something we'll remember for a long time. Don't expect a gourmet meal but just relax and soak up the atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank PMHYork_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    431
    210
    102
    58
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Philippines
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Authentic experience in Marrakech”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Had a dinner with friends and really felt the ambience of a Marrakshih and Moroccan experience. A bit touristic since there are lots of groups but the way to the restaurant is very interesting. Tight alleyways which only one car can pass through one at a time. It's located in a neighborhood so it would have been more interesting if we walked but not sure about safety but I guess it would have been alright. There was a lot of food served and wasn't that bad, the tagine was okay but way too much for four people! I went up to the roof top just to have a look and it had a very nice view of the neighborhood.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IanMed75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“stylish restaurant”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

excellant food and lovely atmosphere in a wonderful setting.
Around £50 per head including all drink for a seven course meal.
More food than you could possibly eat in the most amazing surroundings.Million miles from the madness of Marrakech.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jcpc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Setting Served Lots of Average food by Charming people”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Enjoyed the setting as its very romantic and the decor is really worth seeing. Just thought the food could of been better the chicken although tasted ok was rather dry lamb better but Cous Cous very bland. Although I must agree the staff are very friendly and the live musicians make it quite enjoyable evening for £60 a head

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichyConway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“More a tourist trap, then a good restaurant.”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Due to the great reputation of this restaurant, I decided to have dinner here with some friends, but I was rather disappointed.
They serve only set menu quite expensive and the quality of the food is not at the level at all. The place is nice, but this is not definitely enough.
It’s more a tourist trap, then a good restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dar Yacout also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region
 

Been to Dar Yacout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing