We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,094)
Filter reviews
2,097 results
Traveler rating
1,302
427
177
78
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,302
427
177
78
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buddha bar chief concierge breakfast restaurant pool view amazing hotel special thanks guest relations smaller pool coffee machine carrefour supermarket upgraded to a suite breakfast was amazing main pool moroccan tea crepes short break atlas mountains
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 2,097 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Marrakech to spend Easters with our one year old daughter and the hotel experience has been amazing all around. This hotel has literally everything you can wish for in a big luxury hotel which is great to relax after a day at the Medina. We came during a busy period and disregarding this, at all times the staff has gone the extra mile making sure our needs were taking care of; paying attention to everything with great level of detail. We could have not wished for a better place, totally recommended.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 300joseluiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
687guestrelation, Guest Relations Manager at Savoy Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 300joseluiss

Greetings from sunny Marrakech and at the same time we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding to the Savoy Le Grand Hotel Marrakech.

We are very happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and been satisfied about all our services and facilities. We really hope to welcome you again to make it unforgettable and exceptional .

While waiting for your next visit, we do remain at your disposal for any further information.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not 5, 4 maybe 3 star hotel. Service terrible and food very low quality. I knew there was a risk staying here as we made a last minute booking and all the other hotels were full.

Sunbeds uncomfortable, when you can get one in the sun, as the pool is shadowed on all four side by buildings, like a prison.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank sm10987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
687guestrelation, Guest Relations Manager at Savoy Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sm10987,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Savoy Le Grand Hotel Marrakech. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

At our Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important. Please be awared that we are taking the appropriate measures to resolve problems that you have mentioned.

We hope to see you again so that we can regain your trust.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 4 nights just got back. Good size Deluxe room on the ground floor with wifi. Nice and clean rooms. Enjoyed the breakfast, Staff were very helpful. Overall enjoyed the stay and would definitely come back and recommend to others!!

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Saratb9ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
687guestrelation, Guest Relations Manager at Savoy Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Saratb9ter,

Greetings from sunny Marrakech and at the same time we would like to thank you very much for your positive feedback regarding to the Savoy Le Grand Hotel Marrakech.

We are very happy to see that you had a wonderful stay with us and been satisfied about all our services and facilities. We really hope to welcome you again to make it unforgettable and exceptional .

While waiting for your next visit, we do remain at your disposal for any further information.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was OK but i wasn’t blown away. Had to request 4 times for complementary mini bar accessories to be replaced (milk, tea bags, water). Ended up having to go to the reception to collect them. had to repeatedly call for room to be made and sheets changed. On one instance the bed sheets were changed but replaced with ones that were wet! Assuming they were only just washed.

Breakfast was one of the positives. The gym was also OK.

Afraid I would not rate this as a five star hotel.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Voyage765467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had planned to stay 4 nights and left the day after. Arrived at 12h00 and room not ready before 15h00. Room was dirty, floor not vacuumed and dusty. Asked for an extra bed before dinner, they took seconds to charge me extra but 3 hours later when I cam back for dinner, no bed. Had to wait an extra hour for the bed to arrive. Breakfast messy, not enough butlers and coffee disgusting. By all means not a 5 star hotel.
Service levels poor, very poor.

Room tip: Marrakech has better choices
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Javier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
687guestrelation, Guest Relations Manager at Savoy Le Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Javier F,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Savoy Le Grand Hotel Marrakech.

We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies.

At our Hotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important.

Please be awared that we are taking the appropriate measures to resolve problems that you have mentioned.

We hope to see you again so that we can regain your trust.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews