We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Private guided tour of Marrakesh with Mohamed

We had the most fascinating private guided tour with Mohamed of the top tourist sites in... read more

Reviewed July 23, 2019
Slrms
,
San Diego, California
Full Day Tour of the Médina

This tour was wonderful. Mohamed really took the time to better acquaint us with the city, down to... read more

Reviewed May 4, 2019
Shadi S
,
New York City, New York
via mobile
Read all 26 reviews
  
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveler rating
25
0
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
25
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews interesting details jewish quarter full day tour walking tour bahia palace pace history souk men abdul morocco company
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2019

We had the most fascinating private guided tour with Mohamed of the top tourist sites in Marrakech
Mohamed has an incredible in depth knowledge of the history , culture and people of Morocco and Marrakech and imparts it in such an interesting and wonderful way!
He has a great personality and sense of humor and we loved our tour with him.
We highly recommend that you select Mohamed for your tour

Date of experience: July 2019
1  Thank Slrms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

This tour was wonderful. Mohamed really took the time to better acquaint us with the city, down to the smallest, most interesting details. He went out of his way to educate us and make sure we were enjoying ourselves and comfortable the whole time. We highly recommend hiring him for your tour. My husband and I both felt confident that we were in great hands and seeing Marrakech through the eyes of a local. Such a great experience.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Shadi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Historical Walking Tour and Visit to Essaouira

We did both of these on separate days and would highly recommend both with this company. The guides were good fun, knowledgeable and made the trips very enjoyable, booking was easy and efficient.

Historical Walking Tour 1/2 Day

The half day historical walking tour walk around the Medina, Souks, Jewish Quarter and Palaces such as the Bahia Palace was both informative and fascinating. Mohamed was very knowledgeable and entertaining. It is a great way to discover the Médina with a guide who knows everything there is to know and more. The walk takes around 3 hours which flew by. Marrakech is a stunning, vibrant place and the tour allows you to discover many things and also provide a lot of historical background. It is hard to describe the energy and vibrancy of the Jemaa el-Fnaa which is the UNESCO market area. This is where the tour starts and finishes. We would highly recommend that anyone who is looking for an entertaining walking tour here that they should use these people. It was well organised, efficient and great value for money.

Essaouira

The trip to the coast to Essaouira is a day long trip. We were collected from our Riad at 8am and returned around 6.30pm. The journey to the coast is around 3 hours (with a stop at very clean services both ways too) but this is a fascinating journey to see Morocco’s villages, small towns etc. The roads once you leave the extremely busy Marrakesh are very quiet and the extremes of standards as to where people live are all to be seen on the journey alongside stunning scenery, Mohamed pointed out many things on the journeys giving additional flavour to the trip. Once we arrived our driver dropped us at the port and this was the point of collection too, very straightforward. The place itself was beautiful with a curved beach and a panoramic view across the bay. The fish market in the port was hectic but worth seeing and there are numerous places to eat and drink plus the various shops etc. It is a very old town with beautiful buildings and much more relaxed than the Médina in Marrakesh, in fact it is completely different in vibe and pace. Again we would recommend using Mohamed for the trip, informative and knowledgeable. It was great value for money and is entertaining to go out of Marrakesh to experience another part of Morocco.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank Adrian1442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

We spent the last weekend in Marrakesh and the most amazing experience and wise decision was having a tour guide. Mohamed Elazzooul was our guide and we were amazed about his deep knowledge, all the fantastic stories that he has shared with us. We felt like going back in time and living in the time of the sultans. Thank you Mohamed for the amazing experience!!! Warm greetings from Hungary.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank kingabudapest1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

Don't even hesitate to get in touch with Abdul to book your tour in Marrakesh. He will give you a very authentic tour of Marrakesh and make the Medina so much easier to cope with. We spent a very memorable day with Abdul.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank joygluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews